Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I find the picture quality very good for the price but the sound quality is very ...
I got this TV for £299 in January 2014. I use it primarily for my Xbox one and streaming on amazon instant video. I find the picture quality very good for the price but the sound quality is very poor and the TV often sounds distorted.

I have found my TV has been freezing when it is turned on, which results in needing to turn the power off at the wall, or wait 5...
Published 7 months ago by Mr. C. J. Stringman

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars good value
Picture is very impressive, particularly noticed the difference between the HD freeview channels and standard definition. Good brightness and clarity. Good inputs: 3 hdmi. Works well with ps4. Downsides: first one had stuck pixel, amazon replaced quickly. Build quality not the best but you don't notice: it's just a rectangle on the wall. Sound awful we had to buy...
Published 2 months ago by amazon_buyer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I find the picture quality very good for the price but the sound quality is very ..., 25 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba 40L1353B 40-inch Full HD 1080p LED TV with Freeview HD (Electronics)
I got this TV for £299 in January 2014. I use it primarily for my Xbox one and streaming on amazon instant video. I find the picture quality very good for the price but the sound quality is very poor and the TV often sounds distorted.

I have found my TV has been freezing when it is turned on, which results in needing to turn the power off at the wall, or wait 5 minutes until it decides to respond. I'm going to get in contact with Toshiba warranty about this later this week.

It includes freeview HD which works fine, one complaint is the EPG I find just very cheap and nasty.

Worth £299 though so I'm happy with my purchase overall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Coupled with Stereo Amplifier, & Computer linkage the full entertainment package., 16 Sept. 2014
By 
Mr. Raymond J. Fletcher "fletchertaichung" (Brighton, East Sussex, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba 40L1353B 40-inch Full HD 1080p LED TV with Freeview HD (Electronics)
Upgrade replacement of 7 year old 32 inch WLT 66 Toshiba TV. Stereo Amplifier & Tosh's 2 hardrive & DVD recorders + Humax PR recorder, all plugged straight in, with better control of the sound from the remote, 3 H.D.M.I. sockets, don't have to use Froggy French Scart lead. Toshiba the sound quality of the TV music programs, BBC Proms superlative sound.It will be a while yet before we get the latest Japanese Super High definition something to look forward to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good value, 29 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba 40L1353B 40-inch Full HD 1080p LED TV with Freeview HD (Electronics)
Picture is very impressive, particularly noticed the difference between the HD freeview channels and standard definition. Good brightness and clarity. Good inputs: 3 hdmi. Works well with ps4. Downsides: first one had stuck pixel, amazon replaced quickly. Build quality not the best but you don't notice: it's just a rectangle on the wall. Sound awful we had to buy soundbar. But at approx £230 can't complain, still good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 26 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba 40L1353B 40-inch Full HD 1080p LED TV with Freeview HD (Electronics)
Good value when comparing to other deals online. Sound could do with improving, often have to turn it right up at times. Overall though a good product and happy with purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nice picture quality, 25 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba 40L1353B 40-inch Full HD 1080p LED TV with Freeview HD (Electronics)
it is good worth for the money. The picture of the show is better than expected, and the sound is OK. I never like low sounds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent TV, 2 Nov. 2013
By 
T. E. Gallagher (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba 40L1353B 40-inch Full HD 1080p LED TV with Freeview HD (Electronics)
Very slim low power consumption high definition model {beware of any make with the logo "HD Ready"} Excellent picture and sound, easy wall mountable {Light weight} if required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars tv shadowy area, 4 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba 40L1353B 40-inch Full HD 1080p LED TV with Freeview HD (Electronics)
tv is fine apart from a shadowy grey area near the top of the lef hand side of the screen. i would have taken the item back had we bought it from a store but, given the size of the package, i was reluctant to go down the route of returning it to amazon. would the suppliers send a technician to check the tv?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TV, 12 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba 40L1353B 40-inch Full HD 1080p LED TV with Freeview HD (Electronics)
Thought l would treat myself to a new TV for the lounge. It really looks the part, picture and sound quality really good.
No complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars nice on the surface, 17 Sept. 2013
This review is from: Toshiba 40L1353B 40-inch Full HD 1080p LED TV with Freeview HD (Electronics)
hi this tv is nice on the surface , the menu is just cheepo style look ,the picture is great quality & sound isn't to bad ,as for the ports on the back what a strange setup & lack of solid plugs .1 year warrenty .poor instruction manual & web support .no where near as good as my samsung
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Faulty product, 30 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Toshiba 40L1353B 40-inch Full HD 1080p LED TV with Freeview HD (Electronics)
I unpacked it realised it was faulty (sound) and requested a refund the very next day! Packed it up and returned it to you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews