Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome
This cd is awesome. I was there at those raves and clubs of 1989 and this mixed cd captures the tunes and vibes of the day. They're not all acid house but they were played at those acid house clubs and raves..
Published 15 months ago by Ren

versus
12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Reasonable collection but not 'Acid House'!
This is a reasonably good collection with some great tunes and a couple of random additions which really feel like fillers. However my main gripe with this product is that it's really not an 'Acid House' collection. Many of the titles, good as they are, are what back then was called simply 'house' or 'garage' music. If you're looking for Acid House there are better...
Published 20 months ago by balancedview


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars All the best songs are in the advert, 10 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acid House Anthems (Audio CD)
Shame...the idea is good, just the reality is there are only few really good songs. The best songs were used in the advert
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars acid, 10 Mar 2013
This review is from: Acid House Anthems (Audio CD)
Ok but unfortunately most had been rehashed so weren't as I remembered them but did bring back some good memories .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Should just call it House Anthems, 8 Mar 2013
This review is from: Acid House Anthems (MP3 Download)
Not really much Acid on here which was mainly before 91 but some tunes are still good on here.
If you all ready have a few old skool CDs then you probably have most of these.
But if someone gave me the album I would not say no and still play it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ooo eee, 8 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acid House Anthems (Audio CD)
Bought this as love old skool tunes. The first cd is better tgan the second but isn't that usually the case..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Title wrong tunes great, 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acid House Anthems (Audio CD)
1st of to just get passed the issue of "Acid house" that seems to be in a lot of these reviews. I totally agree its not an "Acid House" album so the title is badly chosen. However its still absolutley chock full of great tunes regardless of the title. So move on passed the label, buy it and enjoy some great songs from the early days of "House"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brill music, 26 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acid House Anthems (Audio CD)
This was a present for my husband who loves it. Exactly what he wants to listen to whilst sweating away exercising . If you like listening to past happy music get this its a proper blast fron the clubbing days before serious life and bills took over
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Disc one and three are superb, very uplifting, ..., 19 Sep 2014
This review is from: Acid House Anthems (Audio CD)
Disc one and three are superb, very uplifting, well produced, mixed, not much I would change if I was given the choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Chris Rea? Really?, 4 Feb 2013
By 
Chris M. Dooks "bovinelife" (Glasgow) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Acid House Anthems (Audio CD)
Please do not buy this badly-curated compilation. About 30% of this falls into the category "Acid House" - of that 30% roughly half are not anthemic. And to add insult to injury the last disc has remixes from artists that are about as far away as acid house as it is possible to throw these discs. Chris Rea?

Buy this instead, it's excellent http://www.amazon.co.uk/We-Call-Acieeed-Various-Artists/dp/B0000669O9/ref=sr_1_15?ie=UTF8&qid=1360009776&sr=8-15
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good times, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acid House Anthems (Audio CD)
Took me right back to my youth woop woop aceeeed aceeeed!!
Some excellent songs on this CD well worth it if you are in your 40's. Tripping!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Acid House Anthems (Audio CD)
its Great thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Acid House Anthems
Buy MP3 Album£10.19
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews