Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The business!
bought this for my four year old nephew. its very realistic looking and not heavy so perfect. Very historic looking- get the pig face helmet to go with it.
Published on 18 April 2013 by bringer of light

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good childs dressing up sword
A very good dressing up sword for children playing at being a knight in a battle and slightly courtly scenario.
Published 16 months ago by John Francis


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The business!, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medieval Knight Sword. Toy sword. (Apparel)
bought this for my four year old nephew. its very realistic looking and not heavy so perfect. Very historic looking- get the pig face helmet to go with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 17 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medieval Knight Sword. Toy sword. (Apparel)
This sword is really goood - I got it for my grandson along with a helmet, but now I want to keep it. Very, very sturdy and looks good too. I plan to get more from Knightware, for future presents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good looks and well made, 9 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medieval Knight Sword. Toy sword. (Apparel)
Bought as a pressie for a knight-mad 6-year-old. Looks really authentic, yet won't injure his brother. Perfect for a grown-up costume, too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impressed is an understatement, 2 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medieval Knight Sword. Toy sword. (Apparel)
Great price, and an even greater product. It is incredibly sturdy and realistic, and I very much recommend it... A+
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent sword, 11 April 2015
By 
David Woodall - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medieval Knight Sword. Toy sword. (Apparel)
This is a good, very sturdy toy sword. I haven't tried it (got it for a costume), but I would guess it's strong enough to take a good deal of punishment. The blade is about 22in (56.5cm) long, broad and slightly tapered, the fuller running to just over half its length, with crosses on both sides of the wheel pommel, and three crosses on each side of the blade, and a simple but elegant cross-guard. The grip is moulded with a pretty realistic wire binding. It's a realistic dull steel colour with darker pitting, like an old weapon. It's clearly much more closely modelled on genuine swords (similar to a slightly scaled-down 13th to 14th century 'Oakshott Type XII' to be precise) than usual toys. Although intended as a toy, it's more than adequate for an adult's single-handed sword (the grip is easily long enough). The one criticism I would have is that there is no scabbard. Otherwise, though, a lovely item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality sword ! Very happy !, 26 Dec. 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Medieval Knight Sword. Toy sword. (Apparel)
Absolutely brilliant ! bought it for a christmas present for an 'older child' and it was absolutely perfect, lightweight so not too heavy, but very strong and sturdy unlike some toy swords that bend. The detail is very good and realistic looking. Overall very very happy with this product and would recommend to anyone looking for a sword :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 9 Mar. 2014
By 
N. Doran "Nd" (Hantz) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medieval Knight Sword. Toy sword. (Apparel)
Very authentic looking well made and good weight and size for a six year old boy.
A quality product and fast to arrive.
Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sword, 6 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medieval Knight Sword. Toy sword. (Apparel)
We just received it and I can't really tell anything about the quality. It really seems very good. As my son said it does not plastic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good childs dressing up sword, 8 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medieval Knight Sword. Toy sword. (Apparel)
A very good dressing up sword for children playing at being a knight in a battle and slightly courtly scenario.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great for kids and look better then escrima sticks, 31 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medieval Knight Sword. Toy sword. (Apparel)
These toy swords are very solid and of a good length I wish they made practice training swords like this for people interested in western European martial arts, they look cooler to swing around then escrima sticks anyway. Also kids like them. If the manufacturers do make adult versions give them a good balance and weight and do a rapier one as well as medieval daggers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Medieval Knight Sword. Toy sword.
£7.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews