Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars why cant we have more
it took a long time to come out on dvd but it was worth the wait penelope and peter are great together it such a shame there wasnt a series 4 and maybe a series 5 i think it could have gone on a lot longer. its such a shame we dont see a lot more of these great actors on are tele screens today. maybe someone could write a new show for them to star in it would be great
Published 15 months ago by ann crdr

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
great dvd
Published 8 days ago by Betty Hutchison


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars why cant we have more, 5 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Executive Stress - The Complete Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
it took a long time to come out on dvd but it was worth the wait penelope and peter are great together it such a shame there wasnt a series 4 and maybe a series 5 i think it could have gone on a lot longer. its such a shame we dont see a lot more of these great actors on are tele screens today. maybe someone could write a new show for them to star in it would be great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Show!, 24 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Executive Stress - The Complete Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Like all of Penelope Keith's show's, "Executive Stress", was well done & very entertaining. We thoroughly enjoyed watching it. My only complaint is, the show should have gone on longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not as strong as the first two series but still very good., 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Executive Stress - The Complete Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
I have been looking forward to this third and final series being released, so as soon as it became available I snapped it up. I sat and watched the whole series in one viewing in the evening. I do love the pairing of Penelope Keith and Peter Bowles together, and they are just as good together in this series.They do have a wonderful chemistry.

Both Peter and Penelope seem so relaxed and comfortable in their roles that it is a shame that there were no more written for this wonderful series.

I was disappointed when the last episode ended. I will just have to watch it from the beginning again and I have to say that I think that Geoffrey Palmer who played Donald Fairchild in the first series was also fantastic.

For those of you who haven't seem the first two series and haven't seen the reviews, I will give a quick synopsis:

Caroline, played by Penelope Keith, wants to go back to work after bringing up her five children. The first series starts with them seeing their youngest child go off to university. Donald, is not very encouraging about his wife's prospects. She had a good career in the publishing business before she had her children and wants to return to her career. Donald who also works in the publishing business laughs at what he considers her naivety at thinking that she can return to her career. She does manage to step straight back into where she left off, and the company she starts working for just happens to buy the publishing house Caroline's husband works for, and on top of that they find themselves working together, side by side on equal terms. The company does not like married couples working together so they decide to keep it secret, which allows for a lot of comic situations.

In series two they show their worth and it also finally gets revealed that they are indeed a married couple. They even get made Joint Managing Directors.

This series sees Caroline and Donald settling into their Joint managing Director roles at the firm, and facing different and comic problems.

George Layton wrote the series and another of my favourites 'Don't wait up'. It is a shame there aren't more of his to enjoy. We need more good sitcoms like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Executive Stress - The Complete Series 3, 26 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Executive Stress - The Complete Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
I really enjoyed this series when it was first broadcast on tv a few years ago. I still enjoy it now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 18 Jun 2014
By 
M. A. Richardson "mags book worm" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Executive Stress - The Complete Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
I have just finished watching the 3rd and sadly final set. The last episode did not seem to reflect that it was the last one - if you get my meaning. I wonder if the producers meant for another series but it just did not happen.

As the saying goes "they don't write them like that anymore"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not Stressful for me!, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Executive Stress - The Complete Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Really enjoyable with a take on sex discrimination. Shame there seem s to be another series for and end. Up to standards of Series 1/2
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Penelope and Peter together again, 21 Feb 2014
By 
J. Knoke "Hapamama" (San Diego) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Executive Stress - The Complete Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Penelope Keith and Peter Bowles are wonderful again in this funny , well-made series. It's not 'To The Manor Born', but then The Manor is a classic. I love this sereies and have all 3 seasons, including series 1 with the wonderful Geoffrey Palmer who can act in anything and be great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Executive stress, 23 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Executive Stress - The Complete Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
This is an excellent very good viewing I enjoyed it very much penelope Keith lived up to her very high acting standard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent - Series 3, 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Executive Stress - The Complete Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Actors excellent, storyline excellent, but didn't find it very funny for a comedy series.
That's why I only gave it 4 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Gentle art of British sitcom, 19 July 2013
By 
V. Mccloy (Singapore) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Executive Stress - The Complete Series 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Probably not the greatest sitcom ever but enjoyable nevertheless, the earlier 2 series were stronger on storylines. However if you want to have a blast from the 1980s and a bit of nostalgia this is for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Executive Stress - The Complete Series 3 [DVD]
7.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews