Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars surprised
A lovely well made quality article..very surprised...quite classy,amazing value for money...

the person who received it like it because it was different
Published 11 months ago by retro22

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bulky and slipping wristband
The woven wristband goes behind the watch and is too thick for that.
The "clasp" is made of straps and does not hold: it slips open.
Published 9 months ago by Harm Huizenga


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bulky and slipping wristband, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kahuna Men's Quartz Watch with Brown Dial Analogue Display and Brown Leather Strap KGF-0008G (Watch)
The woven wristband goes behind the watch and is too thick for that.
The "clasp" is made of straps and does not hold: it slips open.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars surprised, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kahuna Men's Quartz Watch with Brown Dial Analogue Display and Brown Leather Strap KGF-0008G (Watch)
A lovely well made quality article..very surprised...quite classy,amazing value for money...

the person who received it like it because it was different
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars ... video boasting about top mens gifts this year and liked the look of it, 11 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kahuna Men's Quartz Watch with Brown Dial Analogue Display and Brown Leather Strap KGF-0008G (Watch)
Bought as a gift for my partner after seeing a youtube video boasting about top mens gifts this year and liked the look of it.

It arrived promptly and came in a somewhat cheapest bag,p and to my disappointment it showed a cheapest looking watch! The watch itself was nice and weighted but the straps were simply awful and was too thick to sit under the watch, it looked a bit silly on but for £15 you can't complain too much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kahuna Men's Quartz Watch with Brown Dial Analogue Display and Brown Leather Strap KGF-0008G (Watch)
stupid band
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Very Bad Design, but your stuck with it!, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kahuna Men's Quartz Watch with Brown Dial Analogue Display and Brown Leather Strap KGF-0008G (Watch)
Bought this as a summer accessory, read some of the reviews and thought I would give it a go. Boy was I wrong! The main design defect is the strap, it is so thick and goes behind the watch body so when 'eventually' in place (very hard to get on and tighten the strap) it stands so far off your wrist it's clumsy and pointless. Wanted to return, but there's a little label inside pouch it comes in (which is also badly designed) that tells you to enclose a cheque for £5 to cover postage, when you try to return via Amazon, it tells you it will deduct the postage cost from the refund. For the hassle of printing a label (ink is not free), travelling to the post office etc. Is it really worth it? I think this may be a ploy by Kahuna to get rid of these terrible watches. I am going to endeavour to replace the strap, but considering that was one of the main points of me purchasing in the first place think it may become a gift to someone I like, but not that much! You have been warned!

**UPDATE MAY 2014**
I have cut and re-glued the strap, so it now sits correctly on wrist. I did take pictures, but don't think I can place them on the review.I will however place them on the product page if you want to give it a go yourself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kahuna Men's Quartz Watch with Brown Dial Analogue Display and Brown Leather Strap KGF-0008G (Watch)
Absolutely loved this awesome looking unique wrist band watch.

Build quality is not bad. Leather band is slightly out of shape but don't take it wrong, perhaps it is brand new and may adjust its shape as soon as i start wearing it.

So far very happy with this product plus a very prompt delivery. :)

Thank you seller!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 100% SATISFACTION, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kahuna Men's Quartz Watch with Brown Dial Analogue Display and Brown Leather Strap KGF-0008G (Watch)
THE CLOCK IS VERY GOOD IS JUST AS THE PICTURE AND HAS ACCURACY IN TIME I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THE SELLER AND WILL RETURN
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Broken strap, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kahuna Men's Quartz Watch with Brown Dial Analogue Display and Brown Leather Strap KGF-0008G (Watch)
The strap broke the moment I first picked it up!!! It had never been out of the packaging and had never been worn
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars I'd rate higher but the bracelet part is too loose!, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kahuna Men's Quartz Watch with Brown Dial Analogue Display and Brown Leather Strap KGF-0008G (Watch)
I got this as a present for my boyfriend because I thought it was fun and summery and really well priced. He often loses his things, so I wouldn't be too sad if he lost it. However the leather friendship bracelet/band thing is too big for his wrist. He's quite slim, but he's over 6 foot and a general 'M' size so I don't think it's the fact that he's too small. It's a shame, as it is otherwise a lovely watch, but the design is definitely a bit faulty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not as nice as in the picture., 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kahuna Men's Quartz Watch with Brown Dial Analogue Display and Brown Leather Strap KGF-0008G (Watch)
I really liked the look of the watch on Amazon but when received it I was disappointed by its thickness (doesn't sit well on my wrist) and the way it's loosen during the day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews