Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars16
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.60+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 May 2013
simply a great comp of northern classics!!!
the backbeats series is great!!
well compiled and the sound is spot on!!
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2013
Great little collection. I don't think there's a bad track on this CD. One of my 'best buys' this summer.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2013
I have found the backbeats series a superb way to get hold of some excellent old tracks, but must say Metropolis Stomp time is one of the best Northern compilations I have found to date, all tracks are lively and upbeat and will enhance any collection of this wonderful music. More more more please.

Chris G
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2013
A clear audible CD with quality Northern songs and artists (No newies/Modern/Crossover)plus you get 31 for your £4.40 cost.
If you are not sure just look at the sleeve copied on amazon and 'you tube' the songs to check your particular taste.

i will use the supplier again but always a bonus seeing the sleeve and content first.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2013
This one is for the 'Run Of the Mill' Northern soulie. 31 great famous tracks. Something on this album for everyone. If you haven't heard these time and time again then grab yourself a Bargain .this Backbeats series is building into a great Soul collection .For the money GRAB IT and look out for the rest in the series. Well done Backbeats. Reviewed by StefC c/o Leek soul club home of soul since 1993
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2013
Memories are made of this !!

At this price you cannot go wrong. Obviously, some lose their power in your living room, car etc. compared
to the atmosphere of the dance floor. Personally, I would pay £5 just for the Masqueraders cut.

Hopefully, a similar CD is in the pipeline.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2013
Great CD this one - The Vibrations "cause youre mine" a classic (saw them in Prestatyn this year) ,
dearly beloved , one in a million, and in the long run are all dance tunes that I enjoy on a night out. This is fantastic CD compelation to listen/dance to in me Kitchen!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2015
I've only recently come across the backbeats collection and I have hundreds of CDs but I gotta say this is the best northern soul compilation I've heard in years I'm 56 now and this CD took me back to the dance floors of yesteryear brilliant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2015
Backbeats comes up with yet another superb collection of fantastic soul tracks-this time with a Northern flavour-great value
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2014
good cd good song dont know most of them but i sopose i will get into them in time if i keep playing it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)