Customer Reviews


147 Reviews
5 star:
 (92)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!
These are brilliant,fantastic value for money and also very effective.You can set the candles to one particular colour or flicker through a range of colours.I bought mine for the bathroom and they very effective up on the shelf. The remote control is a handy feature and it also has a timer control of 4 or 8 hours. In the picture you can just see there is quite a range of...
Published 19 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its an okay product
I recently ordered these candles. I must say I was impressed at how quickly they arrived. They are o.k, as they are reasonably priced and they can be displayed either inside or out. My biggest problem with them, is the fact that it is hit or miss if they light up when you switch them on, its all to do with the battery compartment. I have fitted 2 x aaa batteries as...
Published 14 months ago by Felinegirl


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 26 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frostfire Mooncandles - 3 Weatherproof Outdoor and Indoor Colour Changing Candles with Remote Control & Timer
These are brilliant,fantastic value for money and also very effective.You can set the candles to one particular colour or flicker through a range of colours.I bought mine for the bathroom and they very effective up on the shelf. The remote control is a handy feature and it also has a timer control of 4 or 8 hours. In the picture you can just see there is quite a range of colours that the candles can be set too. They would suit any room and I am already thinking of getting another set. Worth buying,especially if you have children as they are so much safer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 22 Mar 2013
This review is from: Frostfire Mooncandles - 3 Weatherproof Outdoor and Indoor Colour Changing Candles with Remote Control & Timer
Thee are excellent, so pleased i purchased them after looking at lots of different types of flameless candles. The colour changing feature is great. My wife loves them and so do her friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very realistic, 9 Mar 2013
This review is from: Frostfire Mooncandles - 3 Weatherproof Outdoor and Indoor Colour Changing Candles with Remote Control & Timer
These candles are ideal, they are safe, especially since i have two cats and three dogs. I can now use candles without having to worry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great candles!, 21 Feb 2013
This review is from: Frostfire Mooncandles - 3 Weatherproof Outdoor and Indoor Colour Changing Candles with Remote Control & Timer
I love these candles, they look lovely around my home, will be back for more as gifts and different designs for the summer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth buying!, 28 Jun 2013
By 
Mitzi "P.A" (United Kingsom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frostfire Mooncandles - 3 Weatherproof Outdoor and Indoor Colour Changing Candles with Remote Control & Timer
Great item - great for the garden and indoors. Highly recommended plius very fast delivery. Will be buying more for the Christmas season. Certainly could not find them in the shops at the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its an okay product, 17 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frostfire Mooncandles - 3 Weatherproof Outdoor and Indoor Colour Changing Candles with Remote Control & Timer
I recently ordered these candles. I must say I was impressed at how quickly they arrived. They are o.k, as they are reasonably priced and they can be displayed either inside or out. My biggest problem with them, is the fact that it is hit or miss if they light up when you switch them on, its all to do with the battery compartment. I have fitted 2 x aaa batteries as required ( I used duracell ) but where the batteries go, it is very loose and the batteries keep losing contact. Once alight and not touched again, they are very pretty and give off a lovely glow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, not that realistic though, 13 Nov 2014
By 
Booth Bryce Jones (uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frostfire Mooncandles - 3 Weatherproof Outdoor and Indoor Colour Changing Candles with Remote Control & Timer
These are nice safe candles which provide a realistic glow.
You can have them on solid light mode or a more realistic flicker mode to make it seem like a proper flame.
The candles also have a range of 12 colours to chose from, or you can program them to scroll through the different colours changing every few seconds if you wish. This does give the game away though that they are not real candles.
As for the body of the candle, it is a white plastic with a scalloped top edge, each one being identical, which also gives the game away that they are not real, no two candles burn in the same manner let alone 3 which miraculously have managed to.
The remote control is simple and easy to use. It offers you the colours, the mode flicker or solid light, on and off and the option to switch themselves off after 4 hours or 8 hours.
The instructions seemed to mention another option on the remote control- dimmer which simply was not available on this set so leading me to believe that there is another more advanced set you can buy that uses the same set of instructions.
I like the set but they do not fool me into thinking that they are real candles which is disappointing so they loose a star for that and a star for the non existent dimmer button that they mention in the instructions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy these!, 7 April 2014
This review is from: Frostfire Mooncandles - 3 Weatherproof Outdoor and Indoor Colour Changing Candles with Remote Control & Timer
Do not buy! These worked for about half an hour and seemed to change through all 12 colours (on the multi colour function) then the biggest candle stopped working. The other 2 then only showed red. Something rattles in the big candle. Complete waste of money. Can't return either as I've thrown the box away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mood candles, 17 Jun 2013
This review is from: Frostfire Mooncandles - 3 Weatherproof Outdoor and Indoor Colour Changing Candles with Remote Control & Timer
Lovely totally fit for purpose can't wait to use them at the weekend and for all my friends to see them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars with which I was very pleased, I thought I would try their coloured ones, 21 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frostfire Mooncandles - 3 Weatherproof Outdoor and Indoor Colour Changing Candles with Remote Control & Timer
Having bought the clear Mooncandles, with which I was very pleased, I thought I would try their coloured ones. However I was quite disappointed with the overall look (more plastic looking than their waxy and more natural looking counterparts) and some of the colours did not correspond to the remote control. Think I'll stick to the clear ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews