Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what you pay for
Pretty much what everyone else says. The only problem i have is that as it is cheap your paying for what seems like a replica or dogey sale, i say this as the leaflet that came with it is badly out of focus on cheap paper replicated not manufactured. As i said tho you get what you pay for
Published 7 months ago by Benjamin O'Brien

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good price
Works very well as a training bike but the drawback was, it started to wear the rubber on the back wheel of the bicycle. Had to stop using it. The price to replace a new wheel etc on the bike was not worth the bother. Have now bought a training cycle.
Published 3 months ago by Myar Northumberland


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what you pay for, 14 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bike Trainer Turbo Adjustable new Magnetic with Handlebar Adjuster Indoor Bike Exercise a207 (Misc.)
Pretty much what everyone else says. The only problem i have is that as it is cheap your paying for what seems like a replica or dogey sale, i say this as the leaflet that came with it is badly out of focus on cheap paper replicated not manufactured. As i said tho you get what you pay for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bike Trainer, 10 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bike Trainer Turbo Adjustable new Magnetic with Handlebar Adjuster Indoor Bike Exercise a207 (Misc.)
I have been looking for a Bike Trainer for sometime at my price and this was it. It is brilliant easy to assemble and use. The only problem I still don't know how the quick release attachment works but who cares I just haven't bothered fitting it. the trainer works fine without it. It really is the best thing since sliced bread. I can recommend it I give it 5 stars. I am 69 years old with a pacemaker and find it really is fantastic to keep you fit

T H Leicester
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent! Totally Impressed With This., 23 Aug 2013
By 
H. Clarke - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bike Trainer Turbo Adjustable new Magnetic with Handlebar Adjuster Indoor Bike Exercise a207 (Misc.)
This Trainer seems to be exactly the same as more expensive ones listed by other sellers on Amazon. Great price and service from UK-Trade Direct: ordered Thursday lunch time and delivered 9.30 Friday morning and the price is cheaper for this adjustable unit from UKTD than it is for the standard (non adjustable) from the next best priced seller. Can't get much better than that.

Like other reviews on this item it must be said, it is bloody noisy. However, I've got cheap and knobbly MTB tires running on it so I guess I'll reserve judgement till I try it with a slick. Very easy to set up and from opening the box to giving it a try out was less than five minutes. It feels totally solid with minimal movement and at no point does it feel unstable. The adjuster I thought at first was merely a gimmick but it does actually make a difference once you get up to speed on the machine.

All in all, rather happy with it and for such a cheap price quite impressive. If you want a Trainer without the knee-buckling price tag then give it a try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product and service, 4 Jan 2014
This review is from: Bike Trainer Turbo Adjustable new Magnetic with Handlebar Adjuster Indoor Bike Exercise a207 (Misc.)
The product is exactly as described we searched all over the Internet for the cheapest turbo trainer and this was it! It may be the cheapest in price but the quality is excellent. Very fast delivery and we received a text message for time of arrival which they stuck too! Would highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars exellent trainer, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bike Trainer Turbo Adjustable new Magnetic with Handlebar Adjuster Indoor Bike Exercise a207 (Misc.)
Spent a lot of time searching at bike trainers couldn't believe it wen I found this one so cheap so bought it.
it arrived 2 days later realy fast shippment easy to set up just pull it apart had to fit the spindle that came with it to my road bike but my mountain bike went straight on. Easy to fix bike just spin the wing nuts till tight and adjust the roller 2 minutes and your ready . Comes with the handle mount tensoiner aswell well recomended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cheap Cheerful but very effective, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bike Trainer Turbo Adjustable new Magnetic with Handlebar Adjuster Indoor Bike Exercise a207 (Misc.)
Bought one this winter after having owned a much more expensive one. I must say it prefroms brilliantly. Caught fault it in any way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Pleased, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bike Trainer Turbo Adjustable new Magnetic with Handlebar Adjuster Indoor Bike Exercise a207 (Misc.)
Very suprised at this for the money, a lot better than I was expecting. I thought I would go for a cheaper trainer to try them out and see if I keep it up, I saw this unit for the price and hit buy straight away after looking over the net and really happy I did. I don't know about the durability of the tension unit but a simple and effective device, there should be no problem with the frame again simple and well made.
Stick a road tyre in, pump it up hard and its very quite as it should be with only the tyre for friction, if the neighbours annoy me I'll stick the MTB tyre back on for the spitfire effect, but its not that loud. I would recommend this to anyone for the price you cannot go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Don't Forget To Buy Slick Tyres!, 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bike Trainer Turbo Adjustable new Magnetic with Handlebar Adjuster Indoor Bike Exercise a207 (Misc.)
Nicer piece of kit, although the handle bar height adjuster isn't effective.
The tyre noise on anything except slick tyres is too loud to use outdoors. You'll need to buy slick tyres to be able to use it without having a complaint from a neighbour. Folds away nicely and is easy to assemble.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bike Trainer Turbo Adjustable new Magnetic with Handlebar Adjuster Indoor Bike Exercise a207 (Misc.)
Brilliant purchase and at a great price. After doing alot of price searching this came up the best. Very sturdy and very easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bike Trainer Turbo Adjustable new Magnetic with Handlebar Adjuster Indoor Bike Exercise a207 (Misc.)
Very easy to use and very well made. Keeping me on my bike over the winter rain, all cyclists should have one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa0acbdbc)

This product

Only search this product's reviews