Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great alternative to the expensive Olloclip
Firstly it has to be said that this is great novelty product. Hundreds of photos have been taken using my 3-in-1 and all of them have been an interesting alternative to the standard photos taken with an iPhone.
Build wise the product doesn't seem very sturdy, although I've not exposed it to much. Mind you at the end of the day it's a lens, although cheap you...
Published on 1 May 2013 by Ben Coltman

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Shame....
Item arrived promptly, however the description did not say that it would scratch my phone. When on the lens takes great photos, which i am really pleased with, but my new phone looks scratched and shabby now.
Published on 28 Jan. 2013 by JR89


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great alternative to the expensive Olloclip, 1 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Firstly it has to be said that this is great novelty product. Hundreds of photos have been taken using my 3-in-1 and all of them have been an interesting alternative to the standard photos taken with an iPhone.
Build wise the product doesn't seem very sturdy, although I've not exposed it to much. Mind you at the end of the day it's a lens, although cheap you naturally look after them. I keep it in the plastic wallet in which it comes with, annoyingly though, the wide angle lens screws out relatively easily, hopefully because of the wallet the macro lens will not be scratched excessively.
The Macro lens works well to an extent, although it can be hard to focus due to hand shake etc. When it does correctly focus though, it produces spectacular photos that really are close ups!
The Wide angle lens, although not necessarily the highlight of the package still increases the area in view on photos without too much distortion, although barrel distortion is clearly seen.
The fish-eye, weirdly it doesn't totally line up with the phone lens, leaving a shadow area around the image when saved, although annoying it's not greatly detrimental to the images.
All in all, I'd say if you're looking for a fun set of lens for you iPhone then this set is a perfect buy, and at this price who can complain?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little gadget, 14 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased this gadget to take macro photos with my iphone - and what spectacular photos it takes. Works best with a cable release to minimise hand shake and best of all, works with the Olloclip App. I hadn't expected much for the price but am really pleased with it and have taken lots of photos, macro, fish-eye for some unusual effects and the wide angle which really works well with tall objects such as buildings and trees.

For the price, it's amazing. I agree with another reviewer that the wide angled lens tends to loosen, but I have a little silk pouch in which I keep my gadget and that protects it really well.

Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best ive tried., 28 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ive had this for ages. Its Great. I use it for photographing hotel rooms for Tripadvisor and ive used the macro feature a couple of times. The macro allows you to focus on things that are a lot closer to the lens. NOTE - you have to remove all camera cases to use this, but I prefer this to the other models that you have to glue a magnetic ring onto the phone. Its also good to have the 2 levels of wide angle. Sometimes the full Fish eye is too much. the wide angle can still loo fairly natural.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 12 Oct. 2013
Great product for the price you pay! Works well and beats paying the £50+ for others, does what I want and no scratches. Fantastic buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sick, 5 Oct. 2013
Why any wound go and buy a Oli clip for £70 when you can get this I don't know, over the moon with this thank you so very much lov the happiest customer in the world..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Shame...., 28 Jan. 2013
Item arrived promptly, however the description did not say that it would scratch my phone. When on the lens takes great photos, which i am really pleased with, but my new phone looks scratched and shabby now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, does what is says..., 13 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Overall I am happy with it, however I am concerned the product will scratch my iPhone every time I slide in and out... Other than that it makes great pictures
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good fun, but don't expect amazing quality, 5 Feb. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XCSOURCE 3 in 1 Detachable Fisheye Lens + Wide Angle + Micro Lens Photo Kit Set for iPhone 5 5G 5S (Silver) (Camera)
Overall this is a good little gadget to have around with you, the wide angle really does add quite a significant amount to the picture, and the fish eye is fun to use. Of course at this price it is never going to set the world alight with image quality, and there is a large amount of softening in the corners. But ultimately it's a good effect and it's good to play with!
Three photos attached, one normal, one wide angle and one fisheye. You can see the difference for yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Something 'Fishy' with the lens, 18 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The quality of the product feels solid and it fits neatly onto your Iphone5 however the lens itself is quite poor. You have to acknowledge that the picture quality will suffer slightly and I guess that's why this product isn't great. Simply put a slightly cloudy finish with a fisheye effect which could be sharpened up with a good photoshop package. You get what you pay for I guess.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great product...., 2 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Purchased for my Daughter to use on her IPhone 5, was a bit sceptical due to the price but how wrong I was.
Construction of the product is solid and the lenses are clear with no faults,the unit fits snugly over the phone and it does everything the more expensive quick connect lenses do..Don't waste £70+ on 'Branded' lenses before trying this,Highly recommended.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews