Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
Great top at a great price. It is really good quality and the sizing is perfect. Sometimes these fleeces can be on the small size but I would say it is true to size.
Published 12 months ago by Mrs AL Selby

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wrong sizes
This would of been OK if the sizes had been correct It said XXL but did not fit me at all, it did go to my son who is a Large and it fit him OK.
Published 11 months ago by Raymond Bilcliff


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 26 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great top at a great price. It is really good quality and the sizing is perfect. Sometimes these fleeces can be on the small size but I would say it is true to size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Warm and long lasting, 29 Aug 2013
By 
Scottie (North East England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have purchased half a dozen of these in various colours over a period of 5 years and the oldest of these still gets it done even though I wear them all the time. Just as I have found with all Craghoppers clothing that I've purchased, these micro fleece are well made and use very good quality materials. It's difficult not to get a great fit as the sleeves meet at the neck line so there is no seem to sit at your shoulder. They wash great and it takes a long time before they start to bobble, no need to iron them and they dry out really fast if you get caught in a shower.

Very lightweight and easy to pack down in a rucksack, super soft and comfortable and, if you can pick one up for £15 or less, they are a bargain. You'll get four seasons out of it too - great over a t-shirt in Spring and Autumn, fantastic layer during winter months and light enough to carry in the summer in case the sun disappears. I have used them for Walking, fishing trips, working outside, holidays, and so on - very versatile piece of clothing that won't disappoint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty darn good, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Seems a good fleece to me
Not massively warm but good enough
I wear 2 in proper cold
Xxxxx xxxxxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Basecamp Fleece, 15 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good shape and fells comfortable. I liked the collar on this. The zip is better than other fleeces I have had.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Don't get fleeced, 7 Nov 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good quality, lightweight fleece for a good price.

The fleece fits well, is comfortable and is perfectly warm for casual use. More suited to strolls or a trip into town than a night on the mountains (presumably hence the 'basecamp' name).Cheaper than Berghaus or Northface equivalents, but just as good in quality for casual use.

For more serious and frequent outdoor use in cold weather conditions I'd recommend looking at something thicker unless you're layering with good quality undergarments and a decent jacket.

It is smart enough to wear to work if your office has a 'business casual' dress code.

Overall I'm very pleased and likely to buy another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very light, but cosy, 12 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Craghoppers Men's Basecamp Fleece (Sports Apparel)
bought as a present...they will have to have more colours as hubby has the full range now.Excellent product as always.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 July 2014
By 
Mr. N. Kang (Northwood, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Really comfy and lightweight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product at great price, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What can I say that hasn't already been said? I've been wearing these tops for more years than I care to remember and still love them. They're so practical but with some style so can be worn almost anywhere. Easy to care for when away in our motorhome and no need for an iron. Buy with confidence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars arrived quick, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
bought for my boyfriend as had climbing in accident in previous one. Arrived very quick and fit perfectly thank you :0
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fleece, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent fleece, wear it when I go running. it's not heavy or too warm just right.
Highly recommended. Will not go wrong
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews