Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hidden Angels
I am enjoying these stories very much. They have a mixed theme which keeps it interesting. Not very heavy watching but friendly and believeable.
Well worth the money to get the whole of the series. Good Luck Thelma P. Brown
Published on 28 July 2011 by Mrs. Thelma P. Brown

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Season Four
I feel sure that when it is received the cast will be as good as the first three seasons. When will it be sent to me?
Published 18 months ago by David E Buscall


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hidden Angels, 28 July 2011
This review is from: HIGHWAY TO HEAVEN - Series 4 (DVD)
I am enjoying these stories very much. They have a mixed theme which keeps it interesting. Not very heavy watching but friendly and believeable.
Well worth the money to get the whole of the series. Good Luck Thelma P. Brown
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good release from Revelation, 7 Aug 2013
By 
Colin Smith "keep on running" (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Highway To Heaven - Season Four [UK DVD] (DVD)
Revelation Films season four release has good picture & sound quality with English subtitles. There are no extras.

Those who have already tasted the previous three series will already know that the late "Little House on the Prairie" co-stars, Michael Landon & Victor French are teamed to good effect, with Landon portraying Jonathan Smith, the angel sent to Earth to offer a guiding hand to those in trouble. Joined by the streetwise ex-policeman Mark Gordon (French) the stories cover a wide range of themes, with more grittier subjects such as drugs, along with various individuals who are helped to see the error of their ways. Often sentimental and warm-hearted with a sprinkling of good humour, the writing is intelligent while also carrying a proverbial message. a solid thought-provoking drama series from the '80s. Highway To Heaven - Season Four [UK DVD]

This 6-disc set contains all 24, fourth series episodes which are as follows...

*Man's Best Friend (Part One).
*Man's Best Friend (Part Two).
*Fight For Your Life.
*The People Next Door.
*I Was a Middle-Aged Werewolf.
*Playing For Keeps.
*Amazing Man.
*All The Colours of The Heart.
*Why Punish The Children?
*A Dream of Wild Horses.
*In With The 'In' Crowd.
*With Love, The Claus.
*A Mother's Love.
*Country Doctor.
*Time In a Bottle.
*Back To Oakland.
*We Have Forever (Part One).
*We Have Forever (Part Two).
*The Correspondent.
*Aloha.
*A Dolphin Song For Lee (Part One).
*A Dolphin Song For Lee (Part Two).
*Heaven Nose, Mr Smith.
*The Whole Nine Yards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highway to Heaven, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Highway To Heaven - Season Four [UK DVD] (DVD)
Really enjoyed this series and Michael Landon was a fantastic actor who plays his role brilliantly
a must for any fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great - not easy to get in the shops, 25 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Highway To Heaven - Season Four [UK DVD] (DVD)
I bought this as a birthday present for my step father - he loves this and could not find it anywhere in the shops - he loves it. If you loved Liitle House on the Prairie then I think you will also enjoy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highway to heaven, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Highway To Heaven - Season Four [UK DVD] (DVD)
Highway to heaven reminds me of happier times . Its simple stories and morale denouements are refreshing and relaxing .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WHAT CAN YOU SAY, 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Highway To Heaven - Season Four [UK DVD] (DVD)
EXCELLENT MY DAD AND I ARE RELIVING MY CHILDHOOD THROUGH THIS SHOW AND MICHEAL LANDON AND VICTOR FRENCH ARE BRILLIANT ID RECCOMEND THIS TO ANYONE ALSO IF ANYONE LIKES THIS TRY THE SIMILIAR SHOW TOUCHED BY AN ANGEL IF YOU LIKE CRYING YOU CAN'T GO WRONG
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars easy watching!!!, 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Highway To Heaven - Season Four [UK DVD] (DVD)
i remember this series many years ago and loved it, i have seasons 1-4 now, just have to wait for final season.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A classic tv series of highway to heaven, 7 Aug 2014
By 
Mr. A. L. Frounks (Taunton Somerset UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Highway To Heaven - Season Four [UK DVD] (DVD)
I bought this latest season of Highway to heaven for my mum,for her birthday.it is an addition to her collection.each episode with Michael Landon and Victor French is good and my mum enjoys each one of them.the price isn't to bad and my mum would recommend this DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Season Four, 2 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Highway To Heaven - Season Four [UK DVD] (DVD)
I feel sure that when it is received the cast will be as good as the first three seasons. When will it be sent to me?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Highway To Heaven - Season Four [UK DVD]
Highway To Heaven - Season Four [UK DVD] by Michael Landon (DVD - 2013)
10.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews