Customer Reviews


122 Reviews
5 star:
 (82)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gadget
As a professional photographer, I needed something small and good that wasn't s bad price for the out and about casual snaps for holidays etc. I am very impressed with it. To give you an idea of the good zoom, the camera went to a concert in wembley stadium, we were at the back of the standing area and the camera zoomed in with great quality all the way to a head and...
Published 4 months ago by Scarlett

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars After one week if general use the camera started showing ...
After one week if general use the camera started showing many faults. The zoom button would not work and it then started showing some of our pictures as just a black screen when we went back to view them. It also ha an intermittent fault of not being able to turn on and we would have to mess about taking the battery out and in for it to work.
Published 17 days ago by bethany edge


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gadget, 17 Jun 2014
This review is from: Samsung ST150F Smart Camera 2.0 with Built-In Wi-Fi Connectivity - Cobalt Black/Dark Blue (16.2MP, 5x Zoom, F2.5 Bright Lens) 3.0 inch Screen (discontinued by manufacturer) (Camera)
As a professional photographer, I needed something small and good that wasn't s bad price for the out and about casual snaps for holidays etc. I am very impressed with it. To give you an idea of the good zoom, the camera went to a concert in wembley stadium, we were at the back of the standing area and the camera zoomed in with great quality all the way to a head and shoulder shot! I was most impressed. The wifi email sending is very useful for sending a couple of photos to your email. I can't waist to use it in the summer in America.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


78 of 82 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a handy gadget, 10 July 2013
By 
JJ (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I am impressed with how easy this camera is to use, especially as the Quick Start guide is very vague.
It is easy to play around with and checking out the features is quite straightforward, as is emailing your photographic results to friends.
It does movies and panoramic shots (which comes out really well bearing in mind you are slowly moving round with the camera). The 'Beauty Shot' corrects facial imperfections in portrait shots. There is also a Night shot setting and a Close Up one.
The most frequently used will be Smart Auto which can tell when you are doing scenes and when you are trying to capture that flower.
The Magic Frame setting is quite amusing to use putting a face into different settings (like on the front of a magazine or an old TV set). The split frame one is also an interesting feature.
Apart from that, there are many other features worth a look and the blurb on Amazon page will give you more.
It is small and neat and easily slips into the pocket of your jeans so making it very handy. However, it does not come with a memory card and will only allow you to take 2 pictures without one. It does come with a battery and one of those cord handles but it really could do with a little case to keep it safe in a handbag or case. Luckily you can pick that up on Amazon for a good price and in some nice colours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little camera, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love this little camera, although the sending of videos is not easy via wifi. I found the battery life to be excellent too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top banana, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung ST150F Smart Camera 2.0 with Built-In Wi-Fi Connectivity - Cobalt Black/Dark Blue (16.2MP, 5x Zoom, F2.5 Bright Lens) 3.0 inch Screen (discontinued by manufacturer) (Camera)
Great value for money. Love the connectivity between it and my Samsung galaxy. Barely larger than a credit card too. Happy customer :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First Digital Camera, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung ST150F Smart Camera 2.0 with Built-In Wi-Fi Connectivity - Cobalt Black/Dark Blue (16.2MP, 5x Zoom, F2.5 Bright Lens) 3.0 inch Screen (discontinued by manufacturer) (Camera)
This is my first digital camera although I'm 66. I found it very easy to use. The quality of the pics is good. It's easy to download pictures. Great for snapping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Camera, 7 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung ST150F Smart Camera 2.0 with Built-In Wi-Fi Connectivity - Cobalt Black/Dark Blue (16.2MP, 5x Zoom, F2.5 Bright Lens) 3.0 inch Screen (discontinued by manufacturer) (Camera)
Great camera, with fantastic functions. Night shots can be a wee bit hit and miss without a tripod but overall a fantastic easy to use camera. The smart function detects the conditions to save you constantly changing the settings or for the more accomplished photographer, the individual functions can be changed to suit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


53 of 63 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Samsung Smart Camera, 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a very good easy to use camera. My only complaint which isn't with the camera is that when looking on Amazon website no details of the SDHC Memory card was given. At the bottom of the info it said customers who have bought this camera also bought Scandisk SDHC Memory card which I did, only it wasn't the right one!!! I needed a micro card.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good all round little camera, 25 July 2013
By 
Gary Hilton "ursinebrute" (Lancashire) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
First of all, this camera is compact, sleek & easy to use. I am one of those people who rarely reads the instructions and it is very easy to work out what to do by just playing with the various features. There are a few novelty settings built it (like putting your picture onto the front of an newspaper ) but these are hardly the main selling points.
There are a few minor niggles; no case or cloth pouch, very limited built in capabilities until you insert a memory card, but the key point here is the picture quality which is excellent for a sub-£100 camera.
All in all a natty little camera to keep in your back pocket or on holiday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars so easy, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung ST150F Smart Camera 2.0 with Built-In Wi-Fi Connectivity - Cobalt Black/Dark Blue (16.2MP, 5x Zoom, F2.5 Bright Lens) 3.0 inch Screen (discontinued by manufacturer) (Camera)
Great camera easy to set up and easy to use even I like taking pictures with this camera and that's saying something..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant camera!, 27 Jun 2013
By 
Bluey1976 (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I am so impressed with this camera. Charged for approx 2 hours when I received it and it was ready to go. This camera is actually charged without having to remove the battery from the camera, this is a massive plus point for me and saves the amount of crap I have to carry round with me. The smart functions are among the best I have seen on a camera, it is so simple to connect to Facebook on the fly and upload your images, once you have given your sign in details, the camera will remember this for future so you can be sure that the next time you use that function, your pictures will be uploaded very fast.

I am far from an expert with cameras and certainly do not spend time analysing images for imperfections although I cannot see any difference in image quality between this camera and my Ixus 240HS..... The 240HS received excellent reviews so you wont be disappointed with the image quality of this camera.

If you are looking for a camera which is easy to use, you could do a lot worse than this one, at this price it is an absolute bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews