Customer Reviews


64 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great item
This is a very good product and good value. It really looks the part and I found it very easy to install with the fittings provided. It is also easy to ensure the holder is level, as the square mount fits over what you screw into the wall and is secured with a screw. Once fitted, it feels very secure.

Very easy to fit the other way around to what's shown also...
Published 15 months ago by Hazel

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does it's job
Does it's job. Fits in well in my new bathroom. Looks good. Holes were not made for the screws. Luckily it was fitted for me by the bathroom fitter or I would have sent it back.
Published 15 months ago by S. Hubbock


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great item, 2 Oct 2013
By 
Hazel (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wall Mounted Toilet Roll Holder with Polished Chrome Finish (Misc.)
This is a very good product and good value. It really looks the part and I found it very easy to install with the fittings provided. It is also easy to ensure the holder is level, as the square mount fits over what you screw into the wall and is secured with a screw. Once fitted, it feels very secure.

Very easy to fit the other way around to what's shown also (I did) and this means that the screw which secures the mount to the wall fitting is at the bottom and not visible. However, if you did fit it as shown, the securing screw is small and would not notice much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality at a nice price, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wall Mounted Toilet Roll Holder with Polished Chrome Finish (Misc.)
Nice chrome fitting with excellent fixing to its wall plate. It has not moved around the base like some I have had,at all in 3 months so very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 1 Dec 2013
By 
crusader "Bob" (Gloucester, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wall Mounted Toilet Roll Holder with Polished Chrome Finish (Misc.)
We have had broken roll holders for ages now ,they all seem to be of the same style (break easily) Or they are very expensive . So I sent for this one not quite sure of the way it is screwed to the wall. Put this up and yes its not the usual way of fixing so I ordered another.. Good price ,looks expensive, Very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars quality product, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wall Mounted Toilet Roll Holder with Polished Chrome Finish (Misc.)
This item arrived very quickly. Am extremely pleased with the quality and looks of it. Will go very nicely in the new bathroom. Would gladly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality and easy to fit, 25 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wall Mounted Toilet Roll Holder with Polished Chrome Finish (Misc.)
Ordered this to replace a poor quality bathroom set purchased from (and returned to) homebase. This toilet roll holder set was far superior to the homebase product in that it actually fits solidly to the wall, feels very sturdy and has a good weight to it. Fitting the holder is very easy due to the circular fixture which is concealed within the square backing. The screws are far enough apart to allow a solid fit with no wobble. Even the most novice DIY'er could fit this in under 5 minutes

One small criticism is that the raw plugs which come with the fitting are very cheap and not best used in plasterboard (as is the case with almost all such fittings supplied with any product). I would recommend using a good quality plasterboard raw plug which has a lip around the edge into which the screw fits to prevent the plug disappearing in the wall (I ended up using a Fishcer Nylon Plasterboard 6mm plug).

Other than that very happy with the product and would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Stylish, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wall Mounted Toilet Roll Holder with Polished Chrome Finish (Misc.)
Does just what it says on the tin and looks a more premium product than you'd expect given the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wall Mounted Toilet Roll Holder with Polished Chrome Finish (Misc.)
i would highly recommend this purchase. it is really expensive looking solid item which i would have no problems recommending to a friend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 5 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wall Mounted Toilet Roll Holder with Polished Chrome Finish (Misc.)
Just purchased this for my new bathroom. Really good quality chrome, looks the part on the wall and easy to install. Definitely recommend. Excellent delivery timescales as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfectly adequate holder., 10 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wall Mounted Toilet Roll Holder with Polished Chrome Finish (Misc.)
Looks good on the bathroom wall and does the job fine. Hasnt been a dust magnet like older wooden holders. Would purchase another for downstairs toilet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOOKS GREAT, 12 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wall Mounted Toilet Roll Holder with Polished Chrome Finish (Misc.)
great service,arrived as prescribed, great product fits in great with other bathroom fitments, looks more expensive than was and very easy to fit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews