Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top banana
Great value for money. Love the connectivity between it and my Samsung galaxy. Barely larger than a credit card too. Happy customer :)
Published 5 months ago by James Travis

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Samsung Camera that lasted 2 uses
Bought this item end of Jan 14 for my sons 18th birthday party, used it that night which was great, took it on hokiday 05/06/14 used it once when the take picture button fell off and the zoom is extended and won't go back in! I expected a lot more from this camera to be honest and now i have a camera i can't use! Not great at all and not happy!
Published 24 days ago by Amanda Cartwright


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top banana, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great value for money. Love the connectivity between it and my Samsung galaxy. Barely larger than a credit card too. Happy customer :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


55 of 59 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a handy gadget, 10 July 2013
By 
JJ (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I am impressed with how easy this camera is to use, especially as the Quick Start guide is very vague.
It is easy to play around with and checking out the features is quite straightforward, as is emailing your photographic results to friends.
It does movies and panoramic shots (which comes out really well bearing in mind you are slowly moving round with the camera). The 'Beauty Shot' corrects facial imperfections in portrait shots. There is also a Night shot setting and a Close Up one.
The most frequently used will be Smart Auto which can tell when you are doing scenes and when you are trying to capture that flower.
The Magic Frame setting is quite amusing to use putting a face into different settings (like on the front of a magazine or an old TV set). The split frame one is also an interesting feature.
Apart from that, there are many other features worth a look and the blurb on Amazon page will give you more.
It is small and neat and easily slips into the pocket of your jeans so making it very handy. However, it does not come with a memory card and will only allow you to take 2 pictures without one. It does come with a battery and one of those cord handles but it really could do with a little case to keep it safe in a handbag or case. Luckily you can pick that up on Amazon for a good price and in some nice colours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little camera, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love this little camera, although the sending of videos is not easy via wifi. I found the battery life to be excellent too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best one yet, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have always bought Samsung Products because of their reliability and this camera is in that range.
Once it is setup you just point and click its that easy, its got a lot of extra features on it which possibley the younger generation will enjoy, at my advancing years I am just happy with the basic workings of the camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good camera, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The camera is good but I found the usage instructions hard to understand, tiny little pictures which I needed a magnifying glass to read and not very easy to make out even then.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great little camera, 13 Feb 2014
By 
John Borland - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really happy with this camera so far,vary light and compact,I always tend not to go on too much in early stages mind you as my last camera a Nikon was great at first but broke after only 2 years so time will tell , but 1st impressions are great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality for the price, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice little camera, does what it says, was brought for a present. Delivery prompt and packed appropriately would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars so easy, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great camera easy to set up and easy to use even I like taking pictures with this camera and that's saying something..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant camera!, 27 Jun 2013
By 
Bluey1976 (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I am so impressed with this camera. Charged for approx 2 hours when I received it and it was ready to go. This camera is actually charged without having to remove the battery from the camera, this is a massive plus point for me and saves the amount of crap I have to carry round with me. The smart functions are among the best I have seen on a camera, it is so simple to connect to Facebook on the fly and upload your images, once you have given your sign in details, the camera will remember this for future so you can be sure that the next time you use that function, your pictures will be uploaded very fast.

I am far from an expert with cameras and certainly do not spend time analysing images for imperfections although I cannot see any difference in image quality between this camera and my Ixus 240HS..... The 240HS received excellent reviews so you wont be disappointed with the image quality of this camera.

If you are looking for a camera which is easy to use, you could do a lot worse than this one, at this price it is an absolute bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple, sleek and great value for money, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this camera as a gift for my mother in hope that it would be easy for her (and myself) to use.
We were not disappointed as it was sleek, modern and super easy to operate!
The best thing about this is the settings, with a lot of cameras there are too many settings and features (e.g. a fujifilm camera) to the point where you do not understand what you are doing and taking a simple photo of something becomes too much of a task.
With this it switches its settings automatically depending on what you are taking a photo of (e.g. flower of landscape) so there is no need for fiddling around with the features. It also does not use the flash until you need it (e.g. when it gets dark) and does the job by itself.
The one thing I would say is that you have to buy the memory card and case for it separately but I certainly didn't mind as they were affordable and this camera was a bargain!
As a non photographer, just want to take easy photos of everything and anything type person I recommend this to anyone!
The appearance of it is brilliant as well, small enough to bring everywhere, big hd screen and definitely get it in white ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews