Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars27
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 August 2013
a good book to read
will read again
I took it on holiday couldn't put it down
a good story worth reading
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2014
Very good read so many girls went that way and many were very disappointed as was this girl .The movies made life here seem so dull and gave the wrong impression , But that's selling the dream, ,,, nice book ,Duncan ,, regds Rhod
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2013
These GI books are compulsive reading ... almost like reading a true story... these ladies are very brave to embark on new lives
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2013
Really enjoyable reads all of the GI Brides series but far too short stories would loved to have read on enjoyed so much
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2013
Like all the other GI Bride books it made for excellent reading and was great to see how they got on after the war
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2013
Good read. enlighten me of the aspects of war and G..Brides. Lots of ups and downs couldn't put it down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2014
interesting to read the outcome of a war time wedding and life of an English girl to an American G I
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2015
All seem very much on the same lines. Good as a short story. I will keep on reading them some more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2014
very good reading would recommend to anyone and a good price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2015
I loved this story as it was almost a parallel to my own
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)