Customer Reviews


293 Reviews
5 star:
 (200)
4 star:
 (64)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shoes for comfort
These were bought for my father to replace a pair of Karrimor boots he has almost worn out. Prior to being introduced to "trainer-type" footwear, he had always worn "sensible" shoes but had started to complain about sore calves. The Karrimors solved the problem and were so comfortable he has rarely worn any other outdoor footwear since. Unfortunately, the...
Published 10 months ago by Anon

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT waterproof!!!!!
I bought these boots in April for general use in the garden (not digging!). They replaced a previous pair of Karrimor walking boots that did not claim to be waterproof and were not! These have a large WATERPROOF label on the outside of each shoe and have been fine during the summer. Yesterday I had to cut grass that was, inevitable at this time of year, soaking. After an...
Published 6 months ago by EdwardG


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shoes for comfort, 20 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These were bought for my father to replace a pair of Karrimor boots he has almost worn out. Prior to being introduced to "trainer-type" footwear, he had always worn "sensible" shoes but had started to complain about sore calves. The Karrimors solved the problem and were so comfortable he has rarely worn any other outdoor footwear since. Unfortunately, the design was no longer available as a replacement, so I bought the Bodmin Low Iii shoe instead. He has found these equally comfortable and is thrilled at how light they are. The size is spot on with the size he always wears and the width is not tight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best walking shoe I've owned, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought these shoes on the excellent reviews they were getting, and must say i am very pleased with them, very comfortable from day one, have just done a two hour walk over rough ground and had no problems next day with sore feet etc.
Walking up and down Snowdon in two weeks in them and now know these will do the job, it's just the legs now i have to worry about. I paid 30 new for these which is good value, compared to some makes, I now own four Karrimor shoes and boots for different tasks, There are many different types so be careful to choose right one for your needs.
Needless to say, i can recommend these shoes and Karrimor as a make.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best walking shoes, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Karrimor Mens Bodmin Low lll Weathertite Trekking and Hiking Shoes (Apparel)
This is my second pair - first time round for a hiking holiday in the Austrian alps. They were so comfortable and supportive I never suffered any foot/ankle/knee strain at all - in fact they were so good I wore them nearly every day at work too. They lasted about a year which is very cost effective. I would reccommend these anytime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars quite satisfied, 15 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having owned a pair of Karrimor bodmin boots for a little over two years which I had subjected to intensive use, and only after heavy signs of wear I purchased replacement Bodmin shoe as an optional change considering I would not use additional thick socks in new footware so opted for a smaller size shoe which was a bit of a mistake as width of shoe was less and didn't accommodate my rather broad foot as comfortably, however I did manage physically to broaden width to finally get shoe to fit OK, but could have well saved myself bother by having been more careful in selecting correct size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Shoes, 5 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just what I wanted for general use yet be able to go over open country. Although I have problems with normal shoes, I have no such problems while wearing these. May buy another pair, the boots version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better sizing than New Balance. A Great hiking shoe., 8 Sep 2013
By 
Kim Hatton "Kim Hatton" (Nottingham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have always depended on New Balance for trainers and walking shoes but the last NB hiking shoes I bought here were too narrow - something that I didn't become aware of until I was half way through a six mile hilly walk. Too late to return they are currently in my wardrobe with shoe stretchers in. I bought Karrimor Bodmin Weathertite as an alternative and am completely satisfied. I've completed a 4 mile hike in them and they are roomy with a good grip. So roomy in fact that they are best with a pair of hiking socks. I shall definitely buy the same shoe again when these begin to show signs of wear. They are waterproof too as I proved by trekking through some deep puddles. No penetration at all though the water came up over the toes. While I shall continue to buy New Balance trainers for Summer use Karrimor have my vote for hiking shoes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great shoes!, 28 Aug 2013
By 
G. Williams "Balam" (Manchester, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These ort of Karrimor boots are really nice looking and comfortable but the soles seem to wear really quickly. they would be better with a much harder tread
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent walking shoes, 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ordered on a Thursday; received on Friday (free postage + 50% off) - exceelent service Amazon (as always!). Shoes exactly what Karrimor claim. Superb fit (I'm a 7.5 and usually have to settle for a 7 or 8), extremely comfortable (already done over 10 miles in them) and look to be made for a long life
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent everyday footwear., 11 April 2013
I have now had 5 pairs of these shoes over many years and am extremely happy with the comfort and performance I have had from them and I wear them on a daily basis. I would definitely recommend this product to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent walking shoes from great and non-expensive maker, 10 Sep 2013
This review is from: Karrimor Mens Bodmin Low lll Weathertite Trekking and Hiking Shoes (Apparel)
Karrimor is now my favourite make - its shoes and books are always comfortable, hard-wearing and reasonably priced - especially if you keep your eyes open for offers. Every new year in Jan or Feb some newspapers (Independent etc) publicise offers on these through an online sports retailer - I bought them and others for 20-ish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb50c4744)

This product

Only search this product's reviews