Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outperforms more expensive torches
The torch can use AAA batteries OR one of the supplied ultrafire 18650 3000mAh 3.7v li-ion high power single batteries. This generates a much brighter light than using AAA's. This torch out performs my much more expensive LED Lenser and all of my mag-lites and is fantastic value for money. For the price you cannot go wrong.
Published 13 months ago by AstroGoth

versus
19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Fake!!
I'm not sure if this is the first time some of the reviewers have owned a Cree led torch but this torch isn't a 1600 lumens cree led torch. This Chinese knockoff isn't all to bad though, one, it's cheap, for two it gives out about 180 lumens which considering the 1600 claim is nuts, but for crying out loud it's 13. A Led Lenser at this output would cost 5 x as much, but...
Published 7 months ago by John Tubbrit


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Fake!!, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1600Lm CREE XML T6 LED Zoomable Flashlight Torch +18650 Battery +AC Car Charger (Misc.)
I'm not sure if this is the first time some of the reviewers have owned a Cree led torch but this torch isn't a 1600 lumens cree led torch. This Chinese knockoff isn't all to bad though, one, it's cheap, for two it gives out about 180 lumens which considering the 1600 claim is nuts, but for crying out loud it's 13. A Led Lenser at this output would cost 5 x as much, but then you'd get a better beam pattern and focus. Still, very bright for the price.

The batteries in my opinion are dangerous, they aren't properly protected and do not give out 3000mAh, as tested on my multimeter. The charger is also not very well soldered internally and could promote a fire risk, especially charging these types of batteries. The English on the batteries is a dead giveaway for not being genuine, for example: sheelf life is 10 years (not a typo).

The torch itself is actually quite well made, albeit on mine the focusing system seemed somewhat loose. I'd also point out that the tube to make the 18650 battery fit was not included in my parcel, it still works but it should have been included.

All in all, it has a quite bright light, which is focusable, is no where near 1600 lumens, is actually quite well built for 13 quid but will require a new set of batteries and charger if you don't want your bedside cabinet to spontaneously combust or the glovebox in your car to melt through your floor plan.

Thanks

John, North East UK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outperforms more expensive torches, 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1600Lm CREE XML T6 LED Zoomable Flashlight Torch +18650 Battery +AC Car Charger (Misc.)
The torch can use AAA batteries OR one of the supplied ultrafire 18650 3000mAh 3.7v li-ion high power single batteries. This generates a much brighter light than using AAA's. This torch out performs my much more expensive LED Lenser and all of my mag-lites and is fantastic value for money. For the price you cannot go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars torch good battery rubbish, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1600Lm CREE XML T6 LED Zoomable Flashlight Torch +18650 Battery +AC Car Charger (Misc.)
the torch it's self seems ok and well made but it is badly let down by the batteries, they are complete rubbish. Having had them independently tested they are no where near the stated 3000mAh and only managed 500mAh giving 20 minutes usage ( that was the best one). I can only assume any one giving these a good rating did so BEFORE they tried the torch out properly. Only buy these if you are prepared to spend another 10 for a good battery not a Chinese Amazon special
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bright, 20 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1600Lm CREE XML T6 LED Zoomable Flashlight Torch +18650 Battery +AC Car Charger (Misc.)
Didn't realize the unit was coming from China, so took 14 days to arrive. No problem though because so far the torch has performed very well. My evening walk is along an unlit track though fields, only the light from moon when moon is out. Now the light from this torch is excellent. I am amazed how bright the light is. A good product so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow bright, 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1600Lm CREE XML T6 LED Zoomable Flashlight Torch +18650 Battery +AC Car Charger (Misc.)
First off just to say this is a brilliant torch, have only had it about 3 weeks.

You won't believe how bright this thing is, it's not heavy either perfect for walking at night.

Only odd thing is the square shape light on maximum zoom, am use to a round shape but don't let this put you off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great torch, 30 Oct 2013
This review is from: 1600Lm CREE XML T6 LED Zoomable Flashlight Torch +18650 Battery +AC Car Charger (Misc.)
This is a powerfull torch cheap aswell.the batterys are good to i use them in the infrared torch aswell will buy of this seller again thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, 10 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1600Lm CREE XML T6 LED Zoomable Flashlight Torch +18650 Battery +AC Car Charger (Misc.)
Awesome light and v. inexpensive. Bought with a smaller torch to carry in pocket - this one lives in my car. At the price I bought one for my mate as a birthday prezzie - he liked it too.

There was a 3 week wait for the thing to turn up but worth the wait.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value Torch, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 1600Lm CREE XML T6 LED Zoomable Flashlight Torch +18650 Battery +AC Car Charger (Misc.)
Very happy with this torch and charger. Torch is very bright and good value. The addition of the car charger makes this even better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... no need for another batteries also sold on Amazon great torch bought two they only take one battery which ..., 10 Aug 2014
By 
Mr. Ian Cormack (LONDON ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 1600Lm CREE XML T6 LED Zoomable Flashlight Torch +18650 Battery +AC Car Charger (Misc.)
Bought the said torch seperate from the batteries as Amazon sell them seperately so if you have a charger no need for another batteries also sold on Amazon great torch bought two they only take one battery which seems to go in round the wrong way + sign to spring end but works perfectly it also on one mode flashes SOS well worth the money Im gonna leave one on and see how long it lasts will update with result all in all well worth the money realy bright
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 5 STAR NEED A TORCH BUY IT, 14 July 2014
This review is from: 1600Lm CREE XML T6 LED Zoomable Flashlight Torch +18650 Battery +AC Car Charger (Misc.)
EXCELLENT GOOD BATTERY LIFE ROBUST TORCH
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews