Customer Reviews


668 Reviews
5 star:
 (506)
4 star:
 (87)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (57)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


253 of 264 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How to ensure your's is a genuine card
You will most likely get a genuine card, but there are far too many fakes about so its essential you test your card on receipt to be sure, however some fakes will pass some of the test programmes, so test with ChkFlsh, Crystal Disk Mark & especially H2testW. H2testW tests the full capacity of the card, so will catch any using aliasing to fake larger than real capacity. A...
Published 15 months ago by Charles

versus
18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fake!
I bought this card assuming it was a genuine product but was left angry and disappointed when i received it through the post. I ran a media check on the product and found out it was only a 3.3gb card that was being mis sold as a genuine 32gb card.I also found out from the test that it was writing at 4.5MBytes/s a lot less than advertised on this product.

I sent...
Published 5 months ago by Chris


‹ Previous | 1 267 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

253 of 264 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How to ensure your's is a genuine card, 2 May 2013
By 
Charles (Europe) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
You will most likely get a genuine card, but there are far too many fakes about so its essential you test your card on receipt to be sure, however some fakes will pass some of the test programmes, so test with ChkFlsh, Crystal Disk Mark & especially H2testW. H2testW tests the full capacity of the card, so will catch any using aliasing to fake larger than real capacity. A card with indicated capacity but high error rate/slow write speed indicates a 'ghost run' fake which won't last very long.

Good results:
A 32GB card should have a formatted capacity of around 30GB, format in FAT/FAT32 only (NTFS shortens life of flash media & wont improve performance)
A class 10 card must have a write speed of 10MB/s minimum (large files) the first result in Crystal Disk Mark should indicate that. Cards are now appearing with the UHS-I class (marked with a 1 inside a U) these have higher clock rates so higher performance and are at least class 6 speed.
Read speeds should be over 12MB/s and getting toward 48MB/s on a USB3 UHS-I class reader with these.

If your cards speed test comes just below spec, that's a fail, don't assume 'close enough'.
SDHC cards have a maximum capacity of 32GB and SDXC a maximum capacity of 2TB but check your device is compatible with SDXC before choosing those over these SDHC cards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fake!, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this card assuming it was a genuine product but was left angry and disappointed when i received it through the post. I ran a media check on the product and found out it was only a 3.3gb card that was being mis sold as a genuine 32gb card.I also found out from the test that it was writing at 4.5MBytes/s a lot less than advertised on this product.

I sent the item back to amazon and received a full refund. In my own opinion avoid this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars FRAUD, 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I tested this card thoroughly. It's a FRAUD. >3MB/s write, >10MB/s read, capacity approx 3Gb. Even though it's in what appears to be genuine Samsung packaging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Corrupt Samsung MicroSD Card from JimmyDee!, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Actually we've had limited access to data (songs) for some weeks. Certain songs will play and others won't. Some will play today but won't play tomorrow. After doing some research it appears there are some FAKE or corrupt Samsung cards floating about, many coming from seller JimmyDee, as mine did! So be careful out there.

Fortunately Amazon's customer services ensured a satisfactory conclusion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, 3 Nov 2013
By 
Yaseen ( The Andromeda Galaxy ) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ran the crystalDiskMark test to test if it was legit, and it was, it works great with my samsung phone, and it has about 29GB of storage!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Samsung Plus 32GB Micro SD SDHC Class 10 UHS-I Memory card, 2 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Quality genuine item. No need to format the card before using in my galaxy note 2. Definitely recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fake, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very surprised as my purchase was from Amazon.co.uk, but the SD card is a certainly a fake.

The screen-printing is of a very poor quality, and the 32GB text is not in orange.

And when recording video just about every clip corrupts.

I am returning for a replacement - hopefully that will NOT be a fake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for my Galaxy S4 I9505, 29 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My Samsung Galaxy S4 now has room for all my photo's and apps.
Does exactly what is says on the packaging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the Job, 4 Jun 2013
By 
Sussman "Sussman" (London CA) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
At the time of writing this review I bought three of these memory cards in last couple of weeks, for work related phones. They work fine in the Samsung Galaxy S3 mini phones. We are happy with the read and write speeds. One small note of caution the price that can be paid for these can vary, so please check around and save a few extra pounds. When installed you will not get the full 32Gb from the SD card - but that is to be expected, so please bear this mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fake card!!, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Yup got a fake card , from Amazon of all people, test results from H2testw, also the card had sdxc on it instead of sdhc, another giveaway it was fake!!

Warning: Only 31987 of 31988 MByte tested.
The media is likely to be defective.
3.7 GByte OK (7930093 sectors)
27.4 GByte DATA LOST (57579283 sectors)
Details:0 KByte overwritten (0 sectors)
0 KByte slightly changed (< 8 bit/sector, 0 sectors)
27.4 GByte corrupted (57579283 sectors)
0 KByte aliased memory (0 sectors)
First error at offset: 0x00000000e7977e00
Expected: 0x00000000e7977e00
Found: 0x0000000000000000
H2testw version 1.3
Writing speed: 4.26 MByte/s
Reading speed: 11.3 MByte/s
H2testw v1.4
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 267 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews