Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for its price
NOTE: When I reviewed this PC, it had an FX-6100 processor and a Radeon 6670 Graphics card. It has now been upped to an FX-6300 and an R7 240, both more powerful and more capable components.

So after using the PC for over a month now, I thought I'd share my personal experience. I bought it when it had blue LEDs and did not come with any games, as it was reduced...
Published 13 months ago by M. K. Rahman

versus
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars S***e
Very disappointed, firstly one of my HDMI ports was faulty and did not work.
To the performance, it runs fairly smoothly while browsing the internet.
Then it comes to the games, my 250 laptop can run games smoother, I have tried on the lowest possible setting of various games and all of them unplayable. It has a crappy budget graphics cards which probably cost...
Published 3 months ago by Jude


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for its price, 27 Jun 2013
By 
M. K. Rahman - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FX-6300 Gaming PC with WINDOWS 7 (AMD FX-6300 6 Core Bulldozer CPU OVERCLOCKED to 3.7GHz, AMD Radeon R7 240 2GB DDR3 Graphics Card, 1TB Hard Drive, 8GB DDR3 Memory, HDMI 1080p, USB 3.0) (pre-installed with Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit OS) (Personal Computers)
NOTE: When I reviewed this PC, it had an FX-6100 processor and a Radeon 6670 Graphics card. It has now been upped to an FX-6300 and an R7 240, both more powerful and more capable components.

So after using the PC for over a month now, I thought I'd share my personal experience. I bought it when it had blue LEDs and did not come with any games, as it was reduced in price, which is perfectly understandable.
In terms of aesthetics, this is all really preference, but personally I think it looks very good, something you might imagine Optimus Prime using. The PC itself sits between the ranges of being medium / large. As a reference, the computer's legs sit fine on my small desk (about 26cm in height), while sticking out by about 10cm. Ports on the top, which includes 2 USB 2.0 ports, a headphone, microphone port and 2 buttons (power on the left) are easily accessible. All the ports work fine, except the headphone jack, which produces a tinny sound unless I twist the headphone's connector cable until the right sound is achieved, though this may just be my PC.

At the back there are a slew of ports, and I've had no issues with any of them. It should be noted that this PC does not come with WIFI, so if you want wireless internet you'll have to either install one yourself or plug in a USB WIFI adapter, which is what I did, and it works great. A disk drive is included, which I believe is a Samsung Super Writemaster. During operation, the PC fans are relatively quiet, not enough to drive you insane and not enough that you can't hear them. The LEDs are a nice touch.

On the Windows Experience Index, the FX-6100 scored 7.3 on processor, 7.8 on memory, 6.7 on graphics and gaming graphics and 5.9 on primary hard disk. The high clockspeed of 3.3 GHz in combination with the 8GB of Kingston ram means that opening and closing applications, and in general browsing around is smooth. Occasionally my computer stutters freezing for a second, but this doesn't occur frequently enough to deter the experience. Programmes such as Photoshop work smoothly, and other people have reported that the FX-6100 processor is capable of handling video editing quite well.

Now, the gaming, which is handled by a Radeon HD 6670. The graphics card is fairly low budget, being priced under 80, bit it's capable of handling the heavy games, with the right settings. I obtained an average of 70 - 80 FPS on games such as Fallout: New Vegas, Far Cry 2, Arkham Asylum on high settings by adjusting my resolution. Games such as Crysis or Battlefield have been played with a good FPS on the 6670; you might be able to play on low or medium settings with 30fps, with the right settings. Still, the 6670 can handle a lot of games, and this is a custom built PC, thus you have the ability to upgrade your card whenever you feel inclined to do so.

To summaries, the FX-6100 Gaming PC contains some really good specs for the price, which allows it to perform tasks very well. The graphics card, though low budget, is still capable. If you want to get into PC gaming or are just on a budget, then this is a great choice. Below are some links I left which will hopefully prove to be useful.

AMD Bulldozer FX-6100 Socket AM3+ 6 Core Processor - 3.30GHz, 3.90GHz Turbo - For further reviews on the processor itself.

VTX3D AMD Radeon HD 6670 Graphics Card (2GB, DDR3, PCI Express 2.1, HDMI, DVI-D, VGA, AMD CrossFireX, AMD HD3D Technology) - For further reviews on the graphics card. This may not be the specific variant, but should be similar or identical.

videocardbenchmark.net - A great site that lists benchmark results for hundreds of graphics cards and processors.

Tenda W311M 150Mbps Wireless USB Network Interface Card - The USB WIFI adapter I use, very small and works great.

Update August 28, 2013: The PC doesn't stutter or freeze anymore (hasn't done it for several months). Iv'e had the chance to test a lot more games, including but not limited to The Sims 3, Burnout Paradise, Dead Space, Dues Ex: Human Revolution, The Elder Scrolls IV, and all work fine. Albeit, Battlefield required lots of tweaking and all games were on low - medium settings.

Update December 24, 2013: Many months later and the computer's still running like a champ. I eventually gained the confidence and took the plunge of upgrading its graphics card; I say plunge as this was the first time I was tinkering with its components. Needless to say, the entire process was a breeze, and for anyone worried or not too confident about foregoing this task, have a look at some YouTube videos to get a good idea. By doing this, I was able to clearly differentiate and recognize each component. I replaced the computer's Radeon 6670 with a Radeon 7770 GHz Edition. For a 80, it's incredible the performance it chugs out. I can now play games like Battlefield 3 on High or Ultra settings with 70 - 80 FPS. So if the current card isn't quite doing it for you, I say get curious, gain that confidence, let your inner PC gamer out and start upgrading!

Sapphire 11201-17-20G AMD Radeon HD 7770 1GB GDDR5 GHZ Graphics Card (HDMI, DVI-I,PCI Express 3.0, 128-Bit, AMD CrossFireX Multi-GPU Technology) - The graphics card I installed and am using as of writing, if you're interested. It fits inside the casing beautifully, is only marginally noisier than the previous card, performs very well and is excellently priced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pc for some people, 16 Jan 2014
This review is from: FX-6300 Gaming PC with WINDOWS 7 (AMD FX-6300 6 Core Bulldozer CPU OVERCLOCKED to 3.7GHz, AMD Radeon R7 240 2GB DDR3 Graphics Card, 1TB Hard Drive, 8GB DDR3 Memory, HDMI 1080p, USB 3.0) (pre-installed with Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit OS) (Personal Computers)
Let me just say that I wasn't looking for the ultimate gaming pc but I was looking for something rather good with an affordable price. After a lot of searching and talks, I decided to just go for this one. I was not disappointed.

It arrived within one and a half weeks which was rather satisfying. It took about ten minutes to set up which was easy and fun at the same time! I started downloading plenty of games instantly. I first played Bioshock which played flawlessly on highest settings. As did Team Fortress 2, Left 4 Dead 1 & 2 and Half Life 2. I find this pc incredibly easy to use and I recommend it to anyone who loves gaming but doesn't want to go for a ridiculous price. It satisfies all your needs, it does what you tell it to do and headset, mouse and keyboard install in a instant.

The only problem I had was the disc drive that didn't connect to the motherboard so you can't actually open it but i'll live! Also, note that it DOES NOT have a wireless card inside so you'll have to find another way round getting wifi on the computer. Overall a really good by and I recommend it a 1000 times! My thumbs up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!!, 13 April 2013
By 
Andrew Greatrex "frost736" (Solihull, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FX-6300 Gaming PC with WINDOWS 7 (AMD FX-6300 6 Core Bulldozer CPU OVERCLOCKED to 3.7GHz, AMD Radeon R7 240 2GB DDR3 Graphics Card, 1TB Hard Drive, 8GB DDR3 Memory, HDMI 1080p, USB 3.0) (pre-installed with Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit OS) (Personal Computers)
Great gaming PC, had no problems getting it up and running, and can handle all games I've tried on it so far
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great PC for the Price, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FX-6300 Gaming PC with WINDOWS 7 (AMD FX-6300 6 Core Bulldozer CPU OVERCLOCKED to 3.7GHz, AMD Radeon R7 240 2GB DDR3 Graphics Card, 1TB Hard Drive, 8GB DDR3 Memory, HDMI 1080p, USB 3.0) (pre-installed with Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit OS) (Personal Computers)
The PC came within the time limit, and setting it up was very little trouble. Spare parts from the case that were removed to install the internal systems were sent with the box, as was the motherboard and Graphics card boxes and instructions, which is great.

I tested it by running Skyrim in HD graphics with a tonne of mods, and the framerate doesn't get choppy, so it's performing brilliantly.

My only issues was having to purchase a wireless USB adapter, but that was more my fault for not reading the rest of the reviews properly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good buy, 24 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FX-6300 Gaming PC with WINDOWS 7 (AMD FX-6300 6 Core Bulldozer CPU OVERCLOCKED to 3.7GHz, AMD Radeon R7 240 2GB DDR3 Graphics Card, 1TB Hard Drive, 8GB DDR3 Memory, HDMI 1080p, USB 3.0) (pre-installed with Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit OS) (Personal Computers)
This computer is very good value for the money, I've had it just over 6 months now and no problems, I play very powerful games on this computer, which includes Day-z, rust, I'm most impressed with the quality on skyrim as that runs very smoothly. I would recommend this computer to everybody who needs a powerful but cheap computer. The customer service was brilliant as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good PC mmmkay.., 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FX-6300 Gaming PC with WINDOWS 7 (AMD FX-6300 6 Core Bulldozer CPU OVERCLOCKED to 3.7GHz, AMD Radeon R7 240 2GB DDR3 Graphics Card, 1TB Hard Drive, 8GB DDR3 Memory, HDMI 1080p, USB 3.0) (pre-installed with Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit OS) (Personal Computers)
I have had this PC about a month now and am very happy with it. This is the 1st PC I have bought with gaming in mind and it does the job well; I was able to play Empire total war on high settings with minimal lag, and i tested TF2 and that runs flawlessly (as you would expect for such an old game). However for Bioshock Infinite and Tomb raider I found to have an average of around 20 fps on high and around 30 fps on medium. To most people that is no problem but I still found that to be a bit too low, after years of having an xbox with most games running at 60 fps (Generally considered the most standard and respectable frame rate) it felt like a little bit of a let down. To top it off I also found that when in chaotic firefights in Bioshock or Tomraider on medium graphics the fps tend to take a minor, but noticeable plummet (down back again to around 20fps). I must stress however that these games are still very much playable, even on high settings (if you don't mind a frame rate drop) but to picky people like me; that is not ideal, to others who are completely new to gaming or don't really care about minor hindrances when playing then this is perfect.

In terms of graphics on the machine for the price it is pretty good, I have never had to play on low settings with any of my games. With games more than 2 years old you are usually going to be able to play on medium settings with no lag, and high with slight lag, and on newer games I would say almost always medium, or with games like crysis 3 I would say some settings might have to be adjusted even lower.

This is, for all intents and purposes, a starter PC, I'm not sure if the designers had that in mind when they made this, but either way it falls into the middle of the PC quality spectrum. But that is fine, if you're just starting out with PC gaming or making a transition from consoles to PC this is a great place to start. I must have spent days scanning through the PC selection of amazon and this is the best one I found in terms of price and quality. Everything comes pre-installed including windows 7 which means minimal hassle, and its pretty easy to set up; this is sure to last you a couple of year at least, and then once it seems too dated to play new games you can always buy a better graphics card.

By the way Just make make sure you have: a monitor (I have a TV monitor 27inch and it works fine), a keyboard and mouse, and also a usb thingy to connect to wireless (picked one up at a local shop for 15) if you're not connecting to the internet by an Ethernet cable, oh and also remember to have a HDMI cable to connect from your PC to the TV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great PC enough said, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FX-6300 Gaming PC with WINDOWS 7 (AMD FX-6300 6 Core Bulldozer CPU OVERCLOCKED to 3.7GHz, AMD Radeon R7 240 2GB DDR3 Graphics Card, 1TB Hard Drive, 8GB DDR3 Memory, HDMI 1080p, USB 3.0) (pre-installed with Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit OS) (Personal Computers)
A friend had already bought this system previously and so i held off to hear his opinion which was v. Good. So i decided to get my own and im very impressed, the speed and function are perfect.
Its a mid to high quality PC. For web browsing its smooth and fluid and Youtube videos and other streaming Netflix/Lovefilm etc run smoothly no problems. Also split screen multifunction also runs smooth (streaming a movie on one monitor and browsing on the other is glitchless).
For Gaming I can say it runs Left4Dead 1 and 2, Portal, Portal 2, and Amnesia on max settings with no issues at all. So take from that what you will.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FX-6300 Gaming PC with Windows 7, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FX-6300 Gaming PC with WINDOWS 7 (AMD FX-6300 6 Core Bulldozer CPU OVERCLOCKED to 3.7GHz, AMD Radeon R7 240 2GB DDR3 Graphics Card, 1TB Hard Drive, 8GB DDR3 Memory, HDMI 1080p, USB 3.0) (pre-installed with Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit OS) (Personal Computers)
Really pleased with this base unit. Very fast, no problem at all in installing and moving documents/files/photos etc. I personally love the look of it and the nice blue lights. I heartily recommend this I all so got them to install a 2 TB hard drive and 2 more fans. Up Date the BEST after sales service I have ever met I thank them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fantastic for the price, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FX-6300 Gaming PC with WINDOWS 7 (AMD FX-6300 6 Core Bulldozer CPU OVERCLOCKED to 3.7GHz, AMD Radeon R7 240 2GB DDR3 Graphics Card, 1TB Hard Drive, 8GB DDR3 Memory, HDMI 1080p, USB 3.0) (pre-installed with Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit OS) (Personal Computers)
the machine for its price is very impressive i bought this as a base unit for upgrade and have found that there are only 2 components that i have to upgrade as a priority the hdd and the graphics card the card itself is very good and can play most games on high-ultra settings without any problems my only gripe is the hdd but it is a easy component to swapout and for the average user it will suffice so for the price it is an excellent machine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 1 Jan 2014
This review is from: FX-6300 Gaming PC with WINDOWS 7 (AMD FX-6300 6 Core Bulldozer CPU OVERCLOCKED to 3.7GHz, AMD Radeon R7 240 2GB DDR3 Graphics Card, 1TB Hard Drive, 8GB DDR3 Memory, HDMI 1080p, USB 3.0) (pre-installed with Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit OS) (Personal Computers)
Very good for the money runs most games in almost full at about 40-60 FPS. For example: counter strike global offensive ULTRA 50-60 FPS, fallout new Vegas and skyrim HIGH 40-60 FPS (although can drop to 30 and below). Far cry 3 medium 30-40 FPS. So in my opinion it is very good for the money, had no hardware related problems so far and runs like a treat. Would recommend upgrading though to bring the performance up as the graphics card could be a little better. For the case it is very cool and keeps the internals at a very good temperature. So a very good pc for the CASUAL gamer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews