Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars12
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 April 2013
This is well written, in an easy to understand format that takes you through the whole process. A definite must have.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2014
OK, so the Kindle version only cost a couple of quid, and it is quite informative. However, as some others have pointed out, there are loads of words placed inappropriately, missing, in the wrong order and goodness knows what else.

But, looking on the positive side, this is a cloud with a silver lining. The narrative is pretty dry, there are no jokes! So rather than just reading the words, and them not really registering, you have to stop, sometimes, and analyse the sentence to discern exactly what is being said. As a result, maybe, the meaning takes root in the brain!

What I think has happened is that Mr Litten has dictated the book using Dragon, or some some other software, and he hasn't sense checked his work before publication!
22 comments|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2014
I've read a lot of books on project management and heard a lot of myths about the difficulty of Prince2. This book is factual and easy to read. I'd recommend it to anyone considering going on a Prince2 course or reading for their CPD as it provides an excellent background.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2013
Great summary book that gets right to the point of Prince2 - few issues with sentences not being written correctly or not making logical sense with a few words missing although that may have been my Kindle.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2013
Good for accompanying with other of your PRINCE2 books.
Like it says on the cover page, it is for a quick look and remind/refresh your memory.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2013
Purchased this book to mug up on Prince .
Found it very useful and quite informative
Would recommend it to any budding Project Managers
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2014
it is cheap..... I agree with the review, whereas I didnt understand them before purchasing. This book really need to "write" better. I lost interest in reading it ;cos it was a bit like someone with the PRINCE2 knowledge talking to you in simple English but not so well organised / structured the tutorial. Hence, I have to invest in another PRINCE2 book (not the official manual though).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2014
This is a great book and really helpful with the Prince 2 manual, really useful to use with Dave's website which I found invaluable to assist in passing my foundation exam.

Many Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2014
It is not very well written. Could have done with some copy editing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2014
Is is veryclearly written and treats you asa complete novice
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)