Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Learn more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars24
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£6.79
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 February 2009
Bought this box set on Valentine's Day 2009 to provide exactly the right background music to compliment the bouquet of roses, the Thornton's special chocolate collection and the pink, up-market Cava.

Just like at Christmas when we play Christmas music and sip Sherry whilst decorating the tree working out which decorations will last another year.

Well, it worked a treat! What a lovely romantic set of tracks to remind you of times past. Fun times and perhaps even sad times.

Best part of 4 hours to wallow in the favourite shared times and thank the powers that be for being born after the Second World War and growing up through the 50s, 60s, 70s, wow! where did those years go?

Like I said in the title, being a baby boomer ( born 1946 - 1952 ) means you have life experiences our grandparents could have no idea of and our parents were perhaps a little jealous of. This box set helps you remember the best of those times and possible the worst too.

Take a trip down memory lane, enjoy the music and if you've a mind to, Dance !!
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2012
"Love & Affection" is an eclectic 3 cd set that contains 20 songs on each set. At the time of this writing, the song listing for all three cds is on Amazon UK. There are songs featured on these compilation from among the following: Gloria Estefan, Michael Bolton, Dolly Parton, Jennifer Rush, Savage Garden, Taylor Dayne, Aretha Franklin, Sophie B Hawkins, and Another Level. "Love & Affection" is best for those who like compilations of sentimental music.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2009
this album was super according to my wife,saying that you could curl up with your partner and listen to it all night long with the lights down low.me i just thourght it was for lovers all over the world.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2010
Some of the tracks listed on the page do not correspond with the cd sent, Amazon were informed that there are 2 versions of this cd out,other than that it made a great present.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2009
What great value for a 3-cd pack filled with music that brings back happy memories. Great to play when you have friends round for dinner as a bit of background music, or for when you're just doing things around the house (I sang along while baking on Sunday and the time just flew by!!). This is the sort of music you play on your MP3 while relaxing on the beach - and then get a nudge in the ribs from your partner because you're singing and don't realise it!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
its a good CD some nice romantic tracks. However some of the tracks do not match the play list and the back of the CD. Its OK because its just for background music but if it was for my ipod I would of returned it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2012
the songs on all 3 discs were not in the correct order so you couldn,t go to play a track and get the right one. also some of the songs listed were not even on any of the discs and they were the ones I really wanted. it was a cheap purchase so what did I expect. what I expected was the correct item.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2013
The album was very enjoyable, would recommend other people to buy it. songs that are all well known suit many individual choice of music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2013
Really lovely album collection,great songs from the past years,bring back memmories and great to listen to witha loved one or on your own
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2012
Perfect collection of all time romantic songs.Great to be played anytime you are with the loved one. Simply amazing.Higly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£6.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)