Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars27
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 May 2013
Just unwrapped this little gem every track transforms me back to the late 70's when I was playing these tunes in the club, most getting a reaction like who is this? where can I get it from? No Amazon around in those days sadly, had to travel miles to hear and get the more obscure stuff like this. Another superb compilation from the Backbeats team. Most definitily ticks all the boxes for me, play them all, but especialy the Freddie Hubbard track nice and loud.

Chris G
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2013
Im a big fan the of the Funk from the 70/80's - Lonnie Liston smith , Herbie Hancock and EWF plus Ramsey Lewis all good sounds hear, You will enjoy this if you are Funk person!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2015
Surprisingly good CD. Quality jazz-funk from the seventies. For me, they are unfamiliar tunes (apart from a couple) but still good music, definitely worth a listen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2014
A great collection of tunes..all for the price of a few beers .Buy it, you wont be disappointed.My favourite track ...Brazilica
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2015
FLAWLESS! DELIGHTED WITH MY PURCHASE - GR8 VALUE - PROMPT DELIVERY - 5 STAR!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2013
quality tracks from the jazz funk era, 12 tracks here for the serious fans among us, jazz funk will make you jump
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2015
Master artists, true players of instruments, real singers of songs!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2015
Classic jazz funk from the 70's and 80's.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2015
good cd good service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2015
Can't beat it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)