Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not as engaging as previous titles
Although still a good read, it doesn't grip you in the same way the other books do, also the continuity can be a bit to struggle with. That said I am still looking forward to the new release
Published 15 months ago by Alison Daniels-Wright

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars New title exactly the same story
It looks as if the author has just replaced the place names from his previous book and had a reprint
Published 11 months ago by David Merriman


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not as engaging as previous titles, 20 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Templar (Templars 6) (Kindle Edition)
Although still a good read, it doesn't grip you in the same way the other books do, also the continuity can be a bit to struggle with. That said I am still looking forward to the new release
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars RED TEMPLAR, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Templar (Templars 6) (Kindle Edition)
As with all of MR Christopher's Templar books, it was a jolly good read. mixing in history with fiction so readily that is a sign of an author who does his researches (or someone does on his behalf!) well. He then has the knack of binding it all together to makea most enthralling read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Read, 26 May 2014
By 
J. Cole (Liverpool UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Templar (Templars 6) (Kindle Edition)
Loved this book. I've read all in the series a d wasn't disappointed. Will carry on reading all I the series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Templar (Templars 6) (Kindle Edition)
lots of action gripping book recommend this book to everyone who likes this sort of stuff brill loved it x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Part of the series, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Part of the ongoing Templer series of Paul C books. They are starting to get a bit samey and the endings do seem to come around a bit too soon for the quickly, as if he'd run out of time, but still enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars i love Paul Christopher's books, 3 Nov 2013
By 
Mrs. Anne Mccartney (Margate, Great Britain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the story is fast moving, always interesting and keeps my interest. very original story and i find it hard to put the book down. brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Kept Me interested, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Templar (Templars 6) (Kindle Edition)
A bit long winded in places some I scan read, all in all a good read that held my interest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars read, 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have been reading the whole series in order and this one I found harder to follow but it has now flowed into the next one that I have just started.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars New title exactly the same story, 10 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Templar (Templars 6) (Kindle Edition)
It looks as if the author has just replaced the place names from his previous book and had a reprint
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars No attention to details, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Reading the previous novels : 'the Sword of the Templar' up to 'the Templar Legion' I found myself annoyed with some minor inconsistencies in each novel. When an Author does not pay attention to details, I find this disrespectful to his readers.
Then again, when you are only looking for some light bedtime reading...who cares !!
I decided to stop reading 'Red Templar' when Doc's dead wife is referred to as Fay, when in the previous novels her name was Amy.
This is no longer 'a slip of the pen'....but an author who just doesn't give a damn
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Red Templar (Templars 6)
Red Templar (Templars 6) by Paul Christopher
3.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews