Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
Really enjoyed this book great pace action and humour. Thrilling from start to finish. Couldn't put it down excellent read
Published 4 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Worth a read for the price but...
I've read this series (3 at the time of writing this) as I've always loved 'Space Opera' and this at least delivers on that score. The series is in a similar style to EE 'Doc' Smith, especially the Skylark series. In general I feel that the author would benefit from collaboration with a good editor. I don't know if he had someone proof-read the stories first, but some...
Published 13 months ago by MicroSark


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Worth a read for the price but..., 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Chase - The Lost Prince (Kindle Edition)
I've read this series (3 at the time of writing this) as I've always loved 'Space Opera' and this at least delivers on that score. The series is in a similar style to EE 'Doc' Smith, especially the Skylark series. In general I feel that the author would benefit from collaboration with a good editor. I don't know if he had someone proof-read the stories first, but some glaring typo's and grammatical errors (which very nearly caused me to stop reading the first book) could have been easily avoided.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good read taken with a pinch of salt...., 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Chase - The Lost Prince (Kindle Edition)
I have now read books 1 & 2 and i first must say i'm going to continue reading the series too the end. While the story has a solid premise and in most cases, good character development, there are issues. To be able to read and enjoy sci-fi a person needs a healthy imagination but i found the leaps between encountering bigger and badder enemies a little rushed, plus the miraculous discoveries on improved technology was really hard to overcome. I think if the author had spaced these out in to more of a space opera the leaps wouldn't be so hard.

Overall, if you can overcome the above the book is a fun read and a good way to pass time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars same old...same old..., 8 Feb 2013
This review is from: Star Chase - The Lost Prince (Kindle Edition)
white ships. black ships. green ships each subsequent civilization discovered more powerful and dangerous than the last. genetically enhanced superhumans with great power. Royalty being elected? all falling in love with each other almost instantaneously. a whole planet renaming itself because a women innocently helps the hero. Maudlin mushy mawkish sloppy nonsense. and all done before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Chase - The Lost Prince (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed this book great pace action and humour. Thrilling from start to finish. Couldn't put it down excellent read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved this book, 10 Mar 2014
By 
Simon Skinner (Penge, London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Chase - The Lost Prince (Kindle Edition)
This book is hard to put down. The suspense is held from the first page to the last. The ending leaves so much unanswered that you need to get the next book in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyed read, 17 Jan 2014
This review is from: Star Chase - The Lost Prince (Kindle Edition)
A bit fast in places but looking forward to book 2 and see how the Union plans to deal with the threats to humanity. Sad to see Frey and And I die at end but waiting to see what Ian meant when he said he was still with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mr Randip Sandhu, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Chase - The Lost Prince (Kindle Edition)
This is the first sci-fi book l have read in 15 years and it kept me turning the pages for hours. I will be reading the next book in th he serious.

It's well worth the time and cost for this book! Try it!

And enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Saxon Andrew, 8 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Chase - The Lost Prince (Kindle Edition)
A different attack in writing this story. But as usual a very good, nay, billiant read. Look forward to more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 6 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Chase - The Lost Prince (Kindle Edition)
I have not finished reading this book but I will when I finish reading the last annihilation book still a book to recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Star Chase - The Lost Prince (Kindle Edition)
It looked good and was just what I wanted and ordered andf paidf for , what more can I say
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Star Chase - The Lost Prince
2.93
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews