Customer Reviews


1,215 Reviews
5 star:
 (868)
4 star:
 (146)
3 star:
 (48)
2 star:
 (43)
1 star:
 (110)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product
This is a sturdy stylish and affordable alternative to Apple's own lightening charger. No problems with it so far so goog
Published 13 months ago by Mr. Kevin F. M. Haggerty

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broken after 3 months use
So this cable is a great length - the socket near to my bed is too far away for the standard cable and so this was perfect. However after 3 months of heavy use it has broken. In the usual place where all chargers seem to break at the join between the bit that goes into the device and the wire. The wires are now pretty much exposed and phone beeps every time you move it...
Published 2 months ago by ARB


‹ Previous | 1 2122 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a sturdy stylish and affordable alternative to Apple's own lightening charger. No problems with it so far so goog
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


159 of 166 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it is supposed to, 2 April 2013
By 
Mr. Simon M. Collins (Reading, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ok so its just a cable what is there to review? Well if like most of us you have been looking for a spare lightning cable for your iphone5 / ipad 3 you didnt want to spend mega bucks and probably went for one of several 4ish cables for sale on Amazon / Fleabay. I did the former and whilst it worked for about 6 weeks I soon got problems where it would just randomly stop charging from a PC USB, then would only work with the plug one way then it just died. I complained to the Amazon Marketplace retailer and they told me they stopped selling them (Says it all really) but they did give me a refund.

I kinda wished I had just plumped for a genuine Apple article from the off even though they are 15 (some deals have been had at Carphone Warehouse etc for around 12 but I couldn't find one). That said I looked on Apple.com and even the reviews of their own cables are pretty bad so that put me off.

Then I saw this Amazon basics cable for 12 and the initial reviews were all good. So I ordered one and 1 month later it is still working fine with no issues whatsoever. Always charges, works either way round and has a chunky well made feel to both the cabling and the connectors at each end. Those of you with iphone5 wrapped in a case that surrounds the lightning port may well have issues if your case encroaches past the bevelled edge (the polished line on the White iphone5) on both the front & rear of the phone as the connector is chunky. Personally I have no case and just have protective film on the back so no issue for me.

Fingers crossed this cable is still working in 6 months time. At least if its not I have Amazon's no quibble warranty. Shame they don't do a white version to match my phone but now I am just being picky.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well made good tight fit when inserted in to my phone. Connected to the power adapter with no problems. Good value for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 21 Oct 2013
By 
Mr. Adam Taylor (Tenterden, Kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Purchased two of these lightening cables and happy to report that they support iOS 7. Successfully charging my iPad Mini and iPhone 5 as I write this review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broken after 3 months use, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
So this cable is a great length - the socket near to my bed is too far away for the standard cable and so this was perfect. However after 3 months of heavy use it has broken. In the usual place where all chargers seem to break at the join between the bit that goes into the device and the wire. The wires are now pretty much exposed and phone beeps every time you move it when plugged in as it keeps losing connection and reconnecting. Wouldn't recommend to anyone. Yet another iPhone cable to go in the bin. Are there any cables out there which don't fall apart?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Construction., 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I did not even have the cable one month and it came apart exposing the wires which caused it to short.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Works fine for a day then you constantly get "Accessory not supported" message and the phone refuses to charge. Don't waste your time/money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars as described, 14 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the lead was to replace a apple opriginal that broke and is as described - used on a daily basis with no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Cost 11 lasted 2 months, would be 66 a year if I kept buying these cables and wasn't exactly cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't be fooled this lasted me 2 months, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AmazonBasics USB A to Lightning Compatible Cable (6 Feet / 1.8 Metres) - Apple certified (Electronics)
Looks great but only lasted 2 months before magic connecter end split and giving out small electronic shocks. Poor build quality and cheap materials that wont go the distance. You expect more from amazon. They dont even make it easy to return after 30 days, still trying to work that out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2122 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews