Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Depeche mode
Another great song from a fantastic band. Love the full album, but this is one of my favourites off it.
Published 7 months ago by Ajmc

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It's not bad...
but it's not a track for the charts. There are lots of better tracks on Delta Machine. As a first single this isn't bad, but they could have chosen much better.
Published 15 months ago by Smudger101


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Depeche mode, 6 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heaven (single) (MP3 Download)
Another great song from a fantastic band. Love the full album, but this is one of my favourites off it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Depeche Mode - Heaven, 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heaven (Audio CD)
I'm a lifelong fan of Depeche Mode & buy all their releases. This was the current single & whilst I prefer some of their older catalogue it's still a fine single.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another GREAT Track from Depeche Mode, 5 May 2013
By 
Mr N D Bowen (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heaven (Audio CD)
Another GREAT Track from Depeche Mode, look forward to the Album and going to see them on tour in the new year
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It's not bad..., 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heaven (Audio CD)
but it's not a track for the charts. There are lots of better tracks on Delta Machine. As a first single this isn't bad, but they could have chosen much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Just ok, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heaven (Audio CD)
Expected a lot more from my favourite group of all time.
This isn't even the best song on the album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heaven is Heaven., 22 Feb 2013
By 
novman (Brighton UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heaven (Audio CD)
I am in love with this song. I've been a massive Depeche Mode fan since the beginning and once again they have surprised me. Heaven is a stunning first single choice. Very different from their normal lead singles. Already No.1 in Germany....which begs the question...why does the UK have a different release date?? Anyway I am really looking forward to Delta Machine. I reckon it's going to be their best since Songs of Faith and Devotion!! DEPECHE FOREVER
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars POOR A-SIDE, BETTER B-SIDE, 8 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heaven (Audio CD)
Personally I find HEAVEN starts off well with a decent verse but the chorus is far too weak to maintain interest past a few listens. However this release is slightly redeemed by the b-side (ALL THAT IS MINE) which is included (alongside the album version of HEAVEN also found here) on the deluxe edition of the forthcoming DELTA MACHINE. In other words this two tracker is a complete waste of money for anyone likely to purchase that release. Instead wait for the 5 track maxi-single of HEAVEN with at least non-album remixes of the title track...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 22 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Could do better...much better in fact., 13 Feb 2013
By 
Keith Larkworthy "kelar 71" (Wiltshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Heaven (Audio CD)
I've loved mode since buying singles 81-85 on cassette all those years ago and I've seen them 6-7 times live. They've always been innovative and original and every album they have released has had a storming lead single but 'heaven' is just a slow, ambling dirge of a song. It never takes off and just limps on until it ends with a whimper. For the release of the forthcoming album 'Delta machine' and the last album 'songs of the universe'the vibe put out by DM was that they are/were spiritual successors to 'violator' and 'songs of faith...' On the basis of this, all I will say is 'don't believe the hype' but I hope I'm proved wrong...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars All thats mine is a winner, 14 Feb 2013
This review is from: Heaven (Audio CD)
Heaven may not appeal to everyone, atleast not instantly, Wrong was a hit from the first tune but the B side of Heaven "All that's mine" is a beautiful song, gives me a very violatory + the sun & the rainfall vibe, love it :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Heaven
Heaven by Depeche Mode (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews