Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars25
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 May 2013
I would strongly dispute the claim "so slim, you'll forget there was a case on your Acer Icona B1-A71". It is in fact quite a thick case, but its' pretty well thought out and will protect the Iconia very well. This is not the sort of case you can slip the Iconia in and out of readily, as it is a very secure and snug fitting held in place by Velcro, but as the only thing that's not accessible is the micro-SD socket, then you don't need to take it out unless you want to change this.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2013
Good fit, and it has all the necessary cut outs. There is attachment to hold your pen, but pen is not included (it would be nice if it was, as most cases in this price range do come with a free pen).

I'm not sure what the small slots inside the case are for, possibly spare memory cards? But they are too small for SD adapters and too big for micro SD cards.

The case is all fairly good quality and works well with the tablet, although it makes it a bit more difficult to press the on/off and volume buttons which are quite small on the Iconia tablet. It's also a bit bulky, especially when you hold the tablet in your hand.

The only thing I really don't like (and hence 3 stars and not 4) is the elastic band that is supposed to keep the case closed. It works, but a magnetic type closure would be nicer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2013
The case seems to be good quality and has a rather nice, slightly rubbery feel inside which stops it sliding when open on a desk. My only wish for this case is more a design feature. I really wanted a case that allowed for real adjustable angles for the tablet. This one is only a case with two possibilities. The one I really wanted opens out as an adjustable stand, like that supplied with the tablet itself only nicer because the Acer one is just plain ugly. That is not the fault of this case, since it is perfectly good for what it does. Luckily I eventually managed to find a supplier for this case but with the adjustable stand, just a shame it wasn't with Amazon and before I had already purchased this to use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2013
Although Acer tablet fits well, nice experience is ruined by a horrible smell from the artificial leather. Also, it adds quite a bit of thickness to otherwise light and thin device. Would not recommend even for this price
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2013
Can charge unit while in case.

Feels nice to hold and doesn't add too much weight.
Inside of case has card holders and a place to store a couple of £1 coins. Handy when taking the kids to the play centre.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2012
Bought this after reading great feedback on Amazon.com. The fit was so badly tight I could only push the tablet in half way. It got properly stuck and wasn't coming back out without a fight. I decided to cut my losses (rather than risk damaging the tablet) & cut it free using scissors. Wouldn't expect a refund from the seller now and not worth the postage to send it back if I could, so putting it down to experience & looking for an alternative.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2012
Nice product, very high quality. Good materials, feels great on touch, does what it supposed to do. It's a great buy.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
the item does what its meant to, the support is amazing and can be manipulated into any angle, thank you
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2013
When compared to the more expensive tablets this is an excellent compromise.

The Acer offers most of the features found on the more expensive models and I have found it to be very functional and useful.

The only drawback I have discovered is viewing video, you can't stretch the video to fill the whole screen in landscape size, which makes video viewing to be tiny.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2013
I purchased this to give good all round protection for my 5 year old boys acer and I can honestly say I don't believe there is a more suitable case for the job . He has now had the tablet and case for eight months with no drama . Both tablet and case are in as new condition . Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)