Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't hesitate - buy it!, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olympus PEN Zoom Kit - Silver (Accessory)
I bought this lens and bag for £118 from Amazon. The bag retails for about £17 and as far as I can see the lens is being sold separately here on Amazon for £179.99! As far as I can tell it's exactly the same lens i.e, Olympus M.ZUIKO DIGITAL ED 40-150mm 1:4.0-5.6 R Lens - Black.

The lens performs beautifully, far better than I expected for the price and the bag holds my E-PL1, Sigma 19mm f2.8, The 40-150 plus spare battery and card and looks great.

If you are a micro four thirds user and you haven't already got this lens, then this is a no brainer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good price, great lens, 10 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olympus PEN Zoom Kit - Silver (Accessory)
Yes, I know the picture shows the case, but it was the LENS that I wanted, and this was a great price as well as a colour that matched my new silver OM-D EM-10.
Quality, ease of use, lightness, size, speed of focussing - all are great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value, 17 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had been looking for a 40-150 lens for my Olympus Pen E-PL1 camera and saw this. The lens alone would have been good value but the retro style bag (which fits the camera and two lenses) was a bonus.
Initial results with the lens used without a tripod or other support look good. No problem with stability or focussing.
Overall a good product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value: all lens should be priced this way., 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olympus PEN Zoom Kit - Silver (Accessory)
Used on a stabilised Olympus this is a pleasure to use. It is not an heirloom item but is carefully made and the images are bright and sharp if one respects photographic principals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Olympus Pen Case and Lens, 5 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a no brainer purchase as you get the two items at a very good price compared to buying them separately . Service from the supplier very good and packaging for the lens ensured it arrived with no damage. Would use this supplier again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing value for money compared to buying either item separately, 5 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olympus PEN Zoom Kit - Silver (Accessory)
Amazing value for money compared to buying either item separately. I wasn't going to use the bag, but it is such a perfect size for the camera, two lenses and a spare battery that I end up using it all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great lens, would be good if it was bit faster., 25 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good zoom lens, sharp in good light and works well with extension tubes, build could be bit better than just plastic then again it is priced well, also extends out too much for my liking on micro 4/3 body.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The bag is quiet useful if you know what kit you'll be needing, 9 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Plenty of professional reviews out there, but I needed a travel zoom and this fitted the bill and at the Amazon price I just couldn't refuse! For the price can't fault the lens,a very useable piece of glass. The bag is quiet useful if you know what kit you'll be needing, for the day but to be honest I bought the kit for the lens, (cost less than the lens alone at the time!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent case and cheap zoom kit, 25 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent case and cheap zoom kit. This is my first zoom kit. And I think is good enough for the beginning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing value, 14 Oct. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olympus PEN Zoom Kit - Silver (Accessory)
What a good lens! The bag is really good also, well made with a zip pouch on the front. Inside is vibrant orange (which looks cool against the dark blue) with a padded separator. It fits the zoom lens and PEN with kit lens attached.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Olympus PEN Zoom Kit - Silver
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews