Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tracks, LPs -ony Sings for You - I'm Just A Lucky So-And-So
This fabulous set, at a bargain price by thegreat Tony Bennett contains
"Seven Classic Albums.
"To My Wonderful One (1960)",
"Tony Sings For You (1961)",
"Alone Together (1961)",
"My Heart Sings (1961)",
"Sings A String Of Harold Arlen (1961)",

"I Left My Heart In San Francisco (1962)"
and "Tony Bennett At Carnegie Hall...
Published 17 months ago by Glenn Cook

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars THIS ONE HAS DATED
i brought this set because it contained one or two songs that i remember enjoying
years ago. But these recordings are in the main bland to say the least.Even at its low price i consider the set a waste of money TERRY
Published 6 months ago by T SPENCER (terry)


Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tracks, LPs -ony Sings for You - I'm Just A Lucky So-And-So, 20 Mar 2013
By 
Glenn Cook (South Cave, near Hull UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 7 Classic Albums [Audio CD] Tony Bennett (Audio CD)
This fabulous set, at a bargain price by thegreat Tony Bennett contains
"Seven Classic Albums.
"To My Wonderful One (1960)",
"Tony Sings For You (1961)",
"Alone Together (1961)",
"My Heart Sings (1961)",
"Sings A String Of Harold Arlen (1961)",

"I Left My Heart In San Francisco (1962)"
and "Tony Bennett At Carnegie Hall (1962)".

All the albums been digitally remastered and enhanced for superior quality and the Real Gone Jazz label has garnered some really good reviews for sound quality.
The digitally enhanced sound is a good indicator but for a proper review I really suggest you read other, more knowledgeable people's reviews.
Quite frankly it is a marvelous collection just like its companion and highly recommended volume one.
8 Classic Albums

The simple reason for the low price? The recordings are over 50 years old and may be `Public Domain' in the USA.

Amazon have not listed the tracks at the time of writing this review so I have included one here so that you can see if your favourite tracks are included.

Track Listing:
[Disc 1]
To My Wonderful One
1. Wonderful One
2. Till
3. September Song
4. Suddenly
5. I'm A Fool To Want You
6. We Mustn't Say Goodbye
7. Autumn Leaves
8. Laura
9. April In Paris
10. Speak Low
11. Tenderly
12. Last Night When We Were Young
Tony Sings For Two
13. I Didn't Know What Time It Was
14. Bewitched, Bothered And Bewildered
15. Nobody's Heart Belongs To Me
16. I'm Thru' With Love
17. My Funny Valentine
18. The Man That Got Away
19. Where Or When
20. A Sleepin' Bee
21. Happiness Is A Thing Called Joe
22. Mam'selle
23. Just Friends
24. Street Of Dreams

[Disc 2]
Alone Together
1. Alone Together
2. This Is All I Ask
3. Out Of This World
4. Walk In The Country
5. I'm Always Chasing Rainbows
6. Poor Butterfly
7. After You're Gone
8. Gone With The Wind
9. It's Magic
10. How Long Has This Been Going On
11. Sophisticated Lady
12. For Heaven's Sake
My Heart Sings
13. Don't Worry 'bout Me
14. Dancing In The Dark
15. I'm Comin' Virginia
16. (All Of A Sudden) My Heart Sings
17. It Never Has You
18. You Took Advantage Of Me
19. Close Your Eyes
20. Stella By Starlight
21. More Than You Know
22. My Ship
23. Lover Man
24. Toot, Toot, Tootsie! (Goodbye)

[Disc 3]
Sings A String Of Harold Arlen
1. When The Sun Comes Out
2. Over The Rainbow
3. House Of Flowers
4. Come Rain Or Come Shine
5. For Every Man There's A Women
6. Let's Fall In Love
7. Right As The Rain
8. It Was Written In The Stars
9. What Good Does It Do
10. Fun To Be Fooled
11. This Time The Dream's On Me
12. I've Got The World On A String
I Left My Heart In San Francisco
13. I Left My Heart In San Francisco
14. Once Upon A Time
15. Tender Is The Night
16. Smile
17. Love For Sale
18. Taking A Chance On Love
19. Candy Kisses
20. Have I Told You Lately
21. Rules Of The Road
22. Marry Young
23. I'm Always Chasing Rainbows
24. The Best Is Yet To Come

[Disc 4]
Tony Bennett At Carnegie Hall 1962
1. Lullaby Of Broadway
2. Just In Time
3. All The Things You Are
4. Stranger In Paradise
5. Our Love Is Here To Stay
6. Climb Ev'ry Mountain
7. Ol' Man River
8. It Amazes Me
9. Firefly
10. I Left My Heart In San Francisco
11. How About You?/April In Paris
12. (In My) Solitude
13. I'm Just A Lucky So-And-So
14. Always
15. Anything Goes
16. Blue Velvet
17. Rags To Riches
18. Because Of You
19. What Good Does It Do
20. Lost In The Stars
21. One For My Baby (And One More For The Road)
22. Lazy Afternoon
23. Sing You Sinners
24. Love, Look Away
25. Sometimes I'm Happy
26. My Heart Tells Me
27. De Glory Road
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic set of Tony Bennett at his peak, 26 May 2013
By 
Alastair Reid "Mackenzie" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7 Classic Albums [Audio CD] Tony Bennett (Audio CD)
I purchased this item for one reason and that it is to have Tony Bennett Sing a String of Harold Arlen.

I originally owned it on LP 50 years ago as a teenager but it wore out so to have it on CD is fantastic.Each song is an absolute gem. Some of them are rare Harold Arlen beauties such as For every man there's a woman but there are many others that are masterpieces.This is Tony Bennett at his peak.

However there are 6 other LP's included in this 4 CD set which make it a must have set.

The only thing missing is the detail on each song in a small folder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7 Classic Albums [Audio CD] Tony Bennett (Audio CD)
Great value albums,present for my dad he was over the moon! Was delivered the next day after ordering great for time of year
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a bargain., 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7 Classic Albums [Audio CD] Tony Bennett (Audio CD)
All of these albums for such a cheap price. Wonderful.
My old collection is being replaced with these excellent recordings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tony Bennett - 7 classic albums, 14 Nov 2013
By 
B. A. Cannell (Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7 Classic Albums [Audio CD] Tony Bennett (Audio CD)
What can I say - a master of song - the whole 7 albums are worth listening to if only for Johnny Mercer and Harold Arlen's wonderful composition "This time the dream's on me" - along with many other classic standards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7 Classic Albums [Audio CD] Tony Bennett (Audio CD)
Tony Bennett remains my favourite male singer. 7 great albums with a strong selection of songs and excellent sound quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bennett early recordings, 7 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7 Classic Albums [Audio CD] Tony Bennett (Audio CD)
Tony Bennett has recorded so much starting with singles and progressing to albums. The albums in this set (which is Volume 2) are what might be considered his early to middle period. He always sings in tune and shows that he understands the meaning of the lyrics. There are some very good orchestras to provide the backings. Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars THIS ONE HAS DATED, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 7 Classic Albums [Audio CD] Tony Bennett (Audio CD)
i brought this set because it contained one or two songs that i remember enjoying
years ago. But these recordings are in the main bland to say the least.Even at its low price i consider the set a waste of money TERRY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

7 Classic Albums [Audio CD] Tony Bennett
7 Classic Albums [Audio CD] Tony Bennett by Tony Bennett (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews