Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TimeRiders
I'm really enjoying this book series by Alex Scarrow. Granted this is written for teens, and I'm an adult, but I don't care. An enjoyable read, is an enjoyable read.
Give the series a go. I think you'll like it!
Published 10 months ago by Stuart

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mixed
I enjoyed the last book so much I had high hopes for this one, however, I was disappointed. Much time is spent talking about and trying to decipher hieroglyphs often going over the same facts several times throughout the book. Sal disappears and the team have to forget their initial aim and try to rescue her, which entails a trip into chaos space for Maddy...
Published 11 months ago by Katie


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TimeRiders, 28 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm really enjoying this book series by Alex Scarrow. Granted this is written for teens, and I'm an adult, but I don't care. An enjoyable read, is an enjoyable read.
Give the series a go. I think you'll like it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Timeriders Series, 18 Oct 2013
By 
Michael Tomlinson "Cutterman" (Surrey UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've now read the whole series that are in print and
look forward to the next one. I've also been converted to Alex Scarrow
and tried a couple of others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not finished yet..., 16 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TimeRiders: The Mayan Prophecy (Book 8) (Kindle Edition)
Honestly I couldn't put this down. After reading all of the time riders novels over the past couple of years it`s clear that we're now in the final chapters of the story. I just hope that Alex Scarrow has another epic story in mind to succeed time riders.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant! Alex Scarrow does it again, 9 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TimeRiders: The Mayan Prophecy (Book 8) (Kindle Edition)
I've loved all the Time Riders books and this one is no exception. Scarrow creates real depth with the fictional science behind the story and successfully overlays the wholly believable characters. He also manages to gradually reveal the overall plot whilst keeping you gripped by the action. If he could just clone himself so the next one gets written faster, I'd be happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Next book please!!
Best fiction book ever!!! I'm so addicted to this book!
I hope there will be season 2
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Time Riders, 23 Sep 2013
By 
P. A. Gilbert (LOndon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TimeRiders: The Mayan Prophecy (Book 8) (Kindle Edition)
I have read all these books so far and think that they are a great read. They do make you think More please!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful series, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I know these books are aimed at teenagers but we old age pensioners love them and would recommend them to anyone who enjoys a good story!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brlliant, 5 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Usual superb penmanship and inventiveness. a thoroughly enjoyable read, as have been all the books in the series. An adventure that keeps you riveted from page 1.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sci fi delight!, 15 Oct 2013
This review is from: TimeRiders: The Mayan Prophecy (Book 8) (Kindle Edition)
Well after the disappointing seventh book Mr Scarrow is back! Book seven it seems was merely a blip in this otherwise brilliant series- A great adventure from start to finish, book 8 concludes with a truly thrilling and sinister bang! I'm no sci-fi fan and this feels more like a sci-fi book than any of the previous seven but I still thoroughly enjoyed it. Looking forward to the final book and series conclusion now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TimeRiders: The Mayan Prophecy (Book 8) (Kindle Edition)
Great book, can't wait for the next instalment.
I think these should be made into a tv series, or film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews