Customer Reviews


4,501 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,944)
4 star:
 (1,060)
3 star:
 (781)
2 star:
 (396)
1 star:
 (320)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inferno
Loved it from start to finish, the book draws you into to the story I could see every action they made.
Published 2 months ago by t heaton

versus
280 of 308 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars We've Been Here Before...
I actually wasn't going to buy Inferno given how woeful I considered The Lost Symbol to be; however, I received a copy of the book as a gift and plunged in, consuming the book in a matter of a couple of days. Whilst my earlier review of The Lost Symbol was quite positive in terms of what Brown was trying to do, large parts of my criticism of that book also apply here. The...
Published 14 months ago by Mark F. Davies


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Thriller or travel book?, 2 Jun 2014
By 
Mfeatherstone-witty (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Inferno: (Robert Langdon Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
It can't be both and it isn't. I remember the excitment I felt reading 'The Da Vinci Code'; gripping. I then read all Dan's other books in print; rollocking thrillers. This one wouldn't have felt out of a place as an early try. Coming, as it does, as the latest try, is a disappoiintment. What was a minor feature (an accurate sense of place) now becomes the main feature. So,.fundamentally a travel book with a bit of a thriller plot thrown in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Its getting boring, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inferno: (Robert Langdon Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
Love Dan Brown books, but im finding this hard going and a bit dull, the chase seems to be going on forever and I just can't bring myself to carry on. Sorry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dreadful, 18 May 2014
By 
Dr. N. Rowan-Brooks (Birmingham, West Midlands United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Inferno: (Robert Langdon Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
No. Just no. Absolutely awful. Dreadfully written. Just one too many references to the 'bobbing pony-tail'. Life is too short to waste time reading rubbish. Feel free if you're intellectually stunted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Slow, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inferno: (Robert Langdon Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
A bit boring in places but I can see where it could be made into an exciting film. If you can get past the slow bits it is worth a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Inferno, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inferno: (Robert Langdon Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
Pretty heavy going and not nearly as involving as Brown`s previous works. Nevertheless, I shall try again when his next offering is available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Inferno, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inferno: (Robert Langdon Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
Good read. Fast paced and full of twists and turns. Great descriptions of Italy and Turkey. You can imagine you are there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars aa great read., 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inferno: (Robert Langdon Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
Another great Dan Brown book. He takes us on a journey through different countries and enriches his story with interesting facts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Is it a guide book, is it a history book?, 10 Mar 2014
Oh dear. Mr Brown needs an editor. This could easily have been a novella had Mr Brown not decided to give us reams of unnecessary information on Florence, Venice, Istanbul and various buildings in each. This doesn't help the plot and indeed the only way I could reach the end was by missing out great chunks of description and look for the next piece of dialogue. It can't be described as a holiday read as it just isn't fast paced enough. Sorry, not my cup of tea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Slow story, 2 Feb 2014
By 
Campbell Morrow (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inferno: (Robert Langdon Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
Very slow story padded with tourist guide for Florence. Maybe it will speed up as only at 35% of book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars review Inferno, 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inferno: (Robert Langdon Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
This Is a very good book if you enjoy a tourist guide of Italy the story is good when you can find it T G
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews