Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beware the Raid Mode!
The main game (Campaign Mode) is a fine return to form for the series. It plays like the earlier games and that is no bad thing. It's a little on the short side and it's not without its flaws, hence the four-star rating.

It is the Raid Mode, however, that is the real star of this show. Beware the Raid Mode because it will consume your every waking hour - it is...
Published 18 months ago by Winston Butler

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the throwback its been called...
First things first, people looking for a complete return to the style of the original trilogy, it aint gunna happen. Those games are one of a kind and nothing will ever top them. That being said, this has been called the closest resi in recent memory to contain survival horror elements. For the most part, it dosent. The game starts off well enough, exploring an abandoned...
Published 19 days ago by james b


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 47 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If a sad loser keeps giving games 1 start reviews, probably without playing them, then I'll do the same, but with 5 stars!! :), 25 May 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Resident Evil Revelations (PS3) (Video Game)
So like I said. 'gamesmasterforlife' (he really ain't) always gives every single game out there 1 star reviews, for the ps3 and xbox versions!.

I'm assuming he's never played them and finds negatively reviewing them as an outlet for his miserable life. I've read tons of other 5 star reviews that keep complaining about him, the answer, tell everyone u know to write a 5 star review!
Let's combat him, play him at his own tolling
game.

I'm excited to buy this game, looks scary enough and I'm glad they've gone back to resi's original roots. Plus I'm glad the controls are like Resi 5 instead of Resi 6 :)

Anyway, buy the game if u like zombies and good looking game in general, don't listen to saddos Like him.

See ya at my next anti-troll 5 star review!

Michael Out!!

PSN: MikeCherylCFan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars super awesome and a must have, 29 Jun 2014
This review is from: Resident Evil Revelations (PS3) (Video Game)
This is such a great resident evil game and it Fits into the collection so nicely, if your a resident evil fan, (GAMES ONLY) then you would absolutely love this, if you haven't played the games but seen the films then it's difficult to imagine, but the films make good coasters for coffee tea etc the games are the the real thing, and trust me you need this 1 if your a die hard resident evil fan from ps1 days
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent. Could have made it better., 26 May 2013
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Resident Evil Revelations (PS3) (Video Game)
This is a decent game, However if you are buying it remember its a port so the graphics aren't to PS3 standards.
The Cutscenes are good, but to me, it doesnt feel like a resident evil game because the story is all different.

The textures could be better, it looks like you are playing a ps2 game, However the character models look good and HD, but it puts me off playing it because of the low resolution of the textures.

Overall for the story line I have given it 4 stars, But the Graphics, it should only get 2 stars.

I wouldn't Justify paying £30 or £40 for this game because it is a port, and I think It should only be around £20.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good resident evil game, 24 May 2013
This review is from: Resident Evil Revelations (PS3) (Video Game)
Good game well worth the money. One of the best resident evil games in my opinion and does not deserve that moronic 1 star review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really fun game, 6 Mar 2014
This review is from: Resident Evil Revelations (PS3) (Video Game)
This game is a great blend of action and survival horror, but does follow the usual resident evil plot and game mechanics, but still awesome, and really fun to play :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent port. Brilliant game., 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Resident Evil Revelations (PS3) (Video Game)
I don't have a 3DS, never will. So when this got an HD port to the PS3 I was delighted...and surprised. First thing that impresses is the visuals, while not up to Resident Evil 5/6 in any way they are incredibly detailed and look impressive, hard to believe it was on a handheld. The controls have also been changed to a much more console friendly set up and work excellently.
The game itself has two modes, single player campaign and multiplayer Raid both of which succeed at what they set out. Campaign has plenty of freaky enemies, shady characters and big bosses while Raid mode sees you going through levels with a partner aiming for good scores against mixed up enemy sets increasing your level and equipment.
Revelations has a lot of length in it especially with Raid mode but areas in the campaign are backtracked through with various characters which is it's one let down.
Overall though a great title and good value for money. I highly recommended it to any Resident Evil fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Could have been better, 29 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Resident Evil Revelations (PS3) (Video Game)
It's a good game in sorts it's a bit short online's not bad it's just lacking horror factor ov the original res evil
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty cool, 2 Oct 2013
By 
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Resident Evil Revelations (PS3) (Video Game)
Enjoyable game not the best resident evil game ever but I enjoyed it and am sure I will play it again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Yeah its good!, 26 Sep 2013
By 
Readyletsgo (Dublin Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Resident Evil Revelations (PS3) (Video Game)
Really enjoying this but I think the 3DS version is much better, just feels like there is something missing in the HD upgrade but cant put my finger on it just yet, but still I'm enjoying it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars below standard, 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Resident Evil Revelations (PS3) (Video Game)
you can tell its a gameboy game, final nail in the coffin for me and the resi series, at least it wasnt call of duty with zombies this time, not a patch on silent hill series anymore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 47 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Resident Evil Revelations (PS3)
Resident Evil Revelations (PS3) by Capcom (PlayStation 3)
£13.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews