Customer Reviews


211 Reviews
5 star:
 (166)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Practical little stand
From the very unboxing of this item, I was immensely pleased. I had been searching for a portable stand for my iPad mini for quite some time, and this nifty little dock ticked all my boxes.

PROS
-Small, portable size (approximately 3.5" x 3.5")
-Silver metal (yet lightweight) construction
-Rubber feet and holders, to prevect your device from...
Published on 25 Mar. 2013 by Fireball Dragon

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Buy Something Better
You do not want much from a stand:

1. It should hold your tablet
2. It should not cost too much
3. It should not break.

This one failed (3) after about a month, thereby failing (1) as well. And actually it's not cheap when you consider that you are only renting it for a month, so it fails (2). Get something else
Published 2 months ago by Edmund White


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Practical little stand, 25 Mar. 2013
By 
Fireball Dragon (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: EasyAcc ® Portable Adjust Stand Docks Holder Docking Station for all 4-10 inch Smart phone/E-reader/Tablet:iPad,iPhone,Samsung Galaxy Tab 7 10.1[for Kitchen,Bed,Car ] (Personal Computers)
From the very unboxing of this item, I was immensely pleased. I had been searching for a portable stand for my iPad mini for quite some time, and this nifty little dock ticked all my boxes.

PROS
-Small, portable size (approximately 3.5" x 3.5")
-Silver metal (yet lightweight) construction
-Rubber feet and holders, to prevect your device from sustaining any scratches
-Adjustable angle control (by a button on the side), so you can view your content in any way you like

CONS
-No major flaws come to mind

CONCLUSION
This is a nifty little stand, perfect for holding your iPad mini, or any other small tablet. I have tried using both my iPad mini, full sized iPad (although the stand is a little small for this) and my kindle. All-in-all, you will be hard pressed to find a similarly well-built stand in this price range. 5/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Premium Protection for a Small Price., 24 April 2015
By 
Glenn Cook (South Cave, near Hull UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
For once the description super hard is apt.
This Tempered Glass Screen Protector has a hardness of 9 on the Mohsscale (moh or less?). If you know that diamond is just one above at 10 then you realise just how tough this glass screen protector is.

The toughness also means that it is very scratch resistant. So coins and other metal stuff you have in your pockets should not harm the screen.
Obviously if you look after your phone the screen will last longer. With mine I have left it to jangle in my pockets along with car keys coins and other stuff.
It always seems to come up clear as a bell and unscathed.

The blurb boasts that the screen will protect your actual; screen from shattering if you drop it.
The protective screen takes all the impact and can shatter leaving your screen smooth as the proverbial baby's bottom.

Now in one of my jobs I toured various shops and visited the staffrooms.
The young staff all had the latest phones which they left on the staff room table.
You would be amazed at how many I saw that had damaged screens ranging from small chips to massive shatters.
The phones were simply given so much 'hammer' by the staff with little thought as to the value.
Now if they all had used this cheap device their phones would have been in if not top class condition but really good.

This screen takes most of the knocks, drops, chips, clunks, splash, and.. well you name it that you can throw at it.
Now if you are like me and you actually look after your stuff (having paid for it yourself unlike the Bank of Mum and Dad) you may think that you don't need to shell out for protection?
You have insurance for that sort of thing?

Yes but if you do actually drop your phone once and it saves the phone you will have lost six quid and not your no claims.

Most finance savvy people would agree that this really is good and cheap at the price cover for your expensive i phone.
And if you can apply it to your teenaged children's devices you will be quids in and just might 'inherit' their old phones in a year when they exchange them for the latest model Phone.

Application is really easy.

First wash your hands thoroughly.
Select a place that is flat and has good light.
Use the wet wipe provided to really clean the glass then use the micro fibre cloth.
Next use the dust removal sticker to pick up any specks of dust. Take you time with this and dab it to the specks.
Next apply the screen protector.
It doesn't take much pressure and the special coating ensure there are no air bubbles.

There may be a tiny little bit of liquid trapped but this should clear up after a couple of days- mine did.
That's it.

You are protected like one of the force shields on those Space vessels.

May the Force be with you?

Not quite but the protection will be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You won't get a better screen protector than this!, 15 May 2015
Once again, professional packaging, that's what I love to see! Opening it up there is an alcohol screen wipe to use before applying the screen protector so no dirt or dust is stuck on the screen otherwise it will look tacky. There is also a microfiber cloth to wipe off dust when the screen protector is on your screen and also a Squeegee for getting out the bubbles etc.

Opening up the packet where the actual screen protector is you're greeted by an instruction manual, this shows you how to correctly apply the screen protector while using all the necessary tools such as the dust stickers and cloth etc. This glass protector is specially coated which means it is super easy to clean and also prevents fingerprint build up, I know we all hate fingerprints on our screens! It also shatter proof so if shattered it'll break into small pieces that do not have sharp edges, this is a great health and safety feature engineered into the protector. It has a 9H hardness level which means it will easily resist scratching from keys, nails (trust me i tried) and in all likely hood it probably even resist a tank!

All in all, this screen protector is one of the best I've been, it is really thin so you don't have to worry about upping the brightness on your phone thus eating up more battery life and yet it is still strong and sturdy. This will do a good job protecting your precious device's screen. I'd definitely recommend this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars once your tried glass you wont go back, 9 Feb. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Once you have used a glass screen protector you will not go back to plastic. The kit comes with screen cleaner wipe, tacky strip and applicator cloth. Perfect every time as they are thicker so much easier to apply! Only thing to note is they are thicker than a plastic alternative so my HTC one m8 dot matrix case needs to be forced to close, so best used with a looser case or a bumper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 20 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Arrived quickly and has installed as easily as glass protectors do. Make sure the screen is spotless, and just drop the protector on straight. Practically installs itself and feels as good as a bare screen. It is the prefect size to not get right up to the very edges of the screen which would interfere with my cases.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tablet support, 4 Nov. 2013
This review is from: EasyAcc ® Portable Adjust Stand Docks Holder Docking Station for all 4-10 inch Smart phone/E-reader/Tablet:iPad,iPhone,Samsung Galaxy Tab 7 10.1[for Kitchen,Bed,Car ] (Personal Computers)
The product is very well made. It is a robust design and is ideal for viewing tablets and phones whilst using a Bluetooth portable keyboard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great iPad Stand, 28 Oct. 2013
By 
Radofin (Woking, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EasyAcc ® Portable Adjust Stand Docks Holder Docking Station for all 4-10 inch Smart phone/E-reader/Tablet:iPad,iPhone,Samsung Galaxy Tab 7 10.1[for Kitchen,Bed,Car ] (Personal Computers)
Ordered this as it seemed like good value. It's mostly made from aluminium so feels very solid. The back stand part is made of grey plastic and this can be changed to almost any angle to suit your needs. It really does feel well made and I'm sure would withstand the odd drop on the floor (although I've not put that to the test). I'm currently using it with my iPad mini, however it also works perfectly well with my iPad 2. It can be folded flat for travelling and wouldn't take up much space in a bag.
I would highly recommend this stand as its small, unobtrusive and very sturdy. I'll probably get more to give as stocking fillers come the festive season.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice, 12 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EasyAcc ® Portable Adjust Stand Docks Holder Docking Station for all 4-10 inch Smart phone/E-reader/Tablet:iPad,iPhone,Samsung Galaxy Tab 7 10.1[for Kitchen,Bed,Car ] (Personal Computers)
Good quality with decent weight.

You can adjust the angle to your liking.

Bought it to hold my Ipad while watching videos and while on skype

I will definitely buy more, good choice for present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than a jar of marmalade, 7 Aug. 2013
By 
Georgieboy (Dursley, Glos UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: EasyAcc ® Portable Adjust Stand Docks Holder Docking Station for all 4-10 inch Smart phone/E-reader/Tablet:iPad,iPhone,Samsung Galaxy Tab 7 10.1[for Kitchen,Bed,Car ] (Personal Computers)
Selected this product after trawling through the alternatives and after returning and alternative.
Expected it to be much bigger but in fact it is perfect for my iPad - no more propping it up against the jar of marmalade whilst reading the newspaper.
Very well made with rubber(?) supports that will protect the iPad from scratches and easily adjustable leg to suit all viewing angles
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing!, 30 July 2013
This review is from: EasyAcc ® Portable Adjust Stand Docks Holder Docking Station for all 4-10 inch Smart phone/E-reader/Tablet:iPad,iPhone,Samsung Galaxy Tab 7 10.1[for Kitchen,Bed,Car ] (Personal Computers)
Absolutely amazing, very sturdy. Good on the desk but fine for in the bed too. If any bad thing has to be said is that with the samsung note 8 you can't have it standing up right and charge at the same time. But my partner bought one too, great quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews