Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Story a real page turner
Another great novel from this incredible author. Acton and Palmer are once again in the middle of the action with Delta force to the rescue. Based on the Chinese Emporers and their offspring you could almost believe int he mixture of fact and fiction.
Just one comment I think Kennedy must have owned a Jaguar somewhere in his life that let him down at a crucial...
Published 18 months ago by Babsso

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars flags of sin
I was so disappointed after reading this on my kindles. It did not follow the earlier books with the 2 professors, and the black ops team etc.
I had hoped for another archeological find!
Published 15 months ago by ladyhawke


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Story a real page turner, 1 Mar 2013
By 
Babsso (Fareham, Uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flags of Sin (A James Acton Thriller, Book #5) (James Acton Thrillers) (Kindle Edition)
Another great novel from this incredible author. Acton and Palmer are once again in the middle of the action with Delta force to the rescue. Based on the Chinese Emporers and their offspring you could almost believe int he mixture of fact and fiction.
Just one comment I think Kennedy must have owned a Jaguar somewhere in his life that let him down at a crucial moment, because his continuing theme in every book is their unreliability at times of crises. Everytime I hit it in the books I laugh out loud. Cant wait for the next installment!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read, 6 April 2013
By 
C. Dransfield - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flags of Sin (A James Acton Thriller, Book #5) (James Acton Thrillers) (Kindle Edition)
Have now read all the James Acton books and have enjoyed everyone. Would recommend J. Robert Kennedy as a great author along with Scott Mariani.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Action Adventure At Its Best, 20 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flags of Sin (A James Acton Thriller, Book #5) (James Acton Thrillers) (Kindle Edition)
Professor James Acton and the love of his life Laura once again find themselves in the wrong place at the wrong time. But the people of China may be thankful for their attendance and the results of their 'do the right thing' attitude. Together with BD and his gang, and a couple of local police, they experience humanity at its worst, and at its best.

The Professor James Acton series gets better and more thrilling with each book and I can't wait for the next one. But be warned! Once you start reading this you will not be able to put it down until you reach the thrilling conclusion!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars flags of sin, 20 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flags of Sin (A James Acton Thriller, Book #5) (James Acton Thrillers) (Kindle Edition)
I was so disappointed after reading this on my kindles. It did not follow the earlier books with the 2 professors, and the black ops team etc.
I had hoped for another archeological find!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars flag back to full mast!, 15 July 2014
By 
C. Markey (Newcastle on tyne) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flags of Sin (A James Acton Thriller, Book #5) (James Acton Thrillers) (Kindle Edition)
God together back to what he does best..a high (exceedingly) body count, lots of death & destruction most if it wanton but the story moves well introducing us to an unknown culture. A very good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars easy to read if you have no great expectations, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flags of Sin (A James Acton Thriller, Book #5) (James Acton Thrillers) (Kindle Edition)
The James Acton series are easy to read and enjoyable providing you don't expect too much out of them. Flags of Sin has an interesting, if some what far fetched, plot involving the last Emperor of China and Chairman Mao being related, and the usual sinister megalomaniac that wants to take over the country/world. If you can ignore the flukes of circumstances that throw all the lead characters into the mix at the exact right time for the plot, you can enjoy it. Makes a good holiday read as you can leave it and come back without any fear of forgetting the detailed and gripping plot as there isn't one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars flags of sin, 26 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flags of Sin (A James Acton Thriller, Book #5) (James Acton Thrillers) (Kindle Edition)
The first book ive read by this author, it was a good read, would definately buy more of his books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good but not great, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flags of Sin (A James Acton Thriller, Book #5) (James Acton Thrillers) (Kindle Edition)
Not the best of the series but still a good read, bit to much on the gore side not enough story for my taste.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic combination of mystery and action, 20 Jan 2013
This review is from: Flags of Sin (A James Acton Thriller, Book #5) (James Acton Thrillers) (Kindle Edition)
I love this series. Kennedy just continues to produce stories that pull you into the action and make it almost impossible not to read them in one sitting. His ability to put a little spin on historical facts and organizations results in books that are highly entertaining and make you want the next one now. Can't wait for the movie version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Boring!!, 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flags of Sin (A James Acton Thriller, Book #5) (James Acton Thrillers) (Kindle Edition)
Formulaic and the same storyine. Could have speed read this in about two minutes flat having read the previous book. I've read better free books on Kindle, so why did I pay the price for this?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews