Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pulp - Back To Their Very Best, 28 Jan. 2013
By 
This review is from: After You (MP3 Download)
This song was originally demoed in 2000 but didn't even make it on the album - We Love Life.
What a gem of a song it is with a hint of the band's early-to-mid 90s output and produced by James Murphy.

I urge everyone who enjoyed Pulp or Britop for that matter to purchase this. I can;t get the lyrics out of my head:

From disco to disco; from Safeway to tesco
We're shopping around from the cradle til death row
Don't stop til the train has pulled into the station
I'll hold the door for you - no, I insist, after you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Welcome back Pulp!, 10 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: After You (MP3 Download)
If this song is anything to go by, can't wait for the album. If they are doing one ...here's hoping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A solid Pulp track, 26 Oct. 2013
By 
R. Greeno (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: After You (MP3 Download)
Good to hear something new by Pulp in quite sometime. Not one of their classics, but still miles better than Coldplay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good to see them back on top form, 30 Mar. 2013
By 
R. Hook (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: After You (MP3 Download)
Bought this after seeing them preform it live on the Jonathan Ross show. Glad they are making good music again, I bought the odd solo single or two by Jarvis but when they work together as a band the music gets much better (I think)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well on form, 21 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: After You (MP3 Download)
This is a perfect come-back. Worthy of standing beside any track they did at their peak. I really hope there's more to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars After You..., 30 Jan. 2013
By 
HECTOR (luton, beds United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: After You (MP3 Download)
Well at this stage I have only listened to the sample and having been a Pulp Fan for many years and having loads of there material from the early days right upto when they put the songs and performances away for a while its nice to hear there back-but this sounds a little Erasure with the keyboards but otherwise Jarvis is still on form and lets see what the future holds...so till then...After you... :-))
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 26 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: After You (MP3 Download)
Bought this after seeing them perform on Jonathan Ross. What a shame it's not a comeback single!! Come back Pulp!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice new Pulp, 4 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: After You (MP3 Download)
As always , intelligent song from old good Pulp's ... I saw them on TV and wanted this '' cool '' song ASAP .Thanx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

After You
After You by Pulp
Buy MP3 Song£0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews