Customer Reviews


196 Reviews
5 star:
 (120)
4 star:
 (43)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this item
I got this to play my old records on. The added bonus is that now I change them mp3 and listen to them anywhere.
I found it easy to convert them to mp3. It sounds good and looks good as well.********
Published 22 months ago by sassymax

versus
23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Looks better than it sounds
Nice and shiny, but the speakers pick up the turntable motor noise. I'm sure the old Dansettes had this problem too -- not much chance of sound separation when you have inbuilt speakers. The CD player, ironically, is much better. It'll do, but if you want good sound with low background noise, not the best option.
Published 19 months ago by N. Riddle


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this item, 5 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I got this to play my old records on. The added bonus is that now I change them mp3 and listen to them anywhere.
I found it easy to convert them to mp3. It sounds good and looks good as well.********
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Retro Excellence., 27 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought as a Christmas present for my Husband and he absolutely loves it. It looks brilliant and the sound is very good. Easy to use and it's simple to transfer records to MP3 even for relative techno newbies. I would highly recommend this item to everyone who wants to listen to their long forgotten music collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GPO Turntable, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent product - does exactly what I wanted, and very easy to use. Been looking for something like this for ages
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Music Centre, 27 April 2014
By 
Linda Greenhill "linda" (arbroath) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Purchased this for my son who is 19 and started to collect vinyl. Very good sound considering the price paid. Also great that you are given a replacement stylus. Came within the dates specified and was packaged really well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Looks better than it sounds, 10 Sept. 2013
By 
N. Riddle "curious sofa" (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice and shiny, but the speakers pick up the turntable motor noise. I'm sure the old Dansettes had this problem too -- not much chance of sound separation when you have inbuilt speakers. The CD player, ironically, is much better. It'll do, but if you want good sound with low background noise, not the best option.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for mature users wanting to relive the vinyl experience, but not for hifi buffs., 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This gets four stars based on the fact that it was bought for an 80 years of age mother who wanted to play her old LPs again. HiFi is not a consideration in this demographic just clear and loud sound, convenience, ease of use and the ability to listen to radio and play CDs as a bonus. This item scores highly on all these criteria. What is surprising is the radio quality - without an obvious aerial the sound from FM is outstanding. It looks impressive even if handling and picking it up betrays its plastic construction which in any case doesn't mean it's not sturdy. It has a modest footprint so fits comfortably in confined areas. The only missing feature for me and my mother is pre-sets for the radio. For the above use - recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Memphis Turntable Music Centre., 12 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GPO Memphis Turntable 4-in-1 Music Centre with CD and FM Radio - Black (Electronics)
Great to be able to play records again. I had a different Player which could not cope with 7" singles, but this can. Hurrah!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great music centre.Very Retro, 13 May 2013
By 
peter butterworth "peter" (valencia, Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Looks great, plays great. Does everything that it says it will. Really enjoying listening to all my LPs. Highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the GPO Memphis was easy to use, 7 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GPO Memphis Turntable 4-in-1 Music Centre with CD and FM Radio - Black (Electronics)
It arrive the following day, the GPO Memphis was easy to use, and the hidden speakers are not tinny but have a clear sound, ideal for the average sized room. Thanks everyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Value for Money., 24 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GPO Memphis Turntable 4-in-1 Music Centre with CD and FM Radio - Black (Electronics)
Looks Victorian with contemporary usages.Well crafted and easy on eyes and wallet.
Weight being liked can be carried anywhere one want's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews