Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Used for a university television show - perfect
I used these buzzers for a TV programme set in my university's studio. They were loud enough to be picked up by the mics and so were perfect for us. The light was bright enough too. The sounds are amusing too.
Published 14 months ago by mduignan

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars All in all a great product, but shame about the red buzzer
I would have rated this a full 5 stars because the product is great, the blue, green and orange buzzers work perfectly - but I purchased this gift for Christmas family fun and to receive it just to find out that the red buzzer doesn't work was very disappointing.
Published 6 months ago by Matthew Haywood


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Used for a university television show - perfect, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Lights and Sounds Buzzers (Toy)
I used these buzzers for a TV programme set in my university's studio. They were loud enough to be picked up by the mics and so were perfect for us. The light was bright enough too. The sounds are amusing too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the classroom!, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Lights and Sounds Buzzers (Toy)
My students LOVE these buzzers and thier wacky sounds. I have bought the "farmyard" ones and the normal buzzer ones, all from the same company so I now have 12 buzzers all with different sounds. Put classes into pairs or 3's or even 4's and transform boring lessons by turning comprehension text book questions into a buzzer quizz. Students of ALL ages (even adults) love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Lights and Sounds Buzzers (Toy)
Solid construction, loud, bright and exciting. Great resource for a class quiz, used in secondary school, students really thought they were good fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars All in all a great product, but shame about the red buzzer, 25 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Lights and Sounds Buzzers (Toy)
I would have rated this a full 5 stars because the product is great, the blue, green and orange buzzers work perfectly - but I purchased this gift for Christmas family fun and to receive it just to find out that the red buzzer doesn't work was very disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 7 Dec 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Learning Resources Lights and Sounds Buzzers (Toy)
I use the buzzers in several classes to play learning games. The students love it! What better than happy kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun for Training Sessions, 16 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Lights and Sounds Buzzers (Toy)
Ordered these to use in training session quiz to test learning. Created a little bit of fun in the training session. The only reason I haven't given it 5 stars is the yellow buzzer seems to be a little bit unpredictable!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great resource, 22 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Lights and Sounds Buzzers (Toy)
This came quicker than I expected and what a brilliant resource! 4 in a pack, the sounds are quite loud, but I had to buy loads of batteries. I have used them in the classroom and the kids can't get enough of them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Batteries are definitely not included, 21 Jun 2013
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Lights and Sounds Buzzers (Toy)
I bought this product on the understanding that the batteries were included. If they are not why lie about it. The children were disappointed not to be able to get straight on and play with these rather fun buzzers as the batteries to make them work were not included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Fun, 30 Jan 2014
By 
R. Chapman "RMC" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Lights and Sounds Buzzers (Toy)
Have motivated a group of children to produce and make quizzes to reinforce and check learning
Each child provided 3-5 multiple choice questions, then took turns as quiz master delivering the questions to four other children.
Great Fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Learning Resources Lights and Sounds Buzzers (Toy)
All 4 buzzers are great although the blue one doesn't sound as loud as the others. Good quality, good price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Learning Resources Lights and Sounds Buzzers
15.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews