Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So about the game
This is a good game, it improves on the original and adds new ideas, exactly what a sequel should do. If you like killing zombies then this is a game for you.
Just wanted to get that in there since everyone else seems to ignore it in favour of the other things you get.
The steelbook looks amazing and the art is cool, the dlc is useful.
The statue is also...
Published on 26 April 2013 by Marceline

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A bit of a faulty edition
I bought the zombie Bait Edition for 36 pounds and I do not regret it because it was reasonably cheap. However, there are some things that should be improved. First of all, the quality of the bust is not OK. The bikini was already peeled when I opened the box and the overall quality of the handwork painting is very poor. The steel case, on the other hand, is really nice,...
Published 21 months ago by A. R.


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So about the game, 26 April 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dead Island Riptide: Zombie Bait Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This is a good game, it improves on the original and adds new ideas, exactly what a sequel should do. If you like killing zombies then this is a game for you.
Just wanted to get that in there since everyone else seems to ignore it in favour of the other things you get.
The steelbook looks amazing and the art is cool, the dlc is useful.
The statue is also good, it is different and interesting and nice and weighty so if zombies do take over you'll have a handy object nearby to bash them with.
All in all this is a good special edition of a good game. Just don't by it if you're easily offended as you will of course take offense even though the warning is right on the box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If it ain't busted, don't fix it..., 30 Aug. 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dead Island Riptide: Zombie Bait Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This is one of those games, that if you like it, your going to love it.
Drop-in Co-op, Multiplayer with four, and of course single-player if you like.
I don't like 1st person games, but gave the first one, Dead Island a go...
I got all the achievements on it, so it's got to be pretty good, and not that hard to play - trust me I'm no games "pro"! There's a good variety of infected to sort out, the Bloater is a bit sad - he just want's you to "Help me", as he says - but
get too close and he explodes on you... yum!
That's what it's like.
So if your between 18 and however old it is when you stop playing video games, go get this sequel - it's
almost the same controls, a good few additions, all the characters are back, plus another, and it's a
complete blast. And it's a great "play with your buddies" game.
And keep away from the Bloater.
10 out of 10.
Can't wait for the third one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A bit of a faulty edition, 29 July 2013
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Island Riptide: Zombie Bait Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I bought the zombie Bait Edition for 36 pounds and I do not regret it because it was reasonably cheap. However, there are some things that should be improved. First of all, the quality of the bust is not OK. The bikini was already peeled when I opened the box and the overall quality of the handwork painting is very poor. The steel case, on the other hand, is really nice, but nothing extremely special (you can find it in a cheaper edition). Finally, the collectors artwork is simply a small postcard. It should had been a book. I will not comment about the game itself, because it has been reviewed quite a lot of times. It is basically a Dead Island v1.5 so, if you liked the original one, you will like this one as well :).

In summary, buy this edition only if you find it really cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bust, 26 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Island Riptide: Zombie Bait Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
THe bust was worth the money since that was the main reason I bought it. I am running on NTSC but I have the game on steam. Its my favourite zombie game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 22 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Island Riptide: Zombie Bait Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
looks amazing in the living room and is a great edition to any game collector A++++++

Amazing

Looks great

Great game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect condition just a terrible game, 12 Sept. 2013
By 
Joshua Moore (Redditch, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Island Riptide: Zombie Bait Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
The item I received was perfect and the Zombie bate figure is epic! the game was absolutely dreadful thought but that's not the sellers fault :).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing bust and game!!!!, 11 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Island Riptide: Zombie Bait Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I bought this as a gift and it not only arrived exactly when expected, as it was an amazing edition!!! The bust is just perfect and the game...fantastic!!!!
Amazon has the greatest service I've ever seen!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved this game as much as the first, 18 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Island Riptide: Zombie Bait Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Loved this game as much as the first, got it specifically to play with my co-op buddy. The zombie bait edition is a nice different addition to the other usual statues I have from collectors editions. Was a steal at £26, waited awhile for that price to come around. Concerning the game-play, fun all around zombie slaughter! Characters carry over from the first installment, unfortunately not the weapons, but not to worry, those unlimited ammo guns are still about ;) Decently easy and quick gamerscore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, Hoarding, Zombie Basher, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Island Riptide: Zombie Bait Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This game is hilarious, and if you're a hoarder and like picking up literally everything in a game then this is definately one for you.

Tons of content, tons of fun and tons of zombie bashing! Win!

Also, you get a massive figure of Zombie boobs! What more could you want?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars so frickin cool....., 29 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Island Riptide: Zombie Bait Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
The game is such great fun, so when I found this Zombie bait edition I was happy as hell........worth every penny, quality item :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dead Island Riptide: Zombie Bait Edition (Xbox 360)
Used & New from: £34.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews