Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
678
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£10.91+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 August 2013
Nothing bad to say, brilliant movie and you learn a lot, would recommend it to any history fan or even someone looking for a gripping watch and the condition of the product was great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2013
An amazing piece of filmography made even better by technology.
This is still a very moving film made even more thought provoking by the extra footage from the actual survivors.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2012
A really Suberb film regarding the sever treatment and punishment hardships the Jews had to go through during the second world war and disgracefully done by the nazi ss under hitler
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2014
This film should be compulsory viewing - it uniquely captures the horror and inhumanity of the holocaust. Steven Spielberg thoroughly deserved the two Oscars he won for this film
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2013
I have it on dvd but wanted it on blue ray it is a true stories the film is good portfolio off the war which I like documentary see and being in black and white is more believabl
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2015
I last saw this film in the Cinema,so being able to veiw it at home was good. I think that this film was the making of Liam Neeson as a star all in all a good film
Roland
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2014
A brilliant true story old about a kind hearted man that lived through a period of world war. Oscar Schindler was a true hero that was little known until the film was released.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2015
We had watched this film years before but wanted our own copy as we have recently been to Krakow and seen locations. Narurally these were easily visible on this well made film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2012
Fantastic service and wonderful film. The music is so haunting. Liam Neeson plays a wonderful part as a man whose attitudes changed in such a subtle way as the film progresses.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2013
Simply Spielberg's finest work ever -it should be viewed in secondary schools to History students learning about the War - it is THAT good.Ben Kingsley is superb!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)