Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TRUE ARTIST
A great concert, very different from other Morissette's DVDs.
It has no interview or documentary, so you can experience the whole the concert this time.
"Woman Down" in its live version has a nice beat.
She permormed "Forgiven" that night!!!
"Hands Clean", "Flinch" and "Havoc" are amazing!
Published on 25 May 2013 by Mauricio Albano

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
A litle boring, and Alanis looks like she is a litte bored..?
Published 11 months ago by Moffedille


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TRUE ARTIST, 25 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live At Montreux 2012 [Blu-ray] [2013] (Blu-ray)
A great concert, very different from other Morissette's DVDs.
It has no interview or documentary, so you can experience the whole the concert this time.
"Woman Down" in its live version has a nice beat.
She permormed "Forgiven" that night!!!
"Hands Clean", "Flinch" and "Havoc" are amazing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worthy of good quality audio equipment., 25 April 2013
By 
Mr. John R. Lee (Portsmouth, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live At Montreux 2012 [Blu-ray] [2013] (Blu-ray)
Anyone like me looking for good quality audio should be happy with this bluray disc. Both the LPCM stereo and 5.1 DTS MA are recorded at 96 kHz, and the stereo at least at 24 bits (the 5.1 sounds that good too but my kit simply doesn't give me that info).

I'll leave it to others to tell you how magic the performance is!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Alanis at her best, 1 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having been lucky enough to attend three of her concerts in England last year, this DVD certainly captures the magic of her Guardian Angel tour. A mixture of new and classic tracks, each one performed with true passion and feeling. Forgiven, Ironic and You Ought to Know are particularly brilliant, but every song is good. If you're a fan of Alanis, or just tremendous live music in general, this is one to add to your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 8 Jun. 2013
By 
J. Edwards "pog" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live At Montreux 2012 [Blu-ray] [2013] (Blu-ray)
Wow a amazing concert by Alanis. Made even more amazing by the Great Filming & 1st Class Blu-ray Quality picture & sound. You wont be dissapointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 29 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live At Montreux 2012 [Blu-ray] [2013] (Blu-ray)
A litle boring, and Alanis looks like she is a litte bored..?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great show, 16 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live At Montreux 2012 [Blu-ray] [2013] (Blu-ray)
Alanis still going strong great quality on blu ray, classics and new stuff, best of all she's enjoying it as much as everyone else.If your a fan you've probably bought this anyway if you want to see why she stills sells out venues without any radio play or chart nonsense check this out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great show! Great artist!, 16 Jun. 2013
This review is from: Live At Montreux 2012 [Blu-ray] [2013] (Blu-ray)
I seen The Guardian Angel Tour in my country! And I needed have a record this in high definition!
Alanis remains authentic and fascinating live!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great DVD, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I strongly recommend it! It arraived early and in good condition. Great price. Better tha expected concert. Worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Woderful concert, 26 Dec. 2013
By 
Keith Shailes - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live At Montreux 2012 [Blu-ray] [2013] (Blu-ray)
I've enjoyed Alanis's music over the years, and had bought a number of her records. So it was great to add this DVD to my collection of music blu-ray's.
Amazing woman and artist. The quality is fine, adding to the enjoyment.
If you like Alanis, you'll love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars live at montreux, 9 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
well produced dvd very enjoyable concert with many of Alanis hits recommend this much better quality than earlier concerts on dvd produced by Alanis which had less musical content due to Alanis talking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Live At Montreux 2012 [Blu-ray] [2013]
Live At Montreux 2012 [Blu-ray] [2013] by Alanis Morissette (Blu-ray - 2013)
£11.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews