Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to read and enjoy
This is a fascinating book for a Provence lover like me!
I have lots of Guides in my Library, but this book is so easy to read, and enjoy. It's divided into sections, well illustrated making it simple to know what you'd like to visit.
I thought the section "Survival Guide" extremely useful, a section I could have used a few years ago!
The book is...
Published 22 months ago by Richard Russell

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Style over substance
I have read and used a lot of guides from Lonely Planet. The quality, of course, varies from one guide to another (and sometimes, from one edition to another, of the same guide), but overall, I have been reasonably satisfied. This guide, however, has been the most underwhelming one I have seen so far. It looks like a glorified tourist brochure, rather than a guide with...
Published 22 months ago by SS


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to read and enjoy, 7 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a fascinating book for a Provence lover like me!
I have lots of Guides in my Library, but this book is so easy to read, and enjoy. It's divided into sections, well illustrated making it simple to know what you'd like to visit.
I thought the section "Survival Guide" extremely useful, a section I could have used a few years ago!
The book is quite light in weight, nice and "bendy" and could (and should) be taken everywhere with you on your next visit to this beautiful part of France!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Style over substance, 11 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have read and used a lot of guides from Lonely Planet. The quality, of course, varies from one guide to another (and sometimes, from one edition to another, of the same guide), but overall, I have been reasonably satisfied. This guide, however, has been the most underwhelming one I have seen so far. It looks like a glorified tourist brochure, rather than a guide with concrete details and practical information. Very, very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very informative, 14 April 2013
By 
A. Finney - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loads of Info on different areas, things to do etc. would recommend. Not many pictures though, which I do like to see.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Full of useful information and ideas, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Spot on for our travel needs when we journey down to the South West of France at the end of July. Full of useful information and ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful guide! Every time I travel, 4 July 2014
Very useful guide! Every time I travel, I get the Lonely Planet books. It had all the current information, good suggestions and tips. Made my travel to French Riviera easier without browsing all the info.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It helps in planning trips in Provence. Everything is in great detail and informative. Ideal for visitors to the wonderful South of France.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars You could be there, 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you love the idea of touring France, this is the ideal book for Provence.You read it and just want to be there!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars GOOD AND HELPFUL, 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We used this a lot it helped us decide the areas to visit and was very good to read others prospective.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Useful, 30 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Most of the information in the guide was up-to-date and useful. It was lacking information on details of the possible trips around Cote d'Azur e.g. some sightseeing locations were mentioned but there was no information on how to get there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It is ok, but..., 14 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Certain parts were exaggerating big time, I built up expectations only to be disappointed, thus, though still a very helpful guide (especially for hotels and restaurants), one should take the colorful descriptions with a big reserve ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews