Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT
I have read all the previous books and enjoyed them just as much as this. I think that this is a really good book and I will read all the other books in the series
Published 2 months ago by Spuddy

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars can do better
Very Bitty it jumps about from one character and scenario to another too quickly. The author can write a story with substance but doesn't quite achieve it with this one.
Published 2 months ago by Trev the rev


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars can do better, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Darkslayer: Danger and the Druid (Book 4 of 6) (Kindle Edition)
Very Bitty it jumps about from one character and scenario to another too quickly. The author can write a story with substance but doesn't quite achieve it with this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT, 22 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Darkslayer: Danger and the Druid (Book 4 of 6) (Kindle Edition)
I have read all the previous books and enjoyed them just as much as this. I think that this is a really good book and I will read all the other books in the series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wow, 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Darkslayer: Danger and the Druid (Book 4 of 6) (Kindle Edition)
The stories this gentleman writes have me wishing for more hours in a day so I can just read and read and read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Read or Die, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Darkslayer: Danger and the Druid (Book 4 of 6) (Kindle Edition)
Can't get enough of Venir and co. Great read, been hooked since book 1 and can't stop reading. It's been a long time since an author got me this pulled into a book. Make sure you have plenty of Time for this roller coaster of a series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Definitely worth a read if you like Druss or LOTR, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Darkslayer: Danger and the Druid (Book 4 of 6) (Kindle Edition)
I've read a lot of scifi and fantasy and this series is up there among the best IMO. Yeah in parts the writing isn't as good and format in the last book was hard to follow but it redeemed itself in this one. The arc of the story draws you in and keeps you coming back for more. Well written characters that you get to know as the evolve and great pacing throughout. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very fast paced, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Darkslayer: Danger and the Druid (Book 4 of 6) (Kindle Edition)
I like the characters and enjoyed the read.I am looking forward to the rest of the saga.the characters make you feel for them and put you in the thick of the action.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Darkslayer, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Darkslayer: Danger and the Druid (Book 4 of 6) (Kindle Edition)
I'm thoroughly enjoying the series and book 4 continues the exciting adventure of the characters along with dwarves, giants and ogres etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars addictive, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Darkslayer: Danger and the Druid (Book 4 of 6) (Kindle Edition)
This series gets better as it goes along the first books were harder to follow but I was totally hooked by the time I read this book and it did not disappoint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Has Halloran lost the plot?, 29 Jan 2014
By 
William J. Fox "KillerBill" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Darkslayer: Danger and the Druid (Book 4 of 6) (Kindle Edition)
If you like the earlier installments there is very little to fault the fourth story in the series. Obviously I like them as I have read four of the six. What hit me about this one is that Halloran jumps very quickly between several story strands to the extent I was punch drunk at the pace of the changes. It does not help when he goes back in time to the taking of Outpost 31 by Jarla the Brigand Queen and her horde. The other point was that it seemed to be the second half of the third novel, Underling Revenge. I felt that drew to a close quite abruptly after an exciting read. I am also not sure why Halloran is dwelling so much on Venir's predicament of being somewhere far away from his friends as he trudges (treaded in Halloran's words) through mist which seems to have no end. Padding?

On the positive side it is well paced with plenty of action and some more character building, especially the conflict between Melegal and the court druid. I am looking foreward to seeing how this is resolved and how Melegal manages to evade the Royal displeasure which is sure to follow. In all, recommended but with minor flaws (in my opinion).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Still going strong, 3 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Darkslayer: Danger and the Druid (Book 4 of 6) (Kindle Edition)
Still enjoying the series. However this seemed a bit shorter with lots of unresolved issues so I would suggest you get this and book 5 at the same time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews