Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous
The album is beautifully crafted. It is clear that Milos cares about each bar of the music he plays. I loved the album. This music is like silk. There is no other way to describe it. Good Luck with it.
Published 16 months ago by DRP

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Latino Gold
Pleasant listening but not as wonderful as I'd hoped. However, if you enjoy listening to guitar music, it's worth adding to your collection.
Published 8 months ago by Jovie


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 8 Mar 2013
This review is from: Latino Gold (Audio CD)
The album is beautifully crafted. It is clear that Milos cares about each bar of the music he plays. I loved the album. This music is like silk. There is no other way to describe it. Good Luck with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Golden Guitar, 1 April 2013
By 
JB (Cambridge UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Latino Gold (Audio CD)
Milos is still only thirty, but he has some history in recording success; in 2011 he topped the charts with his debut release The Guitar and won the Gramophone Young Artist of the Year award on the back of it.

Acclaim for Milos has been world-wide, but unlike many artists who have a foot in both the pop and classical camps, he continues to receive overwhelmingly positive reviews in the classical music press.

All this is of course made all the more remarkable given his background growing up in a Balkans ravaged by conflict: overcoming all the odds, he managed somehow to win a place at the Royal Academy in London and from there his career flourished.

Latino Gold is essentially a re-issue of the bestselling Latino with an added half-hour or so of new material with a Latin slant. But what a half-hour: Milos again demonstrates that he's equally comfortable in dinner jacket or jeans, with smokily evocative repertoire ranging from Ravel to the soundtrack for Motorcycle Diaries. Milos notes in the booklet that South American music is 'even more uninhibited than Spanish', and this album is permeated by the rhythm of the dance; it beats as surely as the Mexican sun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Virtuoso., 15 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Latino Gold (Audio CD)
Have met this genius and seen him play in a school prize giving of all places!! All his work is consummately played..... he will definitely be the latter day Segovia.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great easy listening, pour a glass of wine, turn the lights down and sit down and lose yourself in the music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I like this CD, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Latino Gold (Audio CD)
Musical arrangements for classical guitar are beautiful, most of the pieces are popular Latin American songs. Guitar playing is awesome. Although, sound volume of the soprano track on piece #14 (Aria Cantilena) climbs too much around the middle of the piece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Latino Gold, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Latino Gold (Audio CD)
Love this CD. I inquired about it after i heard a piece of music off Strictly come dancing. Vincent Simone and Danielle (gir l from Tracey Beaker) were dancing an Argentine Tango and fell in love with the music. I shazammed the piece and it said it was the Libertine tango. So i was hell bent on finding that particular piece with that particular count. Latino Gold had it so i didn't hesitate. It's a great CD for eclectic music lovers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Latino Gold, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Latino Gold (Audio CD)
Pleasant listening but not as wonderful as I'd hoped. However, if you enjoy listening to guitar music, it's worth adding to your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars feel good music., 26 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Latino Gold (Audio CD)
I wanted to buy some music with a Latin feel and this has not disappointed. The music is really good to get round the housework to and the playing is brilliant. I have taken this into work and the patients like it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Milos Magic, 20 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Latino Gold (Audio CD)
Mix of upbeat and relaxing tracks have been listening to it in car and would recommend for anyone who enjoys guitar music or is looking for something different to listen too. Will certainly purchase other albums by this artist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 12 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Latino Gold (Audio CD)
What can I say if you like Milos then you will love this album, if you like classical guitar you will also love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Latino Gold
Latino Gold by Milos Karadaglic (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews