Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for Xperia Z
These fit the Xperia Z perfectly front and back and the back even has a square cut out to accommodate the NFC sticker... Application is effortless and you even get a hard plastic tool to make sure there are no air bubbles... Once on, they protect the phone very well, taking relatively deep scratches without the actual screen underneath getting in any way damaged...
Published 13 months ago by Tony

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars fairly good
it fits the phone well except their design leaves a hole for the NFC label which can be torn off. Now it looks a bit wired while the whole piece back has a hole in the middle of the protector.
Published 18 months ago by xydseed


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for Xperia Z, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: atFoliX FX-Clear Premium Display Protection Film for Sony Xperia Z Crystal-Clear Pack of 6 / 3 for Front and 3 for Back (Accessory)
These fit the Xperia Z perfectly front and back and the back even has a square cut out to accommodate the NFC sticker... Application is effortless and you even get a hard plastic tool to make sure there are no air bubbles... Once on, they protect the phone very well, taking relatively deep scratches without the actual screen underneath getting in any way damaged. Definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant protector, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: atFoliX FX-Clear Premium Display Protection Film for Sony Xperia Z Crystal-Clear Pack of 6 / 3 for Front and 3 for Back (Accessory)
This protector is brilliant, very clear and easy to fit without bubbles (which were impossible to remove with the Sony one supplied with phone). Rear protector has cut-out for NPC which Sony one does not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: atFoliX FX-Clear Premium Display Protection Film for Sony Xperia Z Crystal-Clear Pack of 6 / 3 for Front and 3 for Back (Accessory)
I've tried a few screen protectors for my Xperia Z (stock, Zagg, Spigen). I've never had to apply a screen protector before, so messed up a few times, wasting a lot of money, but also the feel of them (particularly the Zagg) was rubbery and pretty awful.

These atFoliX ones are by far the best, and by FAR the most economical, They come with 9 protectors - three each of front, back and (oddly) back with a cutout for the small square NFC sticker that your phone came with (and, I imagine, removed immediately like I did).

Getting any screen protector on a phone as clean, beautiful, but massively prone to showing up dust and fingerprints as the black Xperia Z is really, really tricky to do cleanly. After messing up three previous installs to one degree or another, I deferred to my wife (who is much better at these things than me), to install the atFoliX. She went through two backs and three fronts to get them on... but she's a perfectionist, and she got it perfect. These protectors fit really, really well - much better than any of the others and, if you can get them on properly, are completely invisible.

They feel really good to the touch too - effectively, exactly the same as the unprotected screen. So full marks there! At the current bargain price, I've just bought another two packs to keep by in case I need any more later. And, considering I reckon you will need to 'practice' on at least one before you get it right, these are much more cost-effective than any of the other premium screen protectors on the market.

Highly recommended!

[As an aside, I think it's absolutely criminal that Sony supply the Xperia Z from the factory in a state unfit for use. The screen has a very soft anti-shatter coating applied from the factory, but although thick screen protectors are included, there is no indication that these HAVE TO BE INSTALLED, even if you are going to keep your phone carefully in a case. What the hell? How was I supposed to know? I've never had to install screen protectors on a phone, ever. I've kept all my phones in pouches or cases, never directly in my pocket.

My Xperia Z was in a leather book case from new, and the screen showed quite deep scratches after only three days from normal use. By comparison, my three-year-old HTC Desire and four year old Blackberry, used in exactly the same way, are still pristine. The Xperia Z NEEDS additional screen protectors, even if you are going to keep it cased. The fact that these are not factory installed is a big mistake by Sony, especially competing in this market against HTC One and Samsung GS4. Actually, they should have just not skimped and used Corning Gorilla Glass - my Corning-equipped Xoom tablet takes a daily pounding from my two-year-old and is also still pristine]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Adequate (but you get plenty of them), 16 Feb 2014
By 
M. Steel - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: atFoliX FX-Clear Premium Display Protection Film for Sony Xperia Z Crystal-Clear Pack of 6 / 3 for Front and 3 for Back (Accessory)
Having used lots of screen protectors in the past I have never had a problem installing any. These are dry stick-on type (some others are apply with water/mild detergent and slide into place).
Like most dry stick-on type these come with three layers, a bottom layer, the protector, and a top - the top layer has a handy grid to help you line it up. line it up, peel off the bottom layer as you apply, squeegee the bubbles out (but not with terrible cardboard squeegee supplied - it makes too much dust) and then remove the top layer.

With this product I can not remove the top layer! loosen the layers prior to application, standard stuff, but there are places where the top is fully stuck to the protector, totally ruining this product. The only way to remove the top layer is to rip it off the protector, which in my case has caused too much damage to make the product usable.

If you only got one this would be a terrible product, you get three so your chances of having a product that can be separated without damage is higher.
I've not tried the next set yet (too much dust from card squeegee), but for the front and back of set one to fail is not encouraging.
I've used @folix protectors in the past and they are good. I hope for a more positive update after another attempt.

Edit: Having been kindly (and quickly) contacted by the manufacturer to ask that I return the damaged product (too late - I binned it in anger) I can recommend this more highly - good customer service is something I value.

subsequent application of screen protector went well. I think Xperia Z is more difficult than most to apply a screen-protector to because of the existing factory-fit shatterproof film, which I now think exacerbated the problem with my first set of protectors being too-stuck to the backing material. This time I got one tiny bit of fluff stuck in there, but that was my fault not the product.

The feel is pretty good, not grippy like a Zagg, and a bit less glass-like and glossy than the Stenheil UltraCrystal, you can tell it is there and it adds a little friction so you might drop your phone less or you might type a tiny bit slower if you use a swype-like system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Product, 5 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: atFoliX FX-Clear Premium Display Protection Film for Sony Xperia Z Crystal-Clear Pack of 6 / 3 for Front and 3 for Back (Accessory)
A bit fiddly to get on without dust underneath - you almost need a cleanroom environment - but persisted and ended with good install and phone looks good. Note for others who may want to throw out your first attempt if you get dust specs - these things can be washed in warm water and a little mild detergent if you get fine dust adhering to the underside. Rinse under a warm tap then a good shake to remove 99% of water droplets. The Z1 helps as it's waterproof but can't see it being a problem, even on other phones, as long as you're careful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Crystal clear and perfect fit, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: atFoliX FX-Clear Premium Display Protection Film for Sony Xperia Z Crystal-Clear Pack of 6 / 3 for Front and 3 for Back (Accessory)
The protector fits perfectly in the phone, no air bubbles or whatsoever and they are so crystal clear that you barely notice that you have a screen protector in the top of your screen.
The package includes 3 screen protectors for the front, 3 for the back, a cleaning cloth and a card to remove air bubbles.

Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not great.., 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: atFoliX FX-Clear Premium Display Protection Film for Sony Xperia Z Crystal-Clear Pack of 6 / 3 for Front and 3 for Back (Accessory)
Bought this product as had great reviews, not sure if product has been updated recently (hence the discounted price) but quality wasn't great but also came without the hole cut out for NFC which was annoying.

Would go for a cheaper option in all honesty. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Buy, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: atFoliX FX-Clear Premium Display Protection Film for Sony Xperia Z Crystal-Clear Pack of 6 / 3 for Front and 3 for Back (Accessory)
This protector is better than the standard ones as there are no bubbles on application to the phone, thicker material
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars happy with these, 18 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: atFoliX FX-Clear Premium Display Protection Film for Sony Xperia Z Crystal-Clear Pack of 6 / 3 for Front and 3 for Back (Accessory)
These are very good screen protectors for the xperia z, easy to apply and look good on, also good that a back cover come with these too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sony xperia z screen protectors, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: atFoliX FX-Clear Premium Display Protection Film for Sony Xperia Z Crystal-Clear Pack of 6 / 3 for Front and 3 for Back (Accessory)
very good service arrived quickly, application was a doddle no bubbles, perfect fit esp. the rear with the NFC cut out excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews