Customer Reviews


157 Reviews
5 star:
 (106)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


84 of 88 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a handy gadget
I am impressed with how easy this camera is to use, especially as the Quick Start guide is very vague.
It is easy to play around with and checking out the features is quite straightforward, as is emailing your photographic results to friends.
It does movies and panoramic shots (which comes out really well bearing in mind you are slowly moving round with the...
Published 22 months ago by JJ

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice features, poor pictures.
With the higher pixel count and and modern technology I thought that this would be a good replacement for the aging Panasonic Lumix we had. The vast majority of the reviews were good for this camera but after using it for three months I do not agree with them. In terms of convenience it is very good. Small and lightweight it is easy to carry anywhere. Transferring files...
Published 1 month ago by BikeTech


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

84 of 88 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a handy gadget, 10 July 2013
By 
JJ (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Samsung ST150F Smart Camera 2.0 with Built-In Wi-Fi Connectivity - White (16.2MP, 5x Zoom, F2.5 Bright Lens) 3.0 inch Screen (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I am impressed with how easy this camera is to use, especially as the Quick Start guide is very vague.
It is easy to play around with and checking out the features is quite straightforward, as is emailing your photographic results to friends.
It does movies and panoramic shots (which comes out really well bearing in mind you are slowly moving round with the camera). The 'Beauty Shot' corrects facial imperfections in portrait shots. There is also a Night shot setting and a Close Up one.
The most frequently used will be Smart Auto which can tell when you are doing scenes and when you are trying to capture that flower.
The Magic Frame setting is quite amusing to use putting a face into different settings (like on the front of a magazine or an old TV set). The split frame one is also an interesting feature.
Apart from that, there are many other features worth a look and the blurb on Amazon page will give you more.
It is small and neat and easily slips into the pocket of your jeans so making it very handy. However, it does not come with a memory card and will only allow you to take 2 pictures without one. It does come with a battery and one of those cord handles but it really could do with a little case to keep it safe in a handbag or case. Luckily you can pick that up on Amazon for a good price and in some nice colours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gadget, 17 Jun. 2014
As a professional photographer, I needed something small and good that wasn't s bad price for the out and about casual snaps for holidays etc. I am very impressed with it. To give you an idea of the good zoom, the camera went to a concert in wembley stadium, we were at the back of the standing area and the camera zoomed in with great quality all the way to a head and shoulder shot! I was most impressed. The wifi email sending is very useful for sending a couple of photos to your email. I can't waist to use it in the summer in America.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little camera, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung ST150F Smart Camera 2.0 with Built-In Wi-Fi Connectivity - White (16.2MP, 5x Zoom, F2.5 Bright Lens) 3.0 inch Screen (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Love this little camera, although the sending of videos is not easy via wifi. I found the battery life to be excellent too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice features, poor pictures., 29 Mar. 2015
By 
BikeTech (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung ST150F Smart Camera 2.0 with Built-In Wi-Fi Connectivity - White (16.2MP, 5x Zoom, F2.5 Bright Lens) 3.0 inch Screen (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
With the higher pixel count and and modern technology I thought that this would be a good replacement for the aging Panasonic Lumix we had. The vast majority of the reviews were good for this camera but after using it for three months I do not agree with them. In terms of convenience it is very good. Small and lightweight it is easy to carry anywhere. Transferring files to another Samsung phone or tablet is easy and useful, as is the e-mailing facility. But those are all the good points. The build quality is not what I would expect for £100+. The buttons at the back feel cheap and plastic and the lens is a little wobbly when switched on and extended, which does not inspire confidence. However regardless of what else it can do a camera should prioritise the pictures it takes. In this respect it is very poor, in fact worse than some basic cameras on smart phones. The picture is generally noisy and it is not as sharp as is should be. The centre of the image is OK but towards the edge, regardless of situation or position of object the picture becomes distinctly blurred. Objects which are back lit or in sharp contrast have excessive colour fringing around them, even in the centre of the image. Image distortion is clearly visible to a much greater extent than I would expect towards the edge of the picture too. I have Samsung products which I have been very pleased with but I would not buy a Samsung camera again, my old Panasonic Lumix had far superior picture quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top banana, 17 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great value for money. Love the connectivity between it and my Samsung galaxy. Barely larger than a credit card too. Happy customer :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First Digital Camera, 5 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is my first digital camera although I'm 66. I found it very easy to use. The quality of the pics is good. It's easy to download pictures. Great for snapping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Camera, 7 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great camera, with fantastic functions. Night shots can be a wee bit hit and miss without a tripod but overall a fantastic easy to use camera. The smart function detects the conditions to save you constantly changing the settings or for the more accomplished photographer, the individual functions can be changed to suit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


57 of 68 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Samsung Smart Camera, 21 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung ST150F Smart Camera 2.0 with Built-In Wi-Fi Connectivity - White (16.2MP, 5x Zoom, F2.5 Bright Lens) 3.0 inch Screen (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
This is a very good easy to use camera. My only complaint which isn't with the camera is that when looking on Amazon website no details of the SDHC Memory card was given. At the bottom of the info it said customers who have bought this camera also bought Scandisk SDHC Memory card which I did, only it wasn't the right one!!! I needed a micro card.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant camera!, 27 Jun. 2013
By 
Bluey1976 (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Samsung ST150F Smart Camera 2.0 with Built-In Wi-Fi Connectivity - White (16.2MP, 5x Zoom, F2.5 Bright Lens) 3.0 inch Screen (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I am so impressed with this camera. Charged for approx 2 hours when I received it and it was ready to go. This camera is actually charged without having to remove the battery from the camera, this is a massive plus point for me and saves the amount of crap I have to carry round with me. The smart functions are among the best I have seen on a camera, it is so simple to connect to Facebook on the fly and upload your images, once you have given your sign in details, the camera will remember this for future so you can be sure that the next time you use that function, your pictures will be uploaded very fast.

I am far from an expert with cameras and certainly do not spend time analysing images for imperfections although I cannot see any difference in image quality between this camera and my Ixus 240HS..... The 240HS received excellent reviews so you wont be disappointed with the image quality of this camera.

If you are looking for a camera which is easy to use, you could do a lot worse than this one, at this price it is an absolute bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good all round little camera, 25 July 2013
By 
Gary Hilton "ursinebrute" (Lancashire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Samsung ST150F Smart Camera 2.0 with Built-In Wi-Fi Connectivity - White (16.2MP, 5x Zoom, F2.5 Bright Lens) 3.0 inch Screen (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
First of all, this camera is compact, sleek & easy to use. I am one of those people who rarely reads the instructions and it is very easy to work out what to do by just playing with the various features. There are a few novelty settings built it (like putting your picture onto the front of an newspaper ) but these are hardly the main selling points.
There are a few minor niggles; no case or cloth pouch, very limited built in capabilities until you insert a memory card, but the key point here is the picture quality which is excellent for a sub-£100 camera.
All in all a natty little camera to keep in your back pocket or on holiday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews