Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keep it up downstairs DVD
Great British farce so many old faces great nostalgia saw this years ago has stood the test if time thoroughly enjoyed it
Published 8 months ago by Mrs. J. Wilcox

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 70's Sex Comedy
Not bad but there are better comedy's from this period about. However, I did enjoy this and if you like the bawdy sex comedy then you will like this. Do not expect to much nudity in this film.
Good service from supplier
Published 11 months ago by Putney


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keep it up downstairs DVD, 27 Oct 2013
By 
Mrs. J. Wilcox (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Keep it Up Downstairs [DVD] (DVD)
Great British farce so many old faces great nostalgia saw this years ago has stood the test if time thoroughly enjoyed it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars always my pleasure to serve, 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keep it Up Downstairs [DVD] (DVD)
Yes! Keep It Up Downstairs. I have waited for this to be released for years and I am pleased to say that Network DVD have done a superb job. The film is uncut but I haven't double checked the duration with my VHS recording from Bravo yet.

This film was last shown on television to my knowledge on BBC1 in about 1996 with 4 minutes of edits for the saucy parts. It was shown on Bravo about 1990 uncut but that was before digital TV. There was a VHS release but it was on the short lived Comedy Capers label (Warner Bros?) with films like The Cracksman and Every Home Should Have One.

There are 2 versions of the film on the DVD. The 4:3 aspect and a Full Frame version. It seems that the film was made with television in mind. There is Full Frame (wide screen) for the cinema and 4:3 for the telly. Presumably it was intended to be shown a lot in the 80s which it wasn't.

I sometimes wish this film didn't have saucy bits so the whole family could enjoy it. It is quite funny and well made with good performances from all the actors and little bits with Carmen Silvera (Madame Edith in Allo Allo), Aime MacDonald and Julian Orchard. I remember the shoe cleaning gag being reused in Grace And Favour and didn't the family own the India Rubber Company in You Rang M'Lord? That may be a nod to this film too. Whatever anybody says this film is under rated and should be enjoyed again.

There is also the superb cinema trailer on the DVD. Great stuff!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 70's Sex Comedy, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keep it Up Downstairs [DVD] (DVD)
Not bad but there are better comedy's from this period about. However, I did enjoy this and if you like the bawdy sex comedy then you will like this. Do not expect to much nudity in this film.
Good service from supplier
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keep it Up Downstairs [DVD] (DVD)
great british sex romp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 70's comedy., 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keep it Up Downstairs [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this to add to my collection. I like Diana Dors. It was a good film,however not quite as good as the more popular well known 70's stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I enjoyed it, 21 Mar 2014
By 
Ms. Carol Anderson (Dartford, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keep it Up Downstairs [DVD] (DVD)
It's saucy and silly but I thoroughly enjoyed the film even though the script and acting is not that good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars What a Carry On, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keep it Up Downstairs [DVD] (DVD)
This film could or should have been filmed by the regular Carry On crew, or even Benny Hill would have been good in one of the parts
Shame there was little romance to the rumpy pumpy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good fun, but 18 certificate?, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keep it Up Downstairs [DVD] (DVD)
A good quality DVD for a change.
Good cast and a real script, if a bit predictable. Junior invents a super rubber film which he sells to American Mr. Duranex. Wonder what he will do with it?
Just about needs a 12 certificate. Plenty of tits and bums but a single full frontal flash. Standards have changed a lot.
Noted that music was by Michael Nyman. Must have been one of the first films he worked on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars SET IN OLD FASHIONED TIMES, 8 Jan 2014
By 
Mr. David F. Thomas (ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keep it Up Downstairs [DVD] (DVD)
GOOD FILM BUT CAN BE A BIT ON THE DRY SIDE NEVER THE LESS VERY ENJOYABLE TO WATCH WHEN YOU HAVE NOTHING ELSE TO DO
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars dated, 16 Nov 2013
By 
M. C. Kennett - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keep it Up Downstairs [DVD] (DVD)
the reason I bought this is I had fond memories when I sow it at the cinema, I really wish I never bothered ! very dated
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Keep it Up Downstairs [DVD]
Keep it Up Downstairs [DVD] by Robert W. Young (DVD - 2013)
5.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews