Customer Reviews


191 Reviews
5 star:
 (149)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Tunes
Brilliant - thought that it would be 'real' singers covering the soundtracks but it is actually the actors themselves and they sound great
Published 16 months ago by Jane Haggart

versus
50 of 53 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great but... Why does the UK not get Fade into You?
Great music, great series. But now go and read the Amazon.com page and T-Bone Burnett's explanation about why Fade into You (THE song of the series) had to be left off the album... But Amazon and the record co have sorted it, and the US Amazon customers can download Fade into You as an MP3. What have we done in the UK not to be valued like this, Amazon?!
Published 18 months ago by Dr J.


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

50 of 53 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great but... Why does the UK not get Fade into You?, 13 Mar 2013
By 
Dr J. (Oxfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Music of Nashville (Audio CD)
Great music, great series. But now go and read the Amazon.com page and T-Bone Burnett's explanation about why Fade into You (THE song of the series) had to be left off the album... But Amazon and the record co have sorted it, and the US Amazon customers can download Fade into You as an MP3. What have we done in the UK not to be valued like this, Amazon?!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Tunes, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Music of Nashville (Audio CD)
Brilliant - thought that it would be 'real' singers covering the soundtracks but it is actually the actors themselves and they sound great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nashville, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Music of Nashville (Audio CD)
I Love the tv show, and this just makes me happy and reminds of when and where the songs were sung in the show.

the songs portray feelings and emotions in the show that no amount of words spoken could do.
The Wrong Song is a classic, one for the girls
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Modern country at it's best, 1 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Music of Nashville (Audio CD)
Love the tv program so was delighted when a cd was released. Was not disappointed, I didn't realise I liked country music so much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars absolutely love this CD!, 30 May 2013
By 
T. Rogers (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Music of Nashville (Audio CD)
The delivery was quick, I cant stop listening to this CD. If you haven't seen the TV series Nashville, I highly recommend it. Good music through out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Music of Nashville CD, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Music of Nashville (Audio CD)
Very enjoyable CD. We ordered it after watching the TV programme which enjoy very much. All good songs on CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great music but a bit of a rip-off!, 21 April 2013
This review is from: The Music of Nashville (Audio CD)
Much has been made of the omission from this CD of the song `Fade Into You' (sung by Sam Palladio & Clare Bowen, a.k.a. Gunnar & Scarlett). Some kind of `licensing issue' according to producer T-Bone Burnett. Which sounds like bull to me - the song's already been broadcast on the TV show, so how can there be licensing issues about including it on the soundtrack CD? Apparently it's now available to buy on download - but not in the UK! (But don't panic, you can find free downloads if you look... did I say mp3skull? No, I didn't say that...)

But for my money the main problem with this CD is the paltry running time of 36 mins 17 seconds, and the inclusion of only 10 songs (yes, I know there are 11 tracks but there are 2 versions of one of the songs, 'Telescope'). What a rip-off! You can get more than twice that onto a CD - but no, they'll be bringing out a `Season One Volume 2' disc soon, when they could've just put everything on one disc. So for that reason I'm only giving it 3 stars. For the music alone it'd be four-and-a half - there's not a dud song on it; even the weakest one, in my opinion - opener `Buried Under' - is still pretty good. I can even forgive the inclusion of the two versions of `Telescope' as they are so totally different from each other and both really good (especially the Stella sisters' version). And the two songs included by Palladio & Bowen are just gold. So, a great TV show, brilliant music but the usual major label corporate crap when it comes to fleecing the paying public. Over & out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just like the show, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Music of Nashville (Audio CD)
i loved all the tracks great songs well sung good for singing along in the car or doing the housework to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Music of Nashville, 1 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Music of Nashville (Audio CD)
Great music from the nashville series, as a lover of country and western i love this CD from various artists. Would reccomend to friends and family. Great service from Amazon and very quick delivery will deffinately reccomend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good :), 1 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Music of Nashville (Audio CD)
Love this series and the music...not all my favs r on here but I'm hoping the next one will have. Brilliant!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Music of Nashville
The Music of Nashville by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews