Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
Perfect mix. Person I bought it for loved it. Delivery time was speedy too. Different to their older ones but that's the way it goes in my opinion
Published 5 months ago by T.Hughes

versus
17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars What the **** happened?!
I just have to firstly say how puzzled and amazed I am at the people reviewing this album so positively. Compared to Anjunabeats Vol.8 (the most recent triumph in the series) this is like a Ministry of Sound compilation, full of high pitched repetitive tedious synth melodies reminiscent of 'pop' acts such as Swedish House Mafia and David Guetta - there just isn't any...
Published 19 months ago by J. Woodford


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Precedent set too high, 6 Mar 2013
By 
R. Symes (Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Group Therapy has set the bar so high it is difficult to imagine a similar achievement.
Unfortunately it can't be matched here - sorry guys.
If any reviewer is considering an album Group Therapy is my lifetime best so get that first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Each to their own, 20 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Some people don't like it, and that's fine, but since I've been listening to volume 8 (started off with the anjunabeats sampler from Amazon - thank you Amazon), well I'm into Anjunabeats good and proper...and this album is just as good as the others...in some areas better.

Yes, its a bit more commercial, but it's still got plenty of different tunes, melodies, rhythms, solid structures and big fat soundscapes to get lost in. There is plenty of good chordal progression and many moments where you just know where the track is going to go and it does it with flare, so whilst some of it might be predictable, it's nice predictable stuff.

The mix track versions at the end are great for long journeys too.

Keep it coming I say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!!!! ♥, 4 April 2013
This review is from: Anjunabeats Volume 10 (Audio CD)
This album is fab!!!!, it has a good mix of chill out & dance tracks. Anjunabeats always meet the mark when producing an album!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, but not as good as other volumes., 28 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anjunabeats Volume 10 (Audio CD)
In fairness, I've only listened to it once since yesterday, so I might well update this with a little depth at a later date.
It's worth mentioning that last year Above & Beyond brought me out of a 10+ year Trance hibernation, having lost interest in the genre due to the cheese which I was being exposed to. God bless the Internet...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Whats everyones problem, 28 Mar 2013
This review is from: Anjunabeats Volume 10 (Audio CD)
Dont listen to the people who have given it one star the CD has got some brilliants tracks and some not so brilliant just like every single CD in the world.
Probably not as good as 7,8 and 9 but its up there with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Where A&B Lead Others Will Follow, 10 Mar 2013
By 
Jez1972 (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Anjunabeats Volume 10 (Audio CD)
Before I write this review let me say one thing:

This is a compilation album was reading a couple of reviews on here that seemed to be aiming directly at A&B. This is NOT their own music, it's a snapshot of what they play live/on Group Therapy radio show which I love and listen to every week.

Now I love this album A&B are awesome DJ's and this is well mixed trance/progressive I can't find any fault with this album, I love all the tracks my fave being A&B's club mix of Alchemy.

If your looking for an album that isn't mainstream and breath of fresh air away from the MOS/Clubland comps that are out there right now then this is for you, I can't recommend this enough.

Keep up the good work Tony, Jono and Paavo!! #ABGT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 6 Mar 2013
Absolutely loving this album! Haven't been able to turn it off all day! Good work Above and beyond! Hope to see them live soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing. Above&Beyond stronger than ever!, 6 Mar 2013
Great album. I've been an Above&Beyond fan for a long time now and they never seem to fail. Great price for such a set of amazing tracks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another stormer, 6 Mar 2013
By 
P. Lockwood (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Anjunabeats Volume 10 (Audio CD)
I own every editon of Anjunabeats and agree with other reviewers that this sounds different to the earlier ones. Trance and dance music has moved on and I for one loved this edition along with all the others. If you only like melodic trance but for fans of progressive house and trance, this is a must own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Anjunabeats Volume 10
Anjunabeats Volume 10 by Above & Beyond (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews