Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing read
i loved this book, amazing read, such an inspirational family,the way a family should be, i felt their pain, their good and bad times, been a long time since i have read a good book i didnt want to put down, this book shows that you should never give up on what you want, highly recommend this to read
Published 20 months ago by kerry little

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars a story of courage -but spoiled by non-editing.
I would love to have given this book more stars, but grammar and spelling are SO important, and even if the author could not get a professional editor, surely a friend with a good grasp of grammar and spelling would have read it through for her and corrected the worst of the mistakes.
'Their' is always spelled 'there' and 'to' has a random number of ''o's, not...
Published 13 months ago by jac


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My name is .... Jane, 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My name is...Jane (Kindle Edition)
Absolutely loved this book, it certainly puts things into perspective in your own lives. Cried throught the book. Very brave strong family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brave writer, 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My name is...Jane (Kindle Edition)
A touching story of a sister who was as brave as the storywriter. The trials and tribulations the family went through and yet their love was still very strong to the end of poor Jane.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Such an emotional heartfelt book - I loved it though!, 11 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My name is...Jane (Kindle Edition)
Such a wonderful read, I cried and I laughed!! Such an amazing, strong family! Wish I had known Jane, she sounded amazing! This book is a must! x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truely insperational, 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My name is...Jane (Kindle Edition)
A touching, emotional rollercoaster. A very inspiring read about a one of a kind family teaching the world to never give up hope. This is a great dedication and a real credit to the author, who I'm sure will be one to watch in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a rollercoaster!, 23 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My name is...Jane (Kindle Edition)
I could not put this book down. I cried with Tracey and I laughed with Tracey. What a family what a story and Jane... what an inspiration! I loved it, every word of every page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My name is ........Jane, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My name is...Jane (Kindle Edition)
very good read, what a remarkable story, where did they find the strength to do what they did,I felt exhausted just reading this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent book!! great read!!!, 25 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My name is...Jane (Kindle Edition)
Very long but Well worth reading!!! Thoroughly enjoyed it, hard book to put down! Thoughts & prayers go to Tracey & her family!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 19 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My name is...Jane (Kindle Edition)
I chose this book as the first one to experiment with after purchasing a Kindle Paper White E reader. This is a lovely story that focusses on a family's courage, heart break, determination and enduring love. I would have given it a 4* rating but have to give it a 3* instead.I must agree with the comments made by a previous reviewer that the poor editing, grammatical and spelling errors that dot the book, detract from the enjoyment of reading it which is a shame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jane, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My name is...Jane (Kindle Edition)
brilliant read loved it quite upsetting but a wonderful family who were always there for one another through it all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My name is...Jane (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed this book an inspiration to us all couldn't put it down brave girl and loving family's must read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

My name is...Jane
My name is...Jane by Tracy Badenhorst
£1.54
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews