Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun but a little flimsy for long term use.
This is a clever idea for the mini footballers in your life. It encourages a skills based approach to the game if the normal competitive model isn't what they are interested in. Construction is a bit fiddly and if you are a gung ho "instructions are for other people" type of person, be prepared to disassemble/reassemble a couple of times as the screen goes on during...
Published 17 months ago by Ed.F

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Idea - doesn't quite work out
This is a great idea, and the size and look of it when assembled is great, however there ere no instructions regarding putting the net on correctly so ours looks a little wonky - but the big problem is that - even with the four ground pegs provided, it just keeps falling over! - It's too lightweight and any mild gust of wind or large kick and the thing is down.
Published 15 months ago by Mrs. N. C. Kelly


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun but a little flimsy for long term use., 20 May 2013
By 
Ed.F "edz314" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Debut Kids Target Shot Goal - White, 7X5 Ft (Sports)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a clever idea for the mini footballers in your life. It encourages a skills based approach to the game if the normal competitive model isn't what they are interested in. Construction is a bit fiddly and if you are a gung ho "instructions are for other people" type of person, be prepared to disassemble/reassemble a couple of times as the screen goes on during assembly not at the end. It's good for the garden but it's not a massively sturdy thing so probably won't be good for anyone older than 6 or 7 years old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for a small garden, 9 May 2013
By 
I. Mcintosh "Ian Mc" (Great Yarmouth, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Debut Kids Target Shot Goal - White, 7X5 Ft (Sports)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Got this nice little goal for the garden and have to say, whilst not too solid it's just the job for small inspiring footballers.

It took me around 30 minutes to put up with a combination of poles that slot together with those little pins that pop through the holes and around hald a dozen screw bolts. The Goal comes with a little allen key that you use for the bolts.

One mistake I made was once the goal was assembled I realised that I should have been attaching the goal at the same time. So I had to dissemble a bit at a time to attach the goal. Don't male the same mistake and get carried away like I did.

There's two goal screens that attach, one with holes in and one that's just a net. The one with holes allows you to practice your accuracy letting you shoot through holes in the screen. A bit like they do on Soccer AM. The second screen is more of a net so when you shoot the ball it bounces back to you.

All in all it does a great job for our garden but if you over 8 you may want to look for something that is a little more solid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for little budding Beckhams., 9 May 2013
By 
The Truth "How it is" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Debut Kids Target Shot Goal - White, 7X5 Ft (Sports)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a pretty standard garden goal for your kids with the added addition of a bounce back surface and target cover. The goal measures 7ft x 5ft from powder coated metal and is sturdy enough to withstand the odd stray shot hitting the woodwork - or in this case - metalwork.

What sets this goal apart from other garden goals - or at least what is intended to set it apart - are the two detachable covers. The first is a cover that causes the ball to rebound back which is handy if there's no one in goal or you don't have friends or a brother to play with. The second is a surface with holes in it to help your kids practise their precision strikes and silky skills.

However, the way they attach to the frame is a bit of a pain so for that it loses a star. Overall all, a perfectly acceptable product - but I suspect you'll just end up using it a a normal goal. Still, it's nice to have the option.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Idea - doesn't quite work out, 23 July 2013
By 
Mrs. N. C. Kelly "nicolakelly" (uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Debut Kids Target Shot Goal - White, 7X5 Ft (Sports)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a great idea, and the size and look of it when assembled is great, however there ere no instructions regarding putting the net on correctly so ours looks a little wonky - but the big problem is that - even with the four ground pegs provided, it just keeps falling over! - It's too lightweight and any mild gust of wind or large kick and the thing is down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great goal, 18 Jun 2013
By 
CJ (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Debut Kids Target Shot Goal - White, 7X5 Ft (Sports)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
This is a great addition to your back garden (assuming you have the space). It's sturdy and well-made, whilst also having the extra functionality of target shooting and a bounce back `wall' for practicing control skills.

Construction is fairly straightforward, although previous experience of assembling goals definitely helps! The net is the trickiest part as it has to be threaded through most of the metal poles making up the goal frame. The poles fit together well, but there is something of a design flaw in that there is a pole used to hold the posts together which also seems to double up as the `goal line'. It's a bit of a trip hazard as it runs along the ground in front of the goal!

Fitting the target sheet or rebound sheet to the frame is simple with elasticated toggles and this really adds to the value of the whole set, giving you more to do with it than just score goals (not that that isn't fun all by itself).

Once up and secured to the ground with the supplied pegs, the goal is sturdy and withstands pretty rough play. It's a good product and well worth considering if you want to be able to both play some football and practice skills in your garden.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good concept less than perfectly executed, 14 May 2013
By 
Fraser the Frank Fish "paul m" (Benfleet) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Debut Kids Target Shot Goal - White, 7X5 Ft (Sports)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
A good idea but there are several problems.

Putting it together - poor instructions, you do one bit then have to undo to do the next

Construction - quite flimsy really, mines bent already

Nuts stick out ready to burst your ball.

Target net doesn't have eyes at the bottom and doesn't fit as well as in the photo so the ball ofetn sneeks underneath.

Durability - my 11 year old blasted a ball at it an torn the corner out.

Overall, could be better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sturdy, and good quality, 13 May 2013
This review is from: Debut Kids Target Shot Goal - White, 7X5 Ft (Sports)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
The target shot goal took around 1/2 hour to assemble, with fairly easy to follow instructions.

I don't agree with the product description that it's a portable goal - it's too time consuming to put together for that, so you won't be packing it up and taking with your kids to the local park on a Saturday morning.

But as a permanent goal for your kids to use in the garden, it's sturdy, a good size and has the bonus of the target screen for the Soccer-AM type shooting competitions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun to use but not to set-up ..., 9 May 2013
By 
P. Millar "dazzle" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Debut Kids Target Shot Goal - White, 7X5 Ft (Sports)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
I didn't think this would take too long to set-up but rather than 10 minutes or so it took about an hour. The instructions were not that clear about how you fitted the net - you have to thread it through before you attach the poles together. In the description it mentions it is flexible enough 'to dismantle to take anywhere', making it sound portable. I would not call this a portable goal - now I have it set-up I will not be dismantling it to take somewhere else e.g. the park.

Once it's been built it is fairly sturdy and thd kids will love it. Overall a bit of a pain to build but good fun once it's there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good product, instructions and build could be improved, 30 April 2013
By 
M. D. "Milena" (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Debut Kids Target Shot Goal - White, 7X5 Ft (Sports)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
Once assembled, this product is very good. The size and target shot sheet are perfect for kids interested in practicing their football skills.
My only criticism with this product is that the instructions are not the best, as in it took me and my husband around 50 mins to put the product together, instead of the 10 mins we anticipated. You definitely need two people for the job. The net is a faff to thread through every single pole too. Maybe the manufacturer would like to consider a clip on net instead.
The goal post attaches by 4 pegs into the ground, which seem sufficient enough to keep it steady even in stronger winds we've had over the last few days.
Overall, a good product, but assembly and instructions could be improved on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK, 30 Mar 2013
By 
Tim Roast (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Debut Kids Target Shot Goal - White, 7X5 Ft (Sports)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
First off the box this comes in contains the wrong instruction manual, and there were two screws missing. Don't know if that was just me or not. Have emailed them for the two extra screws and will see if they respond.

So that led to a little confusion when assembling the goal. Nevertheless about an hour later it was up (minus the two screws). 4 ground pegs hold it into the ground. I didn't put the rebound or target cover on it yet, which I assume are the selling points of this product, and most likely will just use it as a normal goal for the kids, which means I could have got another goal without the fancy covers.

There are some screws pocking out the bottom of the goal which hopefully won't burst the ball, and because my kids are little they haven't been whacking the ball at this goal yet, so hopefully as they grow this goal stays sturdy.

It says that the goal is flexible enough to dismantle and take anywhere but I don't see it leaving the garden at the moment. Overall I'd have to say that it is ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews